??!
1 photo
Henley

Henley (page 2 of 33)

3.6 from 648 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
229
4 star
194
3 star
72
2 star
43
1 star
110

FadiBotrous

FadiBotrousGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Very good builder

published

The whole process happened very smoothly , accurate and with the great quality
Jake was really very professional and have been very helpful throughout the whole process of construction
The offers that Henley have is good and helped us to meet our budget
Our comments were looked after and fixed with good quality
The final building cost was very close to the estimated cost
I want Henley to revise their costs for flooring as it is over the market which forced us to do it by ourselves
Overall it was a very good experience

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Gilbert C

Gilbert CGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Henley Build Review

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Andrea

AndreaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Generally happy with our Sahara

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rhonda

RhondaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Henley homes little Ava

published

Site supervisor Ryan was excellent. I found him easy to communicate with. I’m happy with the build quality. A few things need to get done. I’m pretty sure it will get done. Pre build was stressful as far as colour selection. Would be great if they had it 2 colour selection days.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Chris

ChrisGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Pretty good

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


SA-PR

SA-PRGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

If I could turn back the clock..

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Hello SA-PR,
We would like to help you have items from your settlement completed, would you please email customercare@henley.com.au so that we can further investigate and assist.
Kind regards,
Henley Team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Surendra Talasila

Surendra TalasilaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Small things do matter A LOT!!

published

Happy with the whole building process with Henley except for they don't have an option for me to choose the Cool white / Daylight LED bulbs instead of Warm white for the batten lights.
I am sure that this is not a big ask when you are dealing with a reputed builder like Henley.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mutyalu

MutyaluGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Henley building review

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

PMG

PMGGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Henley Homes Build Review

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mary

MaryMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Love our New Henley Home

published

we fell in love with the Carmelle 31 , from the moment we meet Henley sales team , to getting our keys we have had nothing but a positive experience , or Admin we great always quick to answer any question we had , to our Fantastic Site Supervisor who’s attention to detail and having the best tradies , built us the best home we could have ever hoped for. i would recommend Henley to any person .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Lauren M.

Lauren M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Major Dissapointment

published

Our build was managed terribly, communication was very poor and the finishes throughout the home were very disappointing. It took weeks to get defects rectified and you needed to stay across everything because if they could get away with not fixing it then they would. We are still discovering defect items 7 weeks on that should have been completed prior to handover. Extremely disappointing, and a very upsetting experience for building our first home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Upper point cook

Upper point cookGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Dream home with Henley

published

Dream home want to build with Henley comes true.our home path way from beginning to end was so far so good.colour selection was very impressive with great standard option. Supervisor was good and available all times when we need to discuss. Overall satisfied with work, worth it money we have spend.

Customer Service
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Beware: To good to be true

published

Beware! They started out lovely.. we couldn’t believe how easy the build was going UNTIL we got completely different tiles than the ones we picked. They are refusing to fix them. They claim it is a colour “variation”. In other words you could pick a stark white tile and get a dark cream tile and they claim it’s not their fault. They say tiles can vary so bad luck. They will give you the run around for months. They care more about grabbing your money than customer care and satisfaction. They have left us devastated with approx 20k worth of damages to repair.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Wendy

WendyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

The consult team were so helpful but as the job moved to tender things began to slide. Handover was disappointing

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
3 comments
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley
Wendy
Wendy
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley
Karin

Karin

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Convenience to Sum it Up!

published

Henley has been very good at keeping us informed throughout the whole process. We found their Client Online Portal to be a great tool for keeping documents in a central location as well as a useful communication tool during the build process. Henley are also accommodating to our needs and provided us advice where required which comes in handy when you are building your first home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Linda

LindaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Professional and very reliable

published

The build was very well managed
Excellent quality and corrective actions for issues punctual and highly satisfied
No surprises in final cost
Time frame given was kept. Immediate action taken to complaints proving excellent customer service. The name says it all. Henley truly is the best and highly recommended to others. Perfectooo....
Thanks

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


livingin3428

livingin3428Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

What a disappointment!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
3 comments
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley
livingin3428
livingin3428
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Very well organised!

published

It was great overall!
The building quality is really good. Cherry Banfield was great to deal with and her timely response to any of my queries. Few minor fixes which are to be expected in a new home. They have rectified all highlighted issues by me that we went through during handover inspection.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Hello Caner,
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that the Henley Readybuilt team were great to deal with and you are happy with your new home.
Best wishes,
Henley Team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


kat46

kat46Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

house defects inspection

published

House defects inspection was complete with several items listed, we were told they would be completed in a week as we settled in 10 days. Completed second inspection a week and a few items were still outstanding, they wanted to delay the settlement but it was not feasible for us as we had renters moving in.
We ended up settling and remanding items were fixed after settlement and a day before it was occupied.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sunil

SunilGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Best Quality - Best Experience -Seamless Experience - First Home Buyers

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Page 2 of 33

Questions & Answers

New Man

New Manasked

Hi,

I am after your SAHARA 34 home and do not want to disclose location. I visited your Berwick Water display and I had been referred to sales consultant who alway rushing without giving details and suggestions.I have got preliminary quotation also. However, can I change the Sales Consultant now.

1 answer
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Hello,
Please email customercare@henley.com.au and we will pass your email on to the Sales Manager.
Best wishes,
Henley Team.


Tracey

Traceyasked

Do build in Bendigo?

2 answers
Febin P
Febin P

No. In Berwick. South east Melbourne. Thank you .

Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Hi Tracey,
Please send an email to customercare@henley.com.au and provide the address you wish to build in, and we will check if this is an area we build in. Currently we do not have any projects in Bendigo, however Berwick is not the only suburb we build in as per the above comment, we build all over Melbourne inner and outer suburbs.
Best wishes,
Henley Team.


Vipul Behl

Vipul Behlasked

Hi Guys,

Can anyone let me know if the timber laminate ‘Nordic Brown’ by Surfaces by Hynes is available in any of the display homes ?

1 answer
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Hello Vipul,
Unfortunately we have not used any of the Nordic range on display.
Best wishes,
Henley Team.


Get an answer from our members and Henley representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Contact Number (03) 9574 5333
Address395 Ferntree Gully Road, Mount Waverley VIC 3149, Australia

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.