??!
2 photos
Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob

Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob

4.5 from 22 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

22 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (1)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
George

GeorgeSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

What a bike!

published

I only moved to Harley Davidson recently from Ducati. The hard thing I had to face is to find a bike so it was not too much of a culture shock for me. I ended up getting the FXDR and realised the Fat Bob was the better choice so I traded in the FXDR only recently. Wow, what a bike. It feels like riding an italian bike again. Need to change if you are into exhaust sound but not bad.

Purchased in March 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aldo

Aldoblandford

Reading other reviews

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brian

BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Absolutely love it

published

Happy wife happy life so the saying goes and yes my wife loves going for rides with me on the FATBOB, we bought it last year and have done 15000 klms on it and every day is and absolute blast, had Vance and Hines exhaust with a stage 2 up grade now it hammers and sounds awesome, have had no trouble or issues with the Bike to date, its been a joy to own as my previous bike which I still have and ride a Yamaha XJR 1300 So riding styles and handling dynamics had to be adjusted with the Big bore Harley.

Highly recommend

Date PurchasedMay 2016
1 comment
Brian
Brian
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cruiser Bikes

Find out how Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob compares to other Cruiser Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert13

Robert13AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Harley Fat Bob 2016 - Never too old

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The ultimate Harley Davidson

published

Brought fatbob 2016 model from HD Perth, Helen was awesome, helped me with everything , also got upgrades Vance and Hines long shot exhaust system , screaming eagle air intake and stage 3 race tune and saved about $5000 due to paying cash, sounds and goes like a rocket. Awesome harley

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleighman

SleighmanTallahassee

Why you want this bike.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dav

DavAdelside

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Beastly

published

One of the best bikes I've owned handles great looks good comfortable little bit of vibration it's a harley got used to it luv the the bike going for a stage 3 soon test drive other bikes fatbob. Come up trumps was going for a softail glad I didn't made the right choice

Date PurchasedNov 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rocketman

RocketmanHamilton

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

2009 Harley Davidson Fatbob 96cub inch

published
Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Surprised me how goid

published

I have loved the fat bob from first sight. Stout and tough. The ride of my 2008 is what surprised me most. Nothing like the sportster 1200 I had. Plush by comparo. Handling belies its size. Brakes don't feel up to it, but it's for cruising, not for racing. Very very happy.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cruiser Bikes

Find out how Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob compares to other Cruiser Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tim S

Tim SMackay

Faster than a Breakout

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fat bob 2014....Unbelievable!!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BELINDA <3

BELINDA <3Sydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

RIDE HARD OR GO HOME!

published

This is my third Harley, and i have to say, it's my best ride yet! I take it up the coast with my girls, or go solo. Just a real comfortable ride! What else is there to say!. A definate head turner and would recommend to all die hard Harley riders.
Head Turner

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Craig

CraigPerth

2013 Harley Davidson FXDF Dyna Fat Bob

published

Big cruiser, loads of grunt from the stock 103 cubic inch engine, handles surprisingly well for a 320kg bike. ABS braking system works very well. Twin disc front end is a major plus. Never owning a Harley before and only riding a couple in my life, it was surprisingly easy it was to get comfortable with the bike. Self cancelling indicators again take a little time to get used too, fandangle technology. Keyless start, great idea and makes life that much easier. I received very good service from the dealer during the purchase. No warranty issues so far. Over all loving my Fat Bob couldn’t have made a better choice.
Grunt, Handling, Braking and Keyless start
Asthmatic exhaust, that will all be changed on the first service.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
robfen

robfenPittsburgh

Mean Features get a lot of looks!

published

By far this is one of the meanest looking bikes on the road. Forward front pegs and low seat give a look that the rider is totally relaxed and in control. The dual front headlights, flare rear fender and fat tires add to the looks of this beast. Harley Davidson came out with a winner when this bad boy was introduced!
Comfortable Ride. No service issues.
Just doesn't look right with a windshield or bags.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

2012 Fat Bob Headlight Cracking

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cruiser Bikes

Find out how Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob compares to other Cruiser Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
lotus7

lotus7Sydney, NSW

  • 22 reviews
  • 20 likes

After 13 New Harleys this is the best yet

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blue09

Blue09Cairns

Great bike that loves corners

published

Easy bike to ride and easy to handle around corners. Great to start each time and ready to ride. small mdifications with screamin eagle exhausts and heavy breater air cleaner the bike really opens up ready for a good ride over any mountain. would recommend to anyone looking for an easy ride.
reliable and easy to ride

1 comment
Ra
Ra

Best bike !, mean machine

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob reviews

Questions & Answers

ho d.

ho d.asked

Hi... why is battery light not turning off 2018 fat bob...?

No answers
Russell H.

Russell H.asked

If one of my bulbs blow out on a 08 dyna fat will neither one work both of my bulbs will not light up?

No answers
brian

brianasked

hi i have 2013 fat bob left hand switches dont work exept when i put hazzard lights on pleasr advise

No answers
See all Harley-Davidson Dyna Fat Bob questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryCruiser Bikes
Price (RRP)25495

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.