1 photo
Happywallz

Happywallz (page 3 of 8)

2.4 from 231 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Home Decor Shops in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Happywallz

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    2.5 (77)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (13) · No (97)
  • Shipping
    1.8 (84)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Don’t buy from this company!

published

I placed an order over three weeks ago and payment was at the time. Still haven’t received the order nor any communication with regards to tracking, shipping etc. I have sent numerous messages enquiring about my purchase and no one has replied to me.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Double H
Double HFar North Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

I had a good expirience

published

We ordered a few Wall Art items... Yes it took much longer to arrive due to the Virus, but Communication between the Company was excellent.
Everything was nicely packed. Item looks great on the Wall.
I had a good expirience

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Melanie
MelanieSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Item never arrived, refund was declined

published

This company is a scam, I purchased decal stickers for my baby’s nursery and they never arrived. This company is not based on Australia. I was sent false tracking details and waited for over a month and all of my enquiries were met with poorly worded emails from ‘[Name Removed]’ who kept asking me to wait for my item and then declined to process a refund. I wish I read the reviews before wasting my money!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kylie
KylieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Dont waste money or time

published

Company is from China even though the purchasing platform is .com.au
Took over 3 weeks to arrive and the quality isnt very good. Very thin and unsticks daily. We are forever rubbing the stickers back on the wall.
We have purchased other wall stickers from a different company and the stickers are thicker and dont unstick.
Wont be buying anymore products from happywallz

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Decor Shops

Find out how Happywallz compares to other Home Decor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Do not buy from this company

published

I ordered some decals for our grandsons bedroom wall. I paid for them but nothing has arrived so I sent an email enquiring about delivery date. I received a very strange and brief reply from [Name Removed] who advised that the order has been received and was shipped on a date (the format of the date is not how we write it in Australia) - Alarm bells started ringing.
I have now read some reviews of this Company and none of them are good - ITS A SCAM!

Do not buy from this company!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Shipping from China not Australia

published

No mention of overseas shipping on website , after months of delays I was advised on numerous occasions by Sharon to have patience and understanding , stating pandemic postage delays . I Requested the tracking number which was provided ,upon using it I discovered my package was being shipped from China! . $40 AUD for what will probably be Chinese rubbish quality. Not sure as I've still not received it. When I complained of the situation to 'sharon' she simply responded 'you get it soon' . Completely misleading advertising , it shouldn't be allowed.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liana F.
Liana F.Central West, NSW

NOT AN AUSTRALIAN COMPANY

published

Website states 8-10 business days for delivery. After 14 days email sent with a reply from Sharon advising due to the pandemic there are delays. After 21 days another email sent requesting tracking number with another reply from Sharon asking for understanding. Have advised Sharon they should update their website advising they are NOT an Australian company and that people will be waiting weeks not days for their orders.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Hel R.
Hel R.Sydney, NSW

Avoid at all costs

published

So I ordered a wall sticker for my daughters nursery. I sent off two emails requesting when would the item be delivered. Received no response. In my last email I stated if I receive no response I will escalate to Paypal for a refund.
So I escalated this to Paypal as there was still no response from HappyWallz. Within minutes of escalating this. HappyWallz changed the status of the order on their website to Cancelled but have not issued a refund as of yet.
SO they are getting the emails chasing up orders we are all just being ignored

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roxy
Roxy
  • 2 reviews

Did get a refund

published

Product didn’t arrive but did receive a refund so very happy to have my money back for something that was never received

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Decor Shops

Find out how Happywallz compares to other Home Decor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Partha
ParthaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Terrible Seller. Don't buy anything

published

Very poor communication, no transparency, and zero customer support/service. Purchased several products worth $100, and never received any update or tracking number even after weeks of continuous follow-ups. Finally, after a long chase, got an email response from Happywallz almost after 4-weeks stating "product is out of stock". Requested a refund and seller sent refund confirmation almost immediately. However, to my surprise, a refund was not received even after a week. A case has now been opened with Paypal.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Do not buy from Happy Wallz

published

I ordered a custom wall decal for Zoe- but the Z did not look like a Z! Although it was a cursive Z - I could not use it.. straight in the bin ..

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vidya Castelino
Vidya CastelinoSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product, delivery from overseas

published

I have ordered twice from here. Once in Oct 2019 and more recently in Feb 2021. The orders are customized and shipped from China, so will face transport delays, particularly with the ongoing pandemic. Took average of 4 - 5 weeks both times, so need to factor this time when placing order. Great quality for the price paid and my girls have been happy both times. Customer service may be slow to respond but have provided tracking both times and apologized for delays.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Home Decor Shops

Find out how Happywallz compares to other Home Decor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

don't do it, don't buy from them

published

First product we purchased from company looked great but it didnt stick to the wall! started peeling off before we even finished putting it all up. Company claimed that can happen and would we like to buy another one but from their range which is better quality (*having to of course top up the difference in money) - we did that, and one month later we have not received any items, no tracking and of course they no longer respond to emails.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Unhappy client
Unhappy clientSydney, NSW

Do not buy from Happywallz - Fraudster alert

published

I placed my order over a week ago and there is no tracking number. I should have checked reviews before placing my order. I am pretty certain I will not be receiving my order. Not happy at all with the service!
Money down the drain. I purchased now through Amazon yesterday and it is coming today! A massive difference in service. Happywallz never again and I will let everyone I know not to use this company.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ankit S.
Ankit S.Sydney, NSW

Cannot be more happier!!!

published

Perfect product...Was very easy to install... Delivery in just 2 weeks time and no issues with any of the 5 items placed.

Would definitely recommend and if required, order again.

Thanks HappyWallz Team

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Cheats

published

Do not DO NOT order from Happywallz. They are irresponsible and probably frauds.
Never received my order. I lost 57$.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Bad. Just bad customer service.

published

Bad. Bad. Bad. Ordered from them. Took weeks and weeks. Multiple emails to them. They only responded when we said we wanted to cancel order (the website promised full refund). They then said it had already been shipped, and couldn’t cancel it. Then... three weeks later it arrived.

Just don’t use them.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Don't order from here. They took my money and never delivered the item!!!

published

I placed an order back in November 2020 and I have not received my order when I asked for a cancelation of my order they told me they could not cancel the order because it has been shipped. It has been 2 months and I still don't have it, I am out of my money and the tracking # doesn't work. They advertised this company as located in Canada but its not true it's coming from China!!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Storm
Storm Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Terrible!

published

Do not waste your time, I ordered decal for my daughters room with plenty of time before she was due, but with the false information regarding shipping and the terrible customer service I now will not have them in time for her arrival.

I emailed several times, got faulty tracking information, then told my payment wasn’t processed with a botched “lost orders” form that had many errors in it, after sending proof my payment was taken and processed. I have yet to receive another email, they refuse to send me a contact number, and because I paid though my bank and not PayPal I’m struggling to get a refund.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Long time customer
Long time customerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Exactly as I ordered Banksy and Dr Suess looks great easy to apply will recommend

published

Ordered 2 items before Christmas there was a delay but Winnie really helped me trough the current difficult transportation current issues Thanks would recommend

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julia
JuliaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Absolutely rubbish.

published

First of all it took them over a month to send me the item. If I wouldn’t have asked them where my item is god knows when I would have received it. Then the tracking number wasn’t valid at the australian post office website.
Second; I’ve ordered 2 names. One has 8 letters and the other one 4 both 56cm good but when we opened the package the name which had 4 letters has been written bigger (letters) than the name with 8 letters. It’s looks absolutely silly on the wall. So I’ve contacted them but they they think it’s completely fine since the decal is the same but in the email they clearly said as well; one name is written bigger than the other.
Anyway they won’t send me a new sticker!

  • Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mark
MarkSydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Not as bad as everyone makes out

published

Ordered on 22/09/20 and got a confirmation email of order and payment within an hour. Then read all the reviews how bad it was and no confirmation emails and two month delivery time so I wasn’t holding my breathe. Order arrived today 07/10/20 and yes it came from China but we have also had a public holiday in Australia as well so overall very happy with 2 week time. Product is good for price your not going to get too notch vinyl at this price point from anyone.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Same as shown on the website! really happy

published

my order arrived within 10 business days and parcel was so nicely packed in a roll. I ordered two separate decals for my kids room and both appeared to be good quality. Smoothly went to the walls! instructions were easy to follow and cant go wrong while putting up on the wall.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ashleigh
AshleighCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great product!

published

Ordered a name decal and it came within two weeks. Putting it up was very easy and it looks great! Couldn’t fault it - I will definitely be buying more in the future!

  • Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Do not buy

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 3 of 8

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.