1 photo
Hema HX-1 Navigator

Hema HX-1 Navigator

1.7 from 81 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best GPS Navigation Systems in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hema Navigator

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.3 (6)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (6)
  • Battery Life
    2.6 (7)
  • Route Choice
    2.7 (6)
  • GPS Location Accuracy
    3.1 (7)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Ian
Ian
  • 2 reviews

Screen delaminates in a hot car.

published

Purchased in May 2017 at BCF Physical Store for $550.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
Hema Navigator
HemaHema Navigator

HI Ian, Can you please contact our technical support team on PH 07 3340 0000 Option 1 or at: https://kb.hemamaps.com/kb-tickets/new they will be able to assist you in regards to your issue.

Ian
Ian

Ticket initiated.

jditek
jditekRingwood North

Inaccurate travelling time result

published

setting a destination, the unit calculates average speed at 40km/h even though roads are sealed and speed limits 110 km/h. Compared with our travelling friends with another HX1, they had the same result so issue is no the hema software.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5

This is a lemon

published

Worked great, maps were great, track logs and all to do with GPS was great, also took great pictures and video. Then battery swelled and popped screen. Lost everything. Thats all bye

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Hema Navigator
HemaHema Navigator

HI Des, All is not lost ! We can service your unit and carry out a battery replacement. Pleease contact us tomorrow on (07) 3340-0000 to discuss.

MarkJ
MarkJ
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Thanks for your deception Hema HX1

published

No factually correct updates. Customer service is a joke; they blame mapping company for the mistakes & after all it’s really just a 4WD gps not really for street navigation. 80 zones as 50, same for 70 & 60km/hr zones! Take the money and run!

Purchased in November 2019 for $995.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Hema Navigator
HemaHema Navigator
MarkJ
MarkJ
GPS Navigation Systems

Find out how Hema HX-1 Navigator compares to other GPS Navigation Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jase gonebush
Jase gonebush Far North Queensland, QLD
  • 46 reviews
  • 69 likes
  • Verified

Not fit for purpose in Explore mode for subscription users.

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at BCF Physical Store.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Hema Navigator
HemaHema Navigator
Jase gonebush
Jase gonebush

That's a fantastic bloody lie. I emailed support@hemax.com 22 Jul 2021, 2:56 pm over your latest application I paid for and they just didn't bother to find my email or account and I give up. No more money for you guys. FULL OF Nonsense

Kel
Kel
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Does not like the heat

published

I attached my navigator in the centre of the windscreen just above the dashboard. It worked well for some time however now when it gets hot, from the sun, something inside it expands forcing the back panel to split from the front. It still works but it is annoying as it does not sit in its cradle once this happens and I am sure that it will eventually fail

Purchased in February 2018 for $699.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
3/5
CHRIS
CHRISSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very Disappointed Buyer

published

Long time locating satellites.Explore mode map drop out so need to zoom out & in to fix.Coolah NP & Mt Moffit missing tracks, points of interest wrong spots, freezes, & hard deleting tracks.

Purchased in July 2019 at BCF Physical Store for $579.00.

Value for Money
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
DUKU
DUKUperth

RUBBISH

published

We are up to unit (GPS) # 3. Finally this unit (GPS) will accept a charge from the cigarette lighter adaptor supplied. The GPS will 'crash' when in trees and won't even fix to a satellite in our carport. The satellite position fix is very slow and constantly loses a signal. When 'off the beaten track' the free app Mapme is generally better.
In summary the HEMA HX-1 is expensive rubbish.

Andy Boot
Andy BootGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 20 reviews
  • 44 likes

Average user interface, can't download maps

published

So just got a new Hema HX-1 with my supertourer from Patriot Campers, apart from not being able to download maps its just a gps. Got a message today that there is an update of all the maps, 4.5gb. Clicked download and it got to South Australia on the list and said "Your HDD is full, try deleting some videos or photos or previously downloaded maps" I just turned the thing on there are no photos or maps to delete. So i can't download the update.

Fail.

GPS Navigation Systems

Find out how Hema HX-1 Navigator compares to other GPS Navigation Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Blackie
BlackiePerth

Not worth the price tag

published

Get the HN-7 before buying HX-1 unless you have in dash reversing camera

published

Lacks a rear view camera input and is not as easy to use as Garmin.

You have to purchase a range of maps to get any off road coverage which adds to the cost, difficult to input places and not very intuitive.

The fact that the older HN7 has a camera input and the HX-1 doesn't is not clearly articulated.
Get a HN-7 if you want HEMA unless you have in dash reversing camera.

gtp
gtp
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good idea, poorly executed

published
GPS Navigation Systems

Find out how Hema HX-1 Navigator compares to other GPS Navigation Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
gtp
gtp
  • 6 reviews
  • 15 likes

agree with the others - not sorted enough to be worth the money

published
Rod
RodGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Software slow and separate for an update

published

Almost $700, why? for a headache, the processor is heavy, it takes sometime to clear the screen, when deleting maps or data it stops. Speed and speed cameras is very messy, and not accurate, And you cant turn the unit off while on charger. The first time i held the unit i didn't feel any build quality.

gthommo56
gthommo56Sydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Hema HX 1 navigator with outdated maps maps and information

published

Questions & Answers

Tony O
Tony Oasked

I am getting an error Unfortunately, iGo has stopped. Any help appreciated. Bob

1 answer
Hema Navigator
HemaHema Navigator

Hi Bob,

Sorry to hear you're having trouble with your iGo, if you would like to give us a call, there are some steps we can try and troubleshoot over the phone with you.
You can call us between 9AM-3PM AEST on 07 3340 0000, and press option 1. Or you can make a ticket and we will respond with those steps in E-mail format. https://kb.hemamaps.com/kb-tickets/new

Kind regards.

Reebee
Reebeeasked

Im trying to update my HX-1 but when I go to check for updates now it tells me I have a network error. I've checked the wifi it was fine, reset just in case but still can't get the updates. It also said that we had registered to our email and to reset to another hema cloud ????

No answers
Chris
Chrisasked

The media operator does not work on my HX-1. I can not find any solution to this fault?

1 answer
Hema Navigator
HemaHema Navigator

Hi Chris, The Hx-1 Navigator is a dedicated GPS unit and as such was not designed to play media files other than the video recorded with the onboard camera. If you would like more information, please email us at: hemasupport@hemamaps.com.au

See all Hema HX-1 Navigator questions

Get an answer from our members and Hema Navigator representatives

Details

CategoryGPS Navigation Systems
Price (RRP) $699.00
Screen Size 7"
ConnectivityBluetooth and Micro USB
FeaturesBuilt-In Dash Cam, Free Map Updates, MicroSD Slot and Voice Control
Battery Life5 hours
Dimensions 187 x 115 x 17 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.