??!
1 photo
Harbour ISP NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

Harbour ISP NBN 50 (Standard Plus)

4.3 from 64 reviews

See the Best Internet Service Providers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
43
4 star
12
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
8

Andy

AndyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst provider!!!!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
2 comments
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Andy, We are looking into your account and will be in contact soon, hopefully with a resolution, Regards Harbour ISP

Andy
Andy

Nice automated message...how can you say you are looking into it when I have not left details of my account nor have you asked for it!!!


Timothy E.

Timothy E.Darling Downs, QLD

Beware of additional costs

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateFebruary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
2 comments
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Timothy, We are looking into this for you and will be in contact soon, Regards Harbour ISP

Timothy E.
Timothy E.

I would like to point out that its now been 4 days and I havent received a follow up as per the above.

Grahame

GrahameSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Harbour ISP is one of the better ISP Companies to deal with

published

Since moving to the NBN, I had issues with my original NBN provider, Amaysim, so I switched to Harbour ISP.
I have found Harbour ISP to be one of the better Companies to be with. They are AUSTRALIAN. There are no language problems.
Moving over was easy. There were some issues with 'speed' but a call to Harbour was met with a desire to assist and we worked through the problem. They had to get NBN to come out (a couple of times) but this was easy (and promptly) facilitated.
I am getting (regularly) 40 Mbm (download) on my 50 Mbm plan, which is acceptable.
'Paul' was courteous, helpful, knowledgeable, and sympathetic. He actually made 'follow-up' calls to ensure my satisfaction.
Am I happy with the service? Yes, I am.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Grahame, Thanks for the feedback, happy to hear that these small issues were fixed swiftly and Paul was able to help, we will pass this onto Paul, Thanks Harbour ISP

Oliver.M

Oliver.MPhillip 2606, ACT

So happy with my experience!

published

So far I have been blown away, my connection is strong. But it's been the team who have made the difference, special thanks to Mae and Glenda! They've been such a help in getting everything up and running for me.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Oliver, what fantastic feedback, we will pass this onto Mae and Glenda. Cheers! Harbour ISP


veerdor

veerdor

  • 2 reviews

Connect landline number

published

So far I have not experienced any dropouts and connection is fine.
Issue porting old landline number. Andrea was very patient and helpful and solved the problem so all working fine.
Am also pleased that your phone number is answered promptly each time I have phoned.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeCapped Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Veerdor, Thank you for the feedback, We are happy to hear that Andrea was able to get your landline number working. We will pass this feedback onto her, Regards Harbour ISP


Daniel S.

Daniel S.Far North Queensland, QLD

Support is great!

published

I purchased this at a reasonable price and did have an issue right off the bat, it happens, no sweat. So I called the support line which is open till 10pm which is fantastic, and was helped by Rey. Rey very quickly determined the issue and resolved it faster. I appreciated Rey's friendliness and am, so far, happy with Harbour ISP. I look forward to enjoying this service!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and to let us know about Reys service, we will pass this onto Rey, Regards Harbour ISP


Harbour over optus

Harbour over optusGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Harbour over optus

published

All issues that optus failed to repair over 8 months of continual complaints fixed in 1 visit. A CAN DO APPROACH and call backs ensuring customer satisfaction. Thank you TEAM.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeWireless
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Harbour over Optus, Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that your connection to Harbour ISP fixed your problems and our customer service team where there to help, Regards Harbour ISP


Rajkumar M.

Rajkumar M.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Not a trust worthy service provider

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2016
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers
3 comments
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Rajkumar, Please email customercare@harbourisp.com.au with your customer ID and I will look into this for you, Regards Harbour ISP

Rajkumar M.
Rajkumar M.

I already sent many emails and reminders to customercare@harbourisp.com.au last week. Still did not get the response.

Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Rajkumar, After our conversation yesterday I believe that this issue is now resolved, Regards Harbour ISP

  • Verified customer

Excellent customer service from Grace

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeI don't know
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi SandK, We are happy to hear that Grace was able to help you with your connection and had solutions to be able to get you connected while you waited, we will pass this feedback on to Grace, Regards Harbour ISP

Manny

MannyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Technical support

published

Mae helped and fixed all the problems I had getting connected initially. So a big thank you to Mae, great technical support and very clear and well spoken directions to follow over the phone.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Manny, Thank you for taking the time to praise Mae and the help she provided you to connect with Harbour ISP, this will be passed onto Mae, Regards Harbour ISP


Fantastic customer service and faster than our previous provider.

published

We recently signed up with Harbour ISP. Received our modem and were having some issues with connection. Contacted customer service and spoke with Carlo Andal. His customer service was excellent. We have decided to pay extra and it’s been worth it so far. Connection has been great so far.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Monica, Thank you for the feedback, we will pass this onto Carlo and his team leader, Regards Harbour ISP


Excellant connection, good service

published

Fantastic. No dropouts and is able to accommodate my high speed requirements (I'm a gamer). When I did have a problem, John responded and handled the situation very promptly (<1hr)

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateNovember 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTB (Fibre to the Building)
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Andrew, Thank you for the feedback, We are so happy that you are getting the high speeds required for gaming. We will pass this feedback onto John and his manager.


Kate H.

Kate H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great company and service is outstanding. Today ,Megan could not have been more helpful. Thank you so very much

published

Not a problem at all. Very fast connection. Never drops out or any trouble connecting to internet. Helpful service people also, could not have asked for better product and customer service. Megan went above and beyond for me this evening. Thank you

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJune 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Kate, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your experience with Megan and Harbour ISP was very positive. We will pass this onto Megan and her manager - Thank you


DC_VIC

DC_VICGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Superb service from Rey

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi DC_Vic, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that Rey was able to get your service working correctly. I will pass this onto Rey and his manager. Thank you

Always excellent customer service

published

My internet dropped out continuously and my home phone cut off the call every 5 minutes. Aila was patient with my lack of understanding of the equipment and courteous as she took me through each step. Her apology that it took a long time to fix was unnecessary but it was good to know she valued my time. I'm grateful that I have had no further issues but knowing Aila would pick up the problem if anything else happened and not have to start with someone fresh was a relief.
All my contacts with Harbour ISP have been a pleasant experience to date in all departments.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Helen, Thank you for your feedback. I will pass this onto Aila and her manager thank you Harbour ISP

Great support from Aila and Pamela - Thanks you

published

Recently switched to Harbour ISP, made early booking in mid July and advised it will switch over on 01 Aug 19.
Pamela had coordinated brilliantly, I received email confirmation yesterday noon, I am happy that my connection was activated without need to follow up.

Yesterday late afternoon, tried to reconfigure my BYO NBN modem to regain NBN internet access with Harbour ISP, called and Aila went through with me patiently, my internet connection was resumed with average evening speed of 43Mbps (Sweet!)

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
See all answers

Don't be sucked in by lies

published

Customers service is the WORSTS I have ever received!

Kept dropping out not help what so ever not was you time effort with these guys the chosse to belittle their customers.

also if you see a heap of good reviews it because at least on their Facebook page the delete the bad ones

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Connection TypeI don't know
See all answers
1 comment
Harbour ISP
Harbour ISPHarbour ISP

Hi Annie H, If you would like to email our customer care team customercare@harbourisp.com.au , with your customer ID, I would be happy to have a look into your account and your service. Regards, Harbour ISP


Chad T

Chad T

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Aila is Awesome

published

Connection is sweet and the help from Aila was even sweeter. No issues with the service yet and lets hope it stays that was. Thanks again Aila. Will keep you posted.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateAugust 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Aila is great

published

Aila was very good in helping me through to fix the situation, which was my mistake, she was very patient and professional in her approach, so I was able to restore my NBN quickly

Connection TypeI don't know

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Spence

SpenceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

The worst customer service ever. Harbour ISP never return phone calls despite promises

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Start DateJuly 2019
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
See all answers

Page 1 of 4

See all Harbour ISP reviews

Questions & Answers

milo

miloasked

hi do you connect nbn in altona meadows 3028 off kurrajong drive we live thanks milo

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Harbour ISP representatives

Details

CategoryInternet Service Providers
Monthly Price $65.00
Contact Number 1300 366 169
Address27 Craigmoor Rd, Bombira NSW 2850, Australia
Email Address operations@harbourisp.com.au
24-Hour Phone Contact No
Service TypeNBN
Packages AvailableBundle and Standalone
ContractMonthly and Set Period
Data AllowanceCapped/Fixed and Unlimited
NBN Speed Tier 50/20
Max Download Speed 50 Mbps
Max Upload Speed 20 Mbps
Compare all Harbour ISP

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.