1 photo
Happywallz

Happywallz (page 3 of 7)

2.4 from 220 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Decor Shops in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Happywallz

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    1.7 (54)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (14) · No (72)
  • Shipping
    1.2 (68)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Partha
ParthaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible Seller. Don't buy anything

published

Very poor communication, no transparency, and zero customer support/service. Purchased several products worth $100, and never received any update or tracking number even after weeks of continuous follow-ups. Finally, after a long chase, got an email response from Happywallz almost after 4-weeks stating "product is out of stock". Requested a refund and seller sent refund confirmation almost immediately. However, to my surprise, a refund was not received even after a week. A case has now been opened with Paypal.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Do not buy from Happy Wallz

published

I ordered a custom wall decal for Zoe- but the Z did not look like a Z! Although it was a cursive Z - I could not use it.. straight in the bin ..

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Narelle B.
Narelle B.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Not Australian company.

published

I purchased from Happywalz as it had Australian domain, but company is based in China. Delivery time was 6 weeks, but product was as pictured and am happy with stickers overall. Lots of stickers with not much instructions to go by took over 2 hours to put together. Ordered blossom branch/tree.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

don't do it, don't buy from them

published

First product we purchased from company looked great but it didnt stick to the wall! started peeling off before we even finished putting it all up. Company claimed that can happen and would we like to buy another one but from their range which is better quality (*having to of course top up the difference in money) - we did that, and one month later we have not received any items, no tracking and of course they no longer respond to emails.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Decor Shops

Find out how Happywallz compares to other Home Decor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Unhappy client
Unhappy clientSydney, NSW

Do not buy from Happywallz - Fraudster alert

published

I placed my order over a week ago and there is no tracking number. I should have checked reviews before placing my order. I am pretty certain I will not be receiving my order. Not happy at all with the service!
Money down the drain. I purchased now through Amazon yesterday and it is coming today! A massive difference in service. Happywallz never again and I will let everyone I know not to use this company.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cheats

published

Do not DO NOT order from Happywallz. They are irresponsible and probably frauds.
Never received my order. I lost 57$.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bad. Just bad customer service.

published

Bad. Bad. Bad. Ordered from them. Took weeks and weeks. Multiple emails to them. They only responded when we said we wanted to cancel order (the website promised full refund). They then said it had already been shipped, and couldn’t cancel it. Then... three weeks later it arrived.

Just don’t use them.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Don't order from here. They took my money and never delivered the item!!!

published

I placed an order back in November 2020 and I have not received my order when I asked for a cancelation of my order they told me they could not cancel the order because it has been shipped. It has been 2 months and I still don't have it, I am out of my money and the tracking # doesn't work. They advertised this company as located in Canada but its not true it's coming from China!!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Storm
Storm Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Terrible!

published

Do not waste your time, I ordered decal for my daughters room with plenty of time before she was due, but with the false information regarding shipping and the terrible customer service I now will not have them in time for her arrival.

I emailed several times, got faulty tracking information, then told my payment wasn’t processed with a botched “lost orders” form that had many errors in it, after sending proof my payment was taken and processed. I have yet to receive another email, they refuse to send me a contact number, and because I paid though my bank and not PayPal I’m struggling to get a refund.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Decor Shops

Find out how Happywallz compares to other Home Decor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julia
JuliaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Absolutely rubbish.

published

First of all it took them over a month to send me the item. If I wouldn’t have asked them where my item is god knows when I would have received it. Then the tracking number wasn’t valid at the australian post office website.
Second; I’ve ordered 2 names. One has 8 letters and the other one 4 both 56cm good but when we opened the package the name which had 4 letters has been written bigger (letters) than the name with 8 letters. It’s looks absolutely silly on the wall. So I’ve contacted them but they they think it’s completely fine since the decal is the same but in the email they clearly said as well; one name is written bigger than the other.
Anyway they won’t send me a new sticker!

  • Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Corigal
Corigal
  • 2 reviews

Good product

published

Most of the reviews were about very delayed delivery, maybe because of covid lockdown at that time.
Mine arrived in 14 business days, packaged in a roll and bubble wrapped.
Product looks good and as expected.
Overall, happy with the purchase.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Do not buy

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Decor Shops

Find out how Happywallz compares to other Home Decor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Horrible!!

published

I ordered our family name June 8,2020 I just received it yesterday. I had to escalate my claim with PayPal and then miraculously my ordered moved. Horrible service!! Would not recommend this company.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
NPR
NPRMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

False advertising

published

The delivery times stated on the website are false and misleading... it took several emails and follow ups and finally after 8-9 weeks my order was delivered. I ordered 3 lots of decals to get free delivery. The order was sent from China by sea freight!!! Suggest this customer be honest on their website and would alleviate a lot of disgruntled customers....

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Rubbish

published

Absolute rubbish, delivery took way over a month (Aussie product NOT) then when I received the order after chasing them up a few times over, the folds and damage to the stickers made them unusable. Dont waste your time and money.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Stay away

published

Dont waste your money or time on this mob, product takes approx 6 to 8 weeks to arrive and communication with company is horrible. I dont normally write reviews, however, people need to know.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Shipping

published

My order was placed on 3/26/2020 for the names of my 6 grandkids and 3 other wall decals. The order arrived on 4/21/2020, so much for “fast shipping”!! There was an error in the order - they messed up and sent two decals of one name instead of the correctly ordered name. I contacted them the same day I got the order and was promised they would correct their error and send the name decal that was missing, ASAP. Many emails later, I still haven’t received my “ASAP” name decal as of July 19, 2020. Tell me how it could take 3 MONTHS to complete my order!! The decals I did get looks great but I cannot finish the room until I have all my grandkids names. Extremely disappointed, frustrated and would not do business with this company again!!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Stay away!

published
  • Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shannon H.
Shannon H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Apart from the wait time, not too bad

published

Like everyone else, I was very disappointed to discover that I wasn’t actually buying from an Australian company and was deceived by the address without doing further research. I decided to just wait for delivery, given some people had been waiting over a month and surely today, the product arrived. Decals aren’t the most professional looking but haven’t put them up on the wall yet.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Unhappy Customer
Unhappy CustomerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Don’t bother.

published

Ordered on 10th May. Advised 3-5 days delivery which turned into 2 months. Products came from China but website indicated everything was from Australia. I lodged a dispute with PayPal when the goods did not show up after 6 weeks and then they miraculously arrived. Will never use this company again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sally
Sally
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Looks great

published

Ordered our sticker about 2 months ago and it arrived today. It did take a while to get here but thats fine. The product is excellent in quality and the value for money was also very good.
Alot of negative comments on here and i dont know these people's situations, but it can be easy to forget how lucky we are in this country and maybe we need to consider those who work overseas with terrible conditions.
Thankyou for our sticker. My son loves it.

  • Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
maggie.perez
maggie.perezSydney, NSW

Finally received them and very happy with the stickers...

published

It took months to receive the stickers as they come from China but they finally arrived and I'm very happy with them. I'm not giving it a 5 star because of the delay in receiving them. After some investigation and reading the reviews here I thought wasn't going to get my product and it was a scam. I put a claim in PayPal but the seller communicated via PayPal and slowly but surely it arrived. The stickers were easy to put on, excellent quality and my 11 year old son is very happy with them. They look fabulous in his room. Thank you HappyWallz ! For a buyer buy using PayPal and expect it to take time to get them.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Don't bother, your item probably won't turn up

published

Ordered over a month ago and still hasn't arrived! Emailed them asking where it was and they keep saying wait another week, wait another week. Here I was thinking Inwas dealing with an Australian company. Spend your money elsewhere.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shaggle11
Shaggle11Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

A month later..... still waiting

published

Can’t get in contact with you through your website. Very disappointed that there is no tracking number and your site claims to be an Australian website. Thanks for the scam...I’ll be taking it up with PayPal.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

5 weeks later and still no product

published

I ordered my products over 5 weeks ago and have still not received it. I keep asking where my products are and they say give it another week, give it another week... I have heard that multiple times. I am pretty frustrated at this point. I paid for something that I was hoping to have up before the graduation party I had this last weekend but Nope!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 3 of 7

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.