??!
3 photos
Heller HOIL9

Heller HOIL9

MPN: HOIL9
3.6 from 9 reviews

Heaters Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of heater would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.6

9 reviews
5
(1)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Andy O.

Andy O.

  • 3 reviews

It heats alright BUT produces constant loud crackling sounds

published

I've had two of them (replaced by Kogan) and both were producing loud crackling sounds, very annoying!
Yes it heats the bedroom but keeps you awake. Do not buy this heater.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
tami45

tami45Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Heats a smaller living room or an average bedroom with ease

published

This is a great heater for an average sized bedroom. Our bills are now less in comparison with running ducted air con, we only have it on on very cold days. I recommend this heater to anyone and it is great value for money and very efficient. The warmth that it radiates is very pleasant and does not dry my skin, unlike air con.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Maria

Maria

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Much needed oil heater this winter

published

We purchased our oil heater just before the winter months kicked in and I tell ya I'm so happy we did. We have ducted in the home, however my favourite would definitely be the oil heater as it feels like a natural heat coming through..and it definitely warmed up the home just as much as the ducted did. Very happy with my purchase

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Electric Heaters

Find out how Heller HOIL9 compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jams

JamsToowoomba

  • 4 reviews

Fine

published

It heats a small room up quite well. My dog likes to cozy up near to the heater. It does take a bit of time to heat the room and probably uses a lot of electricity in doing so, but we wanted something that was easy to put away and this appeared good at the time. All in all, it works fine so shouldn't complain.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
linz

linzPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Does the job

published

It can take some time for this heater to warm up and may not be suitable for a big room but as long as you stay close to it it keeps you warm. I purchased the 9 bar oil heater and I am quite happy with it's quality and price.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Nick

NickByron Bay

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for small rooms

published

Would have liked a longer cable to be able to move it around easily. Good to warm up small spaces but can take a little while to feel the room all warm. Happy with the purchase in terms of service and price, however, I would consider another option for bigger spaces.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Sarah L

Sarah LCanberra

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great heater

published

It is the best heater I have ever used. It is very fast to warm up the whole room and does not dry the air seriously. And it also can be used to dry clothes or towels. But the size is kind of big and it may only be suitable for big rooms.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Naveen

NaveenSydney

Oil fin heater

published

Bought from kmart. Working well . Used it every night from purchasing and has wheels for easy moving .
Light weight and looks good too. Three heat setting which is easy to adjust. Has thermostats and lights indicate ons and offs when heated
Great product happy with the product goo good good good

Date PurchasedJun 2017
shazza

shazzaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 12 reviews
  • 2 likes

Warms up quickly

published

This heater is used in a bedroom. Heats the room quickly and very well. You dont need to sit on top of the heater, emitting plenty of heat . Not too hot to have around kids, if accidentally touched. Control panel is easy to use. Once the room is warm you can turn the heater down to maintain cozy temperature.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
Electric Heaters

Find out how Heller HOIL9 compares to other Electric Heaters

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Heller HOIL5 / HOIL7 / HOIL9 / HOIL11 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Heller HOIL9 but you can read 9 questions about Heller HOIL5 / HOIL7 / HOIL9 / HOIL11.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.