??!
2 photos
Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob

Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob

4.5 from 21 reviews

Reviews

(16)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(1)
    Aldo

    Aldoblandford

    Reading other reviews

    published
    Date PurchasedSep 2018
    Chook

    ChookSYDNEY

    • 3 reviews
    • 5 likes

    First Harley

    published
    Date PurchasedMar 2018

    Absolute shocker

    published
    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Cruiser Bikes

    Find out how Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob compares to other Cruiser Bikes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    John

    JohnMelbourne

    • 3 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Harley Davidson FXDF 2013 Fat Bob

    published
    Date PurchasedOct 2016
    Brian

    BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 7 reviews

    Absolutely love it

    published

    Happy wife happy life so the saying goes and yes my wife loves going for rides with me on the FATBOB, we bought it last year and have done 15000 klms on it and every day is and absolute blast, had Vance and Hines exhaust with a stage 2 up grade now it hammers and sounds awesome, have had no trouble or issues with the Bike to date, its been a joy to own as my previous bike which I still have and ride a Yamaha XJR 1300 So riding styles and handling dynamics had to be adjusted with the Big bore Harley.

    Highly recommend

    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    1 comment
    Brian
    Brian
    Robert13

    Robert13AU

    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Harley Fat Bob 2016 - Never too old

    published
    Date PurchasedAug 2016

    The ultimate Harley Davidson

    published

    Brought fatbob 2016 model from HD Perth, Helen was awesome, helped me with everything , also got upgrades Vance and Hines long shot exhaust system , screaming eagle air intake and stage 3 race tune and saved about $5000 due to paying cash, sounds and goes like a rocket. Awesome harley

    Date PurchasedNov 2015
    Sleighman

    SleighmanTallahassee

    Why you want this bike.

    published
    Date PurchasedMar 2015
    Dav

    DavAdelside

    • 2 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Beastly

    published

    One of the best bikes I've owned handles great looks good comfortable little bit of vibration it's a harley got used to it luv the the bike going for a stage 3 soon test drive other bikes fatbob. Come up trumps was going for a softail glad I didn't made the right choice

    Date PurchasedNov 2014
    Cruiser Bikes

    Find out how Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob compares to other Cruiser Bikes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    wayne_gibbs

    wayne_gibbs

    • 9 reviews

    Owned & ridden much better bikes-overrated

    published

    Bought my second Harley, a 2013 Fat Bob with the exhaust, intake and tuner done, 1500 ks on it. Power delivery is nice throughout the rev range. Gearing is great with seamless gear changes. Suspension is rubbish giving a very harsh ride on rough surfaces. Fork seal failures probably owing to the weight of front wheel etc, front brake master cylinder kit required just out of warranty with only 5000ks on it, not happy at all. Hate the stupid switchgear particularly the indicators. Don't buy a Harley unless you are only after the image of telling people with no idea that 'I own a Harley'. It's on the market to be sold.

    Rocketman

    RocketmanHamilton

    • 6 reviews

    2009 Harley Davidson Fatbob 96cub inch

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2015

    Surprised me how goid

    published

    I have loved the fat bob from first sight. Stout and tough. The ride of my 2008 is what surprised me most. Nothing like the sportster 1200 I had. Plush by comparo. Handling belies its size. Brakes don't feel up to it, but it's for cruising, not for racing. Very very happy.

    Tim S

    Tim SMackay

    Faster than a Breakout

    published

    Rough as guts

    published

    Ok first time Harley fat bob owner . Test rode a 2015 bought a 2013 model with 800 K's on the clock .On the freeway or on a smooth road great corners well I was very impressed but take it off the smooth road watt a different storey!!!!! Very clunky front and back feel every bump through the seat bounces across the road can feel every thing through the bars . So can some one tell me how to fix it or she's going to go cheap.Love the look ,the sound the engine but the ride sorry ,

    Fat bob 2014....Unbelievable!!

    published
    Cruiser Bikes

    Find out how Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob compares to other Cruiser Bikes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    BELINDA <3

    BELINDA <3Sydney

    • 3 reviews
    • 2 likes

    RIDE HARD OR GO HOME!

    published

    This is my third Harley, and i have to say, it's my best ride yet! I take it up the coast with my girls, or go solo. Just a real comfortable ride! What else is there to say!. A definate head turner and would recommend to all die hard Harley riders.
    Head Turner

    Craig

    CraigPerth

    2013 Harley Davidson FXDF Dyna Fat Bob

    published

    Big cruiser, loads of grunt from the stock 103 cubic inch engine, handles surprisingly well for a 320kg bike. ABS braking system works very well. Twin disc front end is a major plus. Never owning a Harley before and only riding a couple in my life, it was surprisingly easy it was to get comfortable with the bike. Self cancelling indicators again take a little time to get used too, fandangle technology. Keyless start, great idea and makes life that much easier. I received very good service from the dealer during the purchase. No warranty issues so far. Over all loving my Fat Bob couldn’t have made a better choice.
    Grunt, Handling, Braking and Keyless start
    Asthmatic exhaust, that will all be changed on the first service.

    robfen

    robfenPittsburgh

    Mean Features get a lot of looks!

    published

    By far this is one of the meanest looking bikes on the road. Forward front pegs and low seat give a look that the rider is totally relaxed and in control. The dual front headlights, flare rear fender and fat tires add to the looks of this beast. Harley Davidson came out with a winner when this bad boy was introduced!
    Comfortable Ride. No service issues.
    Just doesn't look right with a windshield or bags.

    2012 Fat Bob Headlight Cracking

    published
    lotus7

    lotus7Sydney, NSW

    • 19 reviews

    After 13 New Harleys this is the best yet

    published
    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    brian

    brianasked

    hi i have 2013 fat bob left hand switches dont work exept when i put hazzard lights on pleasr advise

    No answers
    Fat1600bob

    Fat1600bobasked

    Hey I have fat Bob year 2016. It's 96ci. But want upgrade to 107ci. What cylinders fits on my bike. Can it works from street glide. Fat boy.?

    No answers
    Surej J.

    Surej J.asked

    2012 fat bob had a minor fall . Only one cylinder is firing now .. checked the plugs they are ok .. any guesses?

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members and Harley-Davidson representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.