4 photos
Harley-Davidson Sportster 1200 Custom

Harley-Davidson Sportster 1200 Custom

3.9 from 11 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cruiser Bikes in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Harley-Davidson? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Mileage 2,000 km
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    3.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    3.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (1)
  • Handling
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next

Love the whole package

published

I bought my 2005 XL 1200 Custom on a whim. Super happy with it. Great for highway jaunts as well as around town. Plenty of power and effortless torque. My wife is comfortable on the back too. Well built and solid. Handling is more than reasonable. Rear suspension could be better. Exudes smiles every time I ride it. Great vibe and character. It’s an original. Not some retro styled wanna be. I love my Ducati’s and Moto Guzzi’s, but the 1200 Custom fits right in my garage as a viable alternative when I just want to chill and just enjoy the ride. Big enough and enough power. Not so big like you’re sailing a cruise ship. I highly recommend it.

Purchased in August 2019 for $4,500.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MJR-Love To Test
MJR-Love To TestSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

1200 Custom. A Different Experience!

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leigh Jensen
Leigh JensenPerth
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Smiles for miles

published
Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Quality workmanship

published

I have problem with the ridding stability with this bike so I deside with my mechanic to take closer look and see what is wrong and we was absolutely stun how the back wheel is mouted to a main frame on this xl 1200 harley.The engeneers at Harley Davidson Joking with as .work on frame this is technical catastrophe !!! And for that money it’s a terrible job what they did!! If you don’t believe
See your self.sory bud I have to writ-it.so next time i will buy bike from company that know what they doing!!milan v.

Date PurchasedMay 2009
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cruiser Bikes

Find out how Harley-Davidson Sportster 1200 Custom compares to other Cruiser Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sunset_Sam
Sunset_SamPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 15 likes

HARLEY DAVIDSON 2005 XL1200C 'Custom'

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roley
RoleyAdelaide
  • 9 reviews
  • 17 likes

Yesteryear and nothing remarkable

published
Date PurchasedMar 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sanshar2002
sanshar2002
  • 12 reviews
  • 12 likes

Fast and loud

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Rod
Rod
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Just a great old school bike with a splash of modern

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worst bike I have ever owned

published

Bought the 2013 model harley sporster custom. Has broken down three times had the computer break down and they reset computer then riding home the computer shut itself and was replaced. This time it died again and when the fuel sensor in tank was removed it was open electrical and was broken very dangerus. This bike has only done 4200 kms and is nearly out of warranty. And showing rust. Harley did fix the problems no questions asked as they should. However very unsatisfied with this model it has some good points as a cruiser but in my opinion the quality of this bike is not great for what there worth.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cruiser Bikes

Find out how Harley-Davidson Sportster 1200 Custom compares to other Cruiser Bikes

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Love it!

published

Great bike!Been riding for over 30 years. Purchased a 2014 1200custom, and never had any problems with it. Just love it!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kateklism
kateklism
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Harley-Davidson Sportster reviews

Questions & Answers

kevin
kevinasked
Sportster 1200 Custom

I'm trying to find frame mounted highway pegs for my 2008 custom1200 xl sportster. But I don't know my frame size. Any help?

No answers
See all Harley-Davidson Sportster questions

Get an answer from our members

Harley-Davidson Sportster 1200 Custom

Details

Compare all 7 Harley-Davidson Sportster
CategoryCruiser Bikes
Price (RRP)18750
Compare all 7 Harley-Davidson Sportster

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.