??!
1 photo
Henley

Henley (page 2 of 23)

3.5 from 449 reviews

New Home

From start to finish everything was good. In between it was a slow progress but they manage to handover in time. Henley administration staff was very helpful. Over all they have done a good job. We still have few outstanding issues but they are being dealt with.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
1 comment
Hello Sabby Nahan, We are pleased to read that your experience went well from start to finish. Thank you for taking the time to review us and wish you all the best for your future in your home. Best wishes, Henley Team.

Amalfi 32 With Henley_Dream Home

Our building process with Henley went smoothly and we are very happy and satisfied with the quality of work. We were lucky to have an excellent team from Henley, be it the site supervisor or the Henley office team. Special thanks to the entire team @Henley. Overall we had a very good experience with the building process and we would definitely recommend Henley to our family and friends. Good Job @Team Henley

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Hello VinilAmritha, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are happy to read that it was a positive one and that you would recommend us to your family and friends. Congratulations on settling in your brand new home! Best wishes, Henley Team.

Building with Henley

Our build was completed back in Sep-18 and I on purpose waited this long to write the review - just to make sure all pending items are attended to. Apart from a few hick-ups along the way caused by the tradesmen, our site supervisor was amazing and very helpful. Even the admin team we dealt with were always great and helpful. The finishing of the house has been great and the post handover works were done very diligently. I'd build with Henley again!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2018
1 comment
Hello GDSK, We are very pleased to read that you are so happy with your new home and that you had such a positive experience. Thank you very much for your review and we wish you all the best in your brand new home. Best wishes, Henley Team.

Fantastic knock down rebuild home builder

Henley have a brilliant range of house designs to choose from that can viewed at multiple display villages. Staff are really friendly and helpful stepping you through the costings of each design/optional upgrades along with the process of building a house or in our case knocking down our existing house and rebuilding. Henley were also quite flexible and open with some challenges we faced building in a location close to a childcare center when other builders were not. The building process was followed throughout the build and tracked through a personalized login to the Henley website where feedback was regularly provided once we started to build. Some delays in starting our build were a little frustrating at times but Henley were always approachable when we wanted to know why. Henley also have a great showroom that allows you to see the house inclusions like flooring, tiles, bricks, colours etc where staff will step you through each of your chosen options providing helpful feedback along the way. Our build went really smoothly with a fantastic building supervisor named Brad who provided regular feedback and was really approachable. The quality of the workmanship was exceptional and verified by independent inspections we choose to undertake along the building journey. We are thrilled with the finished house and some minor issues once we moved in have been dealt with relatively quickly. I would highly recommend speaking with Henley about building a new home.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Hello Bennyo, Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that your build went smoothly and that you found the workmanship to be exceptional. Congratulations on settlement and we appreciate any future recommendations. Best wishes, Henley Team.

First Home with Henley

Our building process with Henley went smoothly and we are very happy and satisfied with the quality of work. We are lucky to have our onsite supervisor to be with us throughout the process; he often gave us update by sending photo's and text messages to show us progress of the build that makes us more excited.
We have few issues at the end with our bricks (out of stock) but it was well managed by all the staff involved. Admin staff are highly commendable as well as they respond to our queries promptly and always with solutions.
It was a wonderful experienced building with Henley and hopefully to build with them again in the future

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
Hello Lerma, It is lovely to hear you has such a great experience building your new home with us. Congratulations on settling and we hope we get the chance to work with you again in the future. Best wishes, Henley Team.

Building our Monterey 25

I think that Henley should have another showroom on the northern side of Melbourne, so people don' t have to travel for one hour for appointments.
From the sales team to construction was a bit of a slow process, but I don't know if this is normal due to this is our first build.
Construction was a slow start to due our site supervisor resigning, We ended up with a great supervisor, that answered every call and was always ready to listen ( Paul ) thanks. We have had hand over with only a few small thing remaining. I think Henley have don a great job and would recommend them to other people.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
1 comment
Hello Micko, Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are very pleased to hear that your build went well and that you would recommend us to others. Congratulations on settling and we wish you many happy years in your home. Best wishes, Henley Team.

Building the Carmelle Lux Q2 with Henley

After lots of weekends spent visiting display homes from all the big builders we settled on Henley to build our first home in the south eastern suburbs of Melbourne. The process for the most part was quite smooth. However, there was a lot of issues early on with our admin where the lady we were dealing with from head office did not correctly note down all of our alterations to colours, tiles and other changes we made. This was actually quite frustrating as there were a number of emails back and forth and yet this particular administrator was still making errors. For example we changed our stacker doors from timber to aluminium and the windows around the dining to aluminium also, unfortunately the administrator did not mark this change and we ended up having to pay extra after contracts were signed to make the alteration.

Fortunately, we were transferred to another administrator who took complete control of the situation and had us go into head office once more to clarify exactly what we were after. Her name was Natasha and her communication with us was very punctual. So all in all, the admin side of things was not done to the level we required early on which definitely had us worried about the build and possible delays we would encounter along the way.

This was not the case and the build itself was extremely smooth. Our site supervisor Mark was fantastic from the outset and always got back to me when I messaged or called him. I think what is critical to any build is the quality of the site supervisor and Mark was just great.

Just before we moved in, there was also an issue where a box of leftover expensive tiles that we upgraded for our splash back was stolen and we are still waiting on a replacement of these tiles to be provided to us by Henley.

Everything with the build just happened like clock work and we were very happy with the quality of it. We have been living in the house for 8 months now and thankfully to date there is no major issues that we've faced and every time I've contacted Henley they have been prompt with their responses. Our biggest issue with the house is probably the front door which we upgraded to the biggest that was available - the door looks great but in terms of how it opens and closes it is quite frustrating as it requires a lot of force to both open and close due to the mechanics of the lock. This was something we werent advised before purchasing as we have since been told by all tradies that have come out to fix it, that this door is renowned for these kind of issues. I also had an issue with my theatre window which was creaking and to my surprise Henley arranged a couple of handy men to come out and fix it by pulling out the architraves, lifting the window and then repainting it.

As with anything as we have lived in the house, we have found small issues such as paint defects or cracks in the plaster from the house settling, but Henley have advised us to keep a book of all these issues and they will fix it on my 1 year inspection. Based on my experience with them post build, I have no doubt that Henley will follow through with this.

Prior to building, I was on here a lot reading lots of reviews from people who have built with Henley and other big builders. What I will say to all of those people who are looking at builders - focus more on the reviews that come from people after they have built their house, not those that just leave a review after their admin stage and give 5 stars. Using this review as an example, we didnt have the smoothest admin process due to the administrators but so far the house has been great and ultimately, I would rather have a rocky admin start and a good build than the other way around!

I would have given a 5* review for Henley had it not been for the admin process and the box of 'missing' tiles that we are still waiting to be replaced. In the future, I wouldn't hesitate building with Henley if I ever decide to build again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2018
1 comment
Hello Joe T, It is great to hear that your build went smoothly and that you are happy with the finished quality. We hope you have settled in and wish you all the best for the future in your home. Best wishes, Henley Team.

Mostly Positive experience

We bought an already built home from Henley which made things easier I think. There was a walk through a few weeks before settlement. 90% of the things we picked up were fixed the last 10% is still to be done. The after sales support is ok, I would prefer if they had more urgency when getting someone out to fix issues.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hello Smashy, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we are pleased to hear that you had a positive experience. We wish you many happy years in your brand new home. Best wishes, Henley Team.

Outstanding..

We are pleased with the design and the quality of our new home and we have settled in it very comfortably. The building was well managed and it is just according to our needs. The experiences we had working with the employees at Henley was great. We had no issues at all and everything went smoothly. We appreciate your expertise and hard work. Once again, thanks so much for our beautiful home.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hello Sunera, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with Henley. Congratulations on your settlement. Best wishes, Henley Team.

Building with Henley

This is the second time around building with Henley and I must admit it was all smooth sailing! From contracts to color selection and now hand over keys sent even better this time around then the first time. Not only did they inform me if any issues raised but also got phone calls asking us how we felt and if any queries, their workmanship has improved greatly since the last time we built, their construction and quality is much greater, I think if they continue with this positive outlook and care for their customers I will always return! Hopefully in future they shall have dual occupancy as well which would be great! People if you want complete home from everything and just move in they are so good at it completely! I’m proud of how far they have come and if they continue they will only improve even more! (Hopefully not get to big for their boots thou). I’m happy and that’s what counts at the end of the day.

Construction End DateJan 2019
1 comment
Hello Paad, Wow, what an amazing review, thank you so much! We are so pleased to read that you had such an amazing experience, and that its your second build with us. We hope to see you back for number three! Congratulations on your settlement. Best wishes, Henley Team.

Building with Henley Homes in Clyde North

The building was well managed. The workmanship was to a high standard. The only let down was how Henley manage their appliance and service providers. The air conditioning wasn't working and took almost 4 weeks to get someone to properly diagnose and service it. Henley left that to us to manage which was somewhat unexpected.
We didn't have any pre-construction or during construction issues but had a few minor issues post construction which are still outstanding but being dealt with. However the house was built to a good quality standard. I would build with Henley again.

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
Hello Ravinesh Mishra, Thank you very much for your 4 star review. We are pleased to read that you had a great experience with us overall. Congratulations on settling in your new home and we hope that we are lucky enough to build you next home. Best wishes, Henley Team.

Building with Henley was a breeze!

I cannot say enough good things about Henley. The build of our dream home went so smoothly and was not stressful at all! All the staff at Henley, from the office team, onsite supervisors and design team were an absolute pleasure to deal with.

The quality we saw in the display homes is reflected in our house. Any questions we had for the admin team or supervisors were answered in a very timely manner. We were rung and emailed to be updated very consistently about the stage our build was at and inspections were easily accommodated by the staff.

The materials/colours etc to choose from in the design stage was from a large selection and we were able to come very close to our budget without compromising on things that we really wanted. And the processes were easy and we were made so comfortable in our meetings in choosing colours and signing contracts at the Henley Office.

Any issues with construction (only very minor ones!) were dealt with quickly and in such a professional manner. There were no delays in the construction and we were able to get the keys earlier than initially anticipated.

Overall, I would give 10/10 to Henley and would have no hesitation in recommending to others to build their dream home with them too. Thanks again to the wonderful team who produced a stunning house for us. We could not be happier with the end result!

Construction End DateJan 2019
1 comment
Hello Jade F, Wow! Thank you so much for your detailed glowing review! We couldn’t be happier to read that you’ve had an excellent experience with Henley from start to finish. Our team works hard to ensure they are delivering the highest level of customer service to all of customers and we are delighted to read that you certainly experienced this. Thank you for your kind words towards out team, they will be thrilled to receive your feedback. Congratulations on settling in your dream home and we wish you all the best. Henley Team.

New Henley Home

We have now moved in to our new Henley home. After a few minor delays and some lack of communication from Henley we are overall happy with the final product. There are still a few minor outstanding items to be rectified (as I would expect with any build) but no horror stories to report. As mentioned we are overall happy with the final product and thanks to all those involved in producing the final product.

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
Hello bonners, Thank you very much for your 3 star review. We are overjoyed to read that you are happy with your new Henley home. Congratulations and we wish you many happy years living in your new home. Best wishes, Henley Team.

Good Service and Communication from Henley

We choose Henley because our family members build with henley and they had a good reputation. When our site started from the first day the supervisor was very helpfull and administration from the headoffice was quick with their replies for our questions. The finishing was very quick and the quality is very good. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to build with them.

Construction End DateJan 2019
1 comment
Hello Kaviship, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are pleased to read that you would highly recommend us to others due to your positive experience with us. Congratulations on settling in your new home and we wish you all the best. Best wishes, Henley Team.

Satisfied customer

They finished the job on time as we expected ,our administrators and site supervisor who handled for the completion of the building are very supportive and they fixed all the defects that we've found during inspection .We are very satisfied when we see the outcome of the job.Thanks for our site supervisor and administrators for helping us all throughout. Job well done

Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
Hello Sarti, Thank you so much for your 4 star review. We are happy to read that you felt supported throughout the journey and that you are satisfied with the outcome. We trust you are loving your new home. Congratulations on your settlement. Best wishes, Henley Team.

Great Service from Henley

Site Supervisor was great. Fixed all issues we had which are usually expected at builds. Henley and their team were very effective with their communication and prompt with responses and handled my questions and concerns very well. We were very impressed with how fast the progression of each stage of our house was. I definitely would recommend using Henley Homes to friends and family!

Construction End DateJan 2019
1 comment
Hello Manvir, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Its so great to read that you enjoyed each stage of your build, and that you would recommend us to family and friends. It was a pleasure building for you, and we hope that you return to Henley should you ever build again! Congratulations on your settlement Manvir. Best wishes, Henley Team.

Excellent service provided by Henley

We chose Henley for building of our first home. Me and my partner we both are very happy and satisfied with the service provided by Henley throughout the process of building from initial stage to final stage. The house is finished very well and quality of products used by Henley was great.
Staff involved in this whole building process was very helpful and communicative, able to resolve issues (minor issues) in a timely manner.
I would highly recommend Henley to other consumers and will certainly build with Henley again.

Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Hello Shruti, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are so pleased to read that you had such a wonderful experience throughout the whole process. We certainly look forward to building your next home! Best wishes, Henley Team.

This is nice

* The home was mostly built before we purchased, however all finishing touches were completed so e could smoothly make the move. I am appreciative of Henley's support during the process and whilst addressing feedback we had.
* Generally speaking, the workmanship of the home was very good. We have addressed some simpler issues, which have been dealt with. Nothing major and we are satisfied with the quality of the product.
* The company has been very welcoming to any queries we had during all phases. There was a sense of transparency and a positive relationship was formed as a result of their support.

Construction End DateJun 2018
1 comment
Hello Chetan, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review of our Henley Readybuilt range! We are so pleased to read that you've had such a wonderful experience. Best wishes, Henley Team.

A wonderful first time home buyer experience!

The build was managed very well and I couldn't be more happier! The quality of construction and the finish of the property is excellent for the price I paid.
There were issues leading up to the settlement, however, Henley and their team were very effective with their communication and prompt with responses and handled my questions and concerns very well. They communicated effectively and efficiently with my conveyancer and made the progress of purchasing my first home easy. I cannot thank them enough! There were some minor issues in completion of the building but it was solved quickly and we kept their details for future assistance.
The cost was as expected therefore, I had no major concern with this part. I trusted Henley and they meet all expectations. Thank you again Henley and your team, I will surely recommend to my family and friends.

Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Hello Wendy, Wow! we are so pleased to read such an amazing review, especially from a first home buyer. It has been a pleasure sharing this experience with you, and we look forward to helping any family or friends who may choose to build with us! Congratulations on your settlement. Best wishes, Henley Team.

Good customer service

Overall good customer service and quick response. Very helping staff and ready to help to resolve any issue or query... :) Initial quote and service is excellent and fast process compared to other builders.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
3 comments
Hello Aman, We are sorry to read your 1 star review, and would like to help. We have private messaged you for your details to look into your statements above. Thank you! Henley Team.Hi, Issue has been resolved on time. I take my rating back and appreciate your effort for all this. :) ThanksHi Aman, that is very pleasing to hear! Thank you for updating your review. Kind regards, Henley Team.

Page 2 of 23

Questions & Answers

Floor design package available?
1 answer
Hello Dani D, Please visit our display / sales centres for packages available.

Hi there, could someone from let me know if Henley would apply the building permit as part of the process or do we have to apply the permit for the builder please?
4 answers
Henley applied for building permit from council and also developer approval in our caseYes, they do.******* Beware ****** But do not use DJM as a building surveyor ,

Hi Guys. Has anyone recently built with Henley in sunshine area (inner west) Vic? If so how much were your site costs, they won't even give a preliminary figure or indication although Boutique and Granvue homes have quoted 23k-25k Henley say they are more expensive but can't advise why, we have no rock or fall and only 300mm of fill(vacant block) They also want to charge a 10k build zone surcharge that the others aren't charging and really can't advise why they are charging it when it is 10 minutes from point cook etc and they aren't charged anything. If so was anyone able to have this reduced or removed. Thanks :)
1 answer
We built our house in Werribee and they charged around 25k fixed site costs. They didn’t charge any other surcharge. Hope this answers your question

Details

Henley
Contact Number (03) 9574 5333
Address395 Ferntree Gully Road, Mount Waverley VIC 3149, Australia

Visit official website

Similar listings