??!
2 photos
HappySkin Co Classic

HappySkin Co Classic (page 2 of 4)

Matte White, Gloss Pink
2.5 from 70 reviews · View Statistics

IPL Machines Buying Guide

If you love that silky-smooth skin feeling from the comfort of home, an IPL machine is a long-term hair removal solution that can save you salon trips and bills. Read our buying guide to help you decide if IPL is right for you, and how to find the best professional IPL machine for DIY home use in Australia.

Read now

Reviews

2.5

70 reviews
5
(24)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(7)
1
(37)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (60)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (18) · No (30)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Bought, doesn't work, owner refuses to refund

published

Product that stopped working after the second time. Super slow anyway and not easy to use. Would not recommend massive waste of money. Owner now refuses to refund the money for a product they seemed faulty after I provided multiple video proof.

Purchased in February 2020 for A$240.00.

Value for Money

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT

published

Please do not waste your money on this product, it doesn't work and you can't get your money back. I am in the long process of trying to get my money back and being fobbed off with generic emails. They only thing it removed was my skin when it burnt it and not a single hair !

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes

Unsafe Product/ Horrible Customer Service

published

I found out I was pregnant immediately after ordering this product. After seeing that this product is allegedly unsafe for pregnant and breastfeeding woman I contacted HappySkin Co immediately to plead for them to cancel my order. They did not. I asked if once the product arrived I could send it back for a return ( I even offered to pay for the return shipping). They said I could not. I am so frustrated with their customer service. They do not care about their customers well-being at all, they just want to sell their unsafe product. I'm sure if you had any other issues with their product they would not be very helpful. Do not buy from this selfish company!

Purchased in June 2019 for A$188.00.

Value for Money
IPL Machines

Find out how HappySkin Co Classic compares to other IPL Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lais

LaisSydney, NSW

Very frustrating

published

I already used 22 times and nothing changed. It is very frustrating to spend almost $ 400 on a product and wait for it to yield results and nothing changes. Before a hair removal company used a very similar machine and it worked perfectly but unfortunately this is not it. Don't spend your money because the machine doesn't work. If the company can guve me and receive the product back, I really appreciate it.

Purchased at Mini Happy Me for A$350.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Not worth the money

published

This was over $200 and not worth it. I used it on a regular basis, never saw a chance and tried contacting customer service. Tried using it in many different ways in case I was doing something wrong. What irritated me was that customer service did not care, therefore will not buy anything from them again and would NOT recommend this product. Better to spend money at a dermatologist or doctor who does laser removal because 200 will get you much further there.

Purchased in July 2019 for A$220.00.

Causes Irritation Yes
Aisha

AishaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good for sensitive skin

published

Purchased in January 2020 at www.happyskinco.com for A$299.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

Still haven't received this

published

I ordered this product in November for my daughter for Christmas. My credit card was charged the same day by I am still waiting for the product. At first it was the Christmas rush that was delaying it and then in February it was the Coronavirus. I was told 2 weeks ago that they would resend it and I still haven't got it.

Purchased in November 2019.

I havent even received it and already hate the company

published

I purchased the device and proceeded to wait about a week with no updates. I attempted to contact them via email, contact page, live chat on website and finally Facebook messenger before they finally answered and denied all my previous contact attempts and said that they hadn't yet sent the order because of PayPal processing time. When i provided evidence of my contacting them they said it was - and i quote - "quite odd". Still havent received the device after 8 days and they refuse to provide me express shipping despite a '3-5 business day' shipping promise.

Purchased in March 2020 at HAPPY SKIN CO for A$200.00.

Value for Money
KER

KERSouth East Queensland, QLD

Happy Skin Co Faulty

published

Wasn’t even able to use the product because it was faulty! If I could give no stars I would. They wouldn’t refund me just offered an exchange but if the one I received first is faulty what sort of quality assurance is that?

Purchased in February 2020 for A$250.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
IPL Machines

Find out how HappySkin Co Classic compares to other IPL Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

IPL review - 10 weeks

published

Bought my IPL in December 2019. Started using my IPL device the week before XMAS and have used it every week since.
Week 1 - Didnt see much of a change.
Week 2 - noticed hair growing back slower and softer.
Week 3 - hair growing back in patches.
Week 4 / 5 - Same as above with slightly less growth each week.
By week 8 - Only had a few hairs growing back.
Week 10 - I still have the odd hair. It hasnt got rid of everything completely but I'd say 90% less hair.

I have used on legs and face only.

My daughter bought the new IPL they have which looks a little more premium than the device I have but she is yet to start her sessions.

Purchased in December 2019 for A$270.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No

Got BURNT!!!

published

Did all the proper instructions and appropriate measures and got burnt after several sessions!! Looks like device does not last long and gets defective overtime! Such a waste of money!!!

Purchased in September 2019 for A$285.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
JM80

JM80

  • 2 reviews

Fake advertising and rubbish product

published

It took nearly a month to receive the item, only then to receive it with the US plug and not as advertised with Australian plug. They don’t respond to emails once the sale goes through and the machine isn’t great. Fake advertising and waste of money.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
Shareen N.

Shareen N.Sydney, NSW

Warning for dark skin girls

published

Purchased in July 2019 for A$250.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Jacqueline

JacquelineSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Possible scam

published

Ordered from a Lux Skin co ad on fb. Recieved product later than expected and when I had trouble understanding the vague and conflicting instruction booklet I posted some questions on Facebook to which they deleted. My next post to Facebook was just sharing that the product did not work for me in removing hair, they deleted this too with no reply. Next I tried to claim my refund via 90 day guarantee they made me pay extra for at checkout only for them to apologise for the facebook customer service experience without answering my questions and denied my claim to invite me to continue trying the product as it has not reached 90 days so "may still work if I continue trying"... I can only assume this is a scam of sorts.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$99.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Analisa

AnalisaSydney, NSW

First experience with IPL. Very Happy.

published

First time ever trying any type of laser or IPL and I am quite pleased with the results. I dont have any experience at a clinic to compare to but this has beat my expectations from an at home product. Its small and easy to use. Probably takes me about 20 mins to do my legs, underarms and downstairs. Wasnt sure if it would work but I tried it because they had a money back guarantee but Ive done it about 5 weeks and I probably have 50% less hair growing back. Looking forward to seeing results after the recommended 12 weeks. Will update then.

Purchased in October 2019 at HappySkinCo.com for A$299.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
IPL Machines

Find out how HappySkin Co Classic compares to other IPL Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bobby N.

Bobby N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Dont pay full price for this product

published

I purchased this product for $300.
3 days later on sale for $239
It was the Black Friday sale end of Nov.
So if your thinking of buying wait until then
As i had not received the product yet, I contacted the company and requested if I could return and repurchase at sale price. All I received was an email stating sorry you missed out and no you can not. Any other main company would , considering the product was yet to be delivered.

Purchased for A$300.00.

Value for Money
Mdd

Mdd

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Didn't work

published

I have fair skin with dark brown hair.
I used once a week for nearly a year. Varied settings but majority at the highest level 5.
I have seen no reduction of hair anywhere at all. complete waste of my money, i am so disappointed!
The unit also gets very hot when in use - i find I must turn it off from doing one leg to the other.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$200.00.

Value for Money

Do not buy!

published

Overheats, burned me once. I am fair used proper setting and followed all instructions. Its ok at first then gets very hot towards end of treatment. You can only email them and they just make you email in circles refusing to take responsibility or offer a replacement. Do not buy!

Purchased in October 2019 for A$180.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation Yes
Gkh

GkhVictoria

Service

published

order placed through lux skin, I cancelled the order and am still waiting for a refund nearly 6 weeks later, despite numerous emails that are now being ignored!! They have responded 4 times blaming system glitches for the lack of refund but always saying that its fixed now and that I should have the refund any day!!

Lily

LilyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Been using this IPL for 8 weeks

published

Purchased in July 2019 for A$269.00.

Value for Money
Causes Irritation No
Page 2 of 4
See all HappySkin Co Classic reviews

Questions & Answers

jaz

jazasked

Classic

How long does it take to charge?

No answers
Angi T.

Angi T.asked

Classic

Mine literally blew its cover off within 2 months of once a week use. Now what?

No answers
Ingrid G

Ingrid Gasked

Classic

I have a Happy Skin and I was pleased with my results but can you please tell me what the difference between your IPL and the cheaper imitation companies are? Thanks, Ingrid.

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.