2 photos
Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob

Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob

4.5 from 22 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cruiser Bikes in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Harley-Davidson? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.5
22 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (1)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
George
GeorgeSydney, NSW
  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

What a bike!

published

I only moved to Harley Davidson recently from Ducati. The hard thing I had to face is to find a bike so it was not too much of a culture shock for me. I ended up getting the FXDR and realised the Fat Bob was the better choice so I traded in the FXDR only recently. Wow, what a bike. It feels like riding an italian bike again. Need to change if you are into exhaust sound but not bad.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Aldo
Aldoblandford

Reading other reviews

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018

Other Cruiser Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Chook
ChookSYDNEY
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

First Harley

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Cruiser Bikes

Find out how Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob compares to other Cruiser Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Absolute shocker

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
John
JohnMelbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 9 likes

Harley Davidson FXDF 2013 Fat Bob

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Brian
BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Absolutely love it

published

Happy wife happy life so the saying goes and yes my wife loves going for rides with me on the FATBOB, we bought it last year and have done 15000 klms on it and every day is and absolute blast, had Vance and Hines exhaust with a stage 2 up grade now it hammers and sounds awesome, have had no trouble or issues with the Bike to date, its been a joy to own as my previous bike which I still have and ride a Yamaha XJR 1300 So riding styles and handling dynamics had to be adjusted with the Big bore Harley.

Highly recommend

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Brian
Brian
Robert13
Robert13AU
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Harley Fat Bob 2016 - Never too old

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016

The ultimate Harley Davidson

published

Brought fatbob 2016 model from HD Perth, Helen was awesome, helped me with everything , also got upgrades Vance and Hines long shot exhaust system , screaming eagle air intake and stage 3 race tune and saved about $5000 due to paying cash, sounds and goes like a rocket. Awesome harley

Date PurchasedNov 2015

Other Cruiser Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sleighman
SleighmanTallahassee

Why you want this bike.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Cruiser Bikes

Find out how Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob compares to other Cruiser Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dav
DavAdelside
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Beastly

published

One of the best bikes I've owned handles great looks good comfortable little bit of vibration it's a harley got used to it luv the the bike going for a stage 3 soon test drive other bikes fatbob. Come up trumps was going for a softail glad I didn't made the right choice

Date PurchasedNov 2014
wayne_gibbs
wayne_gibbs
  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Owned & ridden much better bikes-overrated

published

Bought my second Harley, a 2013 Fat Bob with the exhaust, intake and tuner done, 1500 ks on it. Power delivery is nice throughout the rev range. Gearing is great with seamless gear changes. Suspension is rubbish giving a very harsh ride on rough surfaces. Fork seal failures probably owing to the weight of front wheel etc, front brake master cylinder kit required just out of warranty with only 5000ks on it, not happy at all. Hate the stupid switchgear particularly the indicators. Don't buy a Harley unless you are only after the image of telling people with no idea that 'I own a Harley'. It's on the market to be sold.

Rocketman
RocketmanHamilton
  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

2009 Harley Davidson Fatbob 96cub inch

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015

Surprised me how goid

published

I have loved the fat bob from first sight. Stout and tough. The ride of my 2008 is what surprised me most. Nothing like the sportster 1200 I had. Plush by comparo. Handling belies its size. Brakes don't feel up to it, but it's for cruising, not for racing. Very very happy.

Tim S
Tim SMackay

Faster than a Breakout

published

Other Cruiser Bikes

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Rough as guts

published

Ok first time Harley fat bob owner . Test rode a 2015 bought a 2013 model with 800 K's on the clock .On the freeway or on a smooth road great corners well I was very impressed but take it off the smooth road watt a different storey!!!!! Very clunky front and back feel every bump through the seat bounces across the road can feel every thing through the bars . So can some one tell me how to fix it or she's going to go cheap.Love the look ,the sound the engine but the ride sorry ,

Cruiser Bikes

Find out how Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob compares to other Cruiser Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

ho d.
ho d.asked

Hi... why is battery light not turning off 2018 fat bob...?

No answers
Russell H.
Russell H.asked

If one of my bulbs blow out on a 08 dyna fat will neither one work both of my bulbs will not light up?

No answers
brian
brianasked

hi i have 2013 fat bob left hand switches dont work exept when i put hazzard lights on pleasr advise

No answers
See all Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryCruiser Bikes
Price (RRP)25495

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.