??!
3 photos
Heller HOIL5

Heller HOIL5

MPN: HOIL5
3.5 from 8 reviews

Heaters Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of heater would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.5

8 reviews
5
(1)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
    Previous
    Next
    Ray

    RayHobart, TAS

    • 5 reviews

    FINesse

    published

    This heater is amazing for smaller rooms like bathrooms and compact offices! Its maximum power is the same as larger heaters, so it heats faster! With 3 heat settings, it is better than 2 on my 25-year-old, 11-finned heater of another brand. I have always avoided small versions because of large rooms in the house I sold. This heater suits small apartments!

    Date PurchasedSep 2018
    BAFLE

    BAFLEGeelong, VIC

    • 9 reviews

    New carpet now needed - can't give less than 1 star

    published

    We had the 5 fin model for less than 2 months. It was purchased from Kogan. The heater was purchased to take the chill off the air in a small bedroom. It was effective at doing the role until one evening the heater decided to split the seal around one of the fins. Oil leaked from the fin into the carpet and underlay.

    After the leak, the heater did not shut down. If this had occurred when we were asleep we do not know what could have happened.

    If you are tempted to purchase one of these heaters please seriously consider the health and safety of those you live with.

    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    ImNoRobot

    ImNoRobotNSW, 2204

    • 7 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Best purchase for my winter nights

    published

    I needed a heater to be able to go through the night without feeling like I was in the Arctic. Since my bedroom is quite small, I started looking at compact - and relatively safe - heaters. Came across the Heller OIL5, and bought one unit at a great price. Honestly, this is one of the best purchases I made this year, considering the cost-benefit involved. Also worth mentioning that I had no big impact on my electricity bills.

    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    Electric Heaters

    Find out how Heller HOIL5 compares to other Electric Heaters

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Chrissy

    ChrissyMelbourne

    • 8 reviews

    Does the job

    published

    Have been using this Heller heater for the cold winter nights. It keeps me warm but it can take a while to warm up, especially if the room is big. Well priced for what it does. May not be the best heater but it does what it needs to. If you're looking for a reasonably priced heater this is a good deal.

    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    yue teng

    yue tengvic, 3174

    • 4 reviews

    nice in the winter like this

    published

    ibought this heater last year and i have beenusing this one since then.the heater can warm up the room quickly which is nice as i have no conditioner. i can set the time so i wont over heat the room as it is can be dry if i open it for long time. it is a good product with low price i like it

    Date PurchasedJul 2016
    Kunal

    Kunal

    • 5 reviews

    Heats well but slow

    published

    We recently bought this heater and is ok for the price we pay. The bad thing with oil heater is the same it's very slow.. I would prefer to buy a fan heater instead as for a chilly morning like in Melbourne it's hard to wait for it to heat up. But after heat up in 15 min it gives nice warmth and keep the room warm for a while even after it's turned off.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Apple Pie

    Apple PieSydney

    • 4 reviews

    Reliable Heater

    published

    I find this heater to be quite reliable. A bit slow to heat up, but such is the nature of this type of heater me thinks. I feel quite comfortable to recommend this heater to potential buyers. In my personal opinion this is very good value for money. Well recommended.

    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    Monty

    MontyIllawarra, NSW

    • 17 reviews

    Enough for one bedroom

    published

    We bought this to keep our son warm - during our mild winters. We like the extensive and easy to follow controls which allow you to programme when it comes on. Unfortunately so does our one year old son as they are just the right height for him to play with. He sees us moving them - so he thinks its a game. Basically we need to check it before he goes to bed each night (if it's going to be cold).

    It does keep his room warm enough while not getting hot enough to burn him - just wish the controls were more child proof.

    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    See all Heller HOIL5 / HOIL7 / HOIL9 / HOIL11 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Sorry, there are no questions about Heller HOIL5 but you can read 9 questions about Heller HOIL5 / HOIL7 / HOIL9 / HOIL11.

    Get an answer from our members

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.