??!
1 photo
Harbour ISP Fibre

Harbour ISP Fibre

4.3 from 137 reviews

See the Best Internet Service Providers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
94
4 star
22
3 star
4
2 star
3
1 star
14

Customer service delivered!

published

Weve lost internet connection from several days due to fibre optic cable being cut somewhere in the estate we are currently in, we usually dont have any issues with our ISP however once fibre was restored, it somehow rebooted our router to its default giving us no internet connection. Paul from the call centre really help us big time, ease in interaction was great, got our issues resolved quickly. Great work and really appreciate the assistance.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Xernan, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, while a fibre cut can be frustrating, we are happy to hear that Paul was able to reset your service once the cut was fixed we will pass this feedback onto Paul, regards Harbour ISP


Sheridan

SheridanSouthwest, VIC

IT Support

published

Recently switched from another provider, was having trouble getting the new connection going. The IT Support staff were incredibly helpful, I was first assisted by Aila who was very helpful and incredibly patient, who stayed on the line for a very long time trying to assist, even with multiple call backs. Once I had additional resources needed I was assisted by Karen and my new connection was up and running within a few minutes. Very impressed with the help I received. So far the connection and speed has been great.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateDecember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP
Tay

Tay

  • 2 reviews

Helpful

published

Recently had our new router installed. Aila in the support team promptly helped setup my new wifi connection and was very helpful with all steps required.
The wifi is really fast and reliable.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Tay, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, Happy to hear Aila was able to set up your new connection with ease. We will pass this onto Aila and her manager, Regards Harbour ISP

Actually really good

published

My internet is super quick so far. Which is really good for the low price I paid. I had some issues setting up my internet, gave the support team a call which answered straight away. Spoke to a guy named Francis who literally helped me within 5 or so minutes, not to mention i brought my own modem also, which he understood how to setup anyways. Francis thankyou so much for your help, very happy with the service.

Thanks :)

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, happy to hear that Francis was able to set your internet up without a hassle and we will pass this feedback onto Francis and his manger, Regards Harbour ISP


Megan saved the day

published

Have had trouble getting connected at my unit thanks to my real estate agent giving me the wrong address. The harbour team were always quick to call me back when I needed assistance, especially Megan who was constantly calling me back and following up making sure my internet was connected before she finished her shift. I haven't had a chance to trial the internet yet but I have been a customer before at another property and the speeds were always sufficient on the 50/20 plan.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, moving can be stressful and when wrong information is provided it can make it worse, we are glad Megan was able to help get your connection corrected , Regards Harbour ISP


Great customer service technical support

published

Paul from harbour isp was very friendly with technical support. I was down without internet for past 24 hours but had to wait for Monday to get it done. Great experience

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateApril 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi KuSh, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, Happy to hear that Paul was able to get your service working again, please remember our technical support team are open 7 days a week, if required, regards Harbour ISP


Mock L

Mock LSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Sudden network disconnect for 3 days

published

i cant connect to the internet from Thursday and no one knows the reason. No Compensation Was provided at all. It is really unacceptable when you just paid the bills and this situation happened. No one would like to help you to solve the problem as they just shifted the responsibility to the opticommon company.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Mock L, Please email customercare@harbourisp.com.au with your customer ID and mention that you left a review on here and I will look into this for you, Regards Harbour ISP


Great service very reliable and always honest with payments overall best service ever

published

I much appreciate the great service you provide very reliable lovely staff and and very honest with payments I have been with a few different providers and none of them were as great as this service thank you and much appreciated

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for Harbour ISP, we pride ourselves on our great customer service, and happy to hear that felt the same, Regards Harbour ISP

  • Verified customer

Perfect customer service

published

I've been using Harbour ISP for for over 2 years now and I'm really happy with their services but the reason I'm writing this review is to thank Megan Gray, the sales consultant. She went above and beyond with my address change request...
She was extremely helpful with arranging the modem and the technician.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Mel, Thank you for the wonderful feedback, Megan is happy to help her customers connect with as little fuss as possible and we will pass this feedback onto her manager, Regards Harbour ISP

Ad S.

Ad S.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I was there was a zero star option.

published

I got the top tier speed connection, which promises an average speed of 87 MBPS, and I am still waiting for this speed to come through. After hours service is pretty awful, they never call you back and finish the chat for no reason if they don't have an answer. Don't do with their star rating, it is worst than Telstra.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
2 comments
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Ad S, Please email customercare@harbourisp.com.au saying that you have left a review on here, with your customer ID and I will look into this for you, Regards Harbour ISP

Ad S.
Ad S.

I have emailed Paul from your tech team. He is aware of this issue and its been going on from day one.


singa

singa

  • 2 reviews

good so far

published

good so far need to improve their internet speed sometimes it drops which is so annoying. during the peak times its a bit annoying, .
Joel Gonzal Customer Care Team did a great service.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Singa, Thank you for the feedback, while there are many factors that can slow the service at times, we are happy to hear that all is good so far, We wil pass this feedback onto Joel and his manager, Regards Harbour ISP


Always saying 'something wrong with the way the account is setup'

published

First it was wrong address - which took 3 days to get right. Now its the wrong serial number (on the fibre network device) that got me disconnected. No one ever double checks things in this company. Imagine going through the wringer - turn on/off your router, then repeating that every time and each time as they play with some 'other setting' on the back-end and then realizing oh - someone entered the wrong address or serial number. That's what HarbourISP is.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Faadzel, Thanks for the feedback, we are sorry to hear of the problems you have had connection to Harbour ISP, we hope that these are all fixed and your service is now running smoothly, regards Harbour ISP


worst ever internet provider i have ever come across

published

im writing the review using my phone data as the internet service is not working again.
Speed was slow all these while but when night time falls, the connection got disconnected every now and then. $10 per month max is how this product worth

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Ryan, please email customercare@harbourisp.com.au with your customer ID and that you left a message on Product review and we will look into this for you, Regards Harbour ISP


Jock

JockIllawarra, NSW

  • Verified customer

Poor speeds and unable to say why or to fix. Then they change the plan and charge me more for the poor service, avoid!

published

Speeds as low as 0.5mbps, they asked for multiple speed readings to send to the nbn which I provided. When I followed up they wanted more, terrible service. Then they change the product which costs more without fixing the speed problems!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
2 comments
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Jock, Please email customercare@harbourisp.com.au with your customer ID and that you have left a message on her and we will look into this for you, Regards Harbour ISP

Jock
Jock

Why? After multiple times dealing directly with customer support did not fix the issue, strange a bad review gets a response. Lip service?

Asher

AsherSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

For Opticomm Users, THIS IS MY RECOMMENDATION

published

For those who live in Sydney South-west of Oran park, majority are running Opticomm including my next doors. Coming from Primus(Terrible) and the noticeable iiNet(again terrible), HarbourISP has been a tension settler for my family coming from these last disappointing ISPs. HarbourISP has the best 100/40 speeds you could ever thought about and package wise is great with an optional charge for Netgear D6400 or an R8000 gaming router. Service from the ISP is what you expect to be apart from its competitors, if you can't resolve issues from your internal network the ISP has a passion for support. I have been running this ISP for 2 years and never have I got disappointed, except for the usual Opticomm outages which everyone can comprise.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Asher, Thanks for the great feedback, Happy to hear that you Opticomm service is working great, Regards Harbour ISP

Disappointing lack of communication before crippling my speed

published

I received an email, telling me that I had exceeded my data limit. I thought that I would be charged for more data, which I would have been OK about. but instead my speed was restricted to about 0.2 mbps. I had an important Skype meeting that night so it was very inconvenient. Bad communication!
On another occasion we were experiencing very slow speeds. We were on the phone for an hour while Harbour ISP tried to solve our problem. It wasn't until we insisted on talking to someone at a higher level that we could get the problem solved. Poor training. The sales team had excellent English. The support team were difficult to understand

When we had ADSL2 I never had to talk to my ISP, now it seems all to regular. I'm not impressed!

Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
See all answers
4 comments
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Ewen, We Apologise for the inconvenience, but we do inform all our customers when they reach their 50%, 85% and 100% of data use. Now that you are on the Unlimited plan, this will not happen again, Regards Harbour ISP

Ewen D.
Ewen D.
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Ewen, Once you reach the 100% data usage, we don't disconnect the service, the service just slows down to 256KBPS but now that you are unlimited, this will not be a concern for you moving forward. Thank you, Harbour ISP


Joey

JoeySydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

The best internet provider

published

So far the connect is excellent with no drop outs. No issue with the service.
Francis did an excellent job as soon as I told him my issue, he was very helpful and professional.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Joey, Thanks for the feedback, we are happy to hear that Francis was able to help with your service issue, We will pass this onto Francis and his manager, Regards Harbour ISP


Excellent speed. Great customer service.

published

I am a new customer and had trouble setting up the initial connection. I rang in and spoke to Ms. Justine Barit. She patiently took me through the various troubleshooting steps to find out the cause. She got me hooked up to the World Wide Web eventually. I am impressed and grateful for how professional she was, but at the same time, warm and friendly. Thank you so much Justine! You did great!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

HI Penny, Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to hear that Justine was able to help troubleshoot and connect you to the web, we will pass this feedback onto Justine, Regards Harbour ISP


GA7Cord

GA7CordSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Customer Service at its VERY BEST

published

The difference between good customer service and exceptional customer service is always support personal, Aila from Harbour ISP support team is just as exceptional as support can be.
Aila was able to identify my issue quickly and provided me with a guaranteed resolution. Aila is an excellent communicator, keeping me informed whist on the phone and when working on my issue behind the scenes.
Thank you for your professionalism and support.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi GA7Cord, Thanks for the feedback, We are happy to hear that your issues was resolved quickly, we will pass this information onto Aila and her manager, Regards Harbour ISP


Ren

RenHunter Region, NSW

Excellent

published

No issues and great customer service nothing is a hassle for the team at harbour isp would highly recommend to family and friends every call has been made easy by the staff

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Ren, Thanks for the great feedback, we try hard to help our customers by making every call easy and stress free, Regards Harbour ISP


Page 1 of 7

See all Harbour ISP reviews

Questions & Answers

Ron

Ronasked

Does anyone have an experience about their service in Courallie Avenue Homebush West. Its an OpenNetworks area unfortunately and NBN will never be rolled out here. Needless to say, not having a good experience with current provider.

3 answers
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Ron, Please call 1300 366 169 and speak to one of our lovely sales team members, They will be happy to answer any questions you have regarding a connection to your address. Thank you, Harbour ISP

Ron
Ron

Thanks Team, given the area, whats the average speed you reckon during the evening. I'm after an 50mbps connection.

Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Ron, Our Open Networks 50/20 typical evening speed is around 42.2 mbps. Actual throughput speeds may be slower and could vary due to many factors including type/source of content being downloaded, hardware and software configuration, the number of users simultaneously using the network and performance of interconnecting infrastructure not operated by Harbour ISP. Thank you


Get an answer from our members and Harbour ISP representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.