??!
1 photo
Harley-Davidson Street 500

Harley-Davidson Street 500

3.8 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Mileage 4,733.333 km
  • Noise Level
    2.3 (3)
  • Braking
    3.7 (3)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (3)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.7 (3)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (3)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (3)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (3)
  • Handling
    4.3 (3)
Previous
Next
LES

LESSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Harley Davidson Street 500

published

Very happy with this bike. Excellent value. Fuel injection. Liquid cooled. ABS brakes. Engine immobiliser. PURCHASED NEW 8/12/2020. upgraded standard muffler to Rinehart excellent sound. Prefer no shocks boots no cowl look.

Purchased in December 2020 at GOLD COAST HARLEY-DAVIDSON NERANG for $9,995.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Mileage1,200 km
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Comfort
Handling
See all answers
William P.

William P.South East Queensland, QLD

Best sounding Lams bike on the market

published

Purchased in November 2016 for $10,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Mileage12,000 km
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Comfort
Handling
See all answers

Better than i had expected

published

Purchased in November 2019 for $5,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Mileage1,000 km
Performance
Braking
Acceleration / Power
Gear Shifting
Suspension
Fuel Efficiency
Comfort
Handling
See all answers
Cruiser Bikes

Find out how Harley-Davidson Street 500 compares to other Cruiser Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rodrigo

RodrigoPalm Beach

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

The main mechanic said "this bike doesn't have a strait shift" thats means you can't put into neutra

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
sushee

susheeMelbourne

Great first bike, especially for a shorter rider

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
maddie

maddieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

love my street

published

the street 500 is the best learner bike in the market! 10k for a harley davidson is un heard of! the street is so easy to throw around! like riding a japanese bike but better! it is a tad heavy when moving around the garage, but on the road not noticeable

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Shockamolar

ShockamolarSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love my Street 500

published
Date PurchasedSept 2016
DamoonTwo

DamoonTwoWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 28 reviews
  • 16 likes

Not too bad

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017
LEAFboi

LEAFboiMelbourne

  • 18 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Perfect for a LAMs approved bike

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Cruiser Bikes

Find out how Harley-Davidson Street 500 compares to other Cruiser Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Roley

RoleyAdelaide

  • 9 reviews
  • 16 likes

When you want a culture rather than a motor bike

published

Questions & Answers

esjay1

esjay1asked

I put a new battery in started all good, left running for a few minutes turned it off. Next day tried to start instrument lights came on needle went to the right when it came back all instrument lights cut out only a red light was showing.

No answers
Steve W.

Steve W.asked

Is there any engine and exhaust modifications you can make to my 500?

1 answer
William P.
William P.

I recommend the Dan Moto exhaust but warning its loud. Its slip on so easy to do yourself. The stock exhaust features two hose clamps to remove and refit.

You can do air filter intake and get a power commander that can get returned and release a few more ponies.

Not really for the engine itself. The street 750 is the same motor just larger bore, slightly longer stroke and higher compression.

We just sold ours and after 13000 kms it was a great little bike. Best sounding lams cruiser for sure...

Chrissylee S.

Chrissylee S.asked

what is the maximum carrying weight for the xg 500 (including rider)

2 answers
William P.
William P.

182kg max carrying by the manual.... I'm 6ft tall float btw 100 to 110kgs and taken my daughters on the back as passengers ( They are 45kgs and 55kgs) without an issue.

Chrissylee S.
Chrissylee S.

Thanks mate. i was checking out the badboy shockies cause been thinking about lowering mine at the rear and extending forks. have misplaced my owners manual so appreciate you answering my question. cheers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.