??!
1 photo
Henley

Henley (page 3 of 33)

3.6 from 648 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
229
4 star
194
3 star
72
2 star
43
1 star
110

Bernie

BernieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Henley Ashbury review

published

Communication during the build was up and down, we had 4 different admins and our site supervisor left half way through, we sent very happy with the finishes (paint, plaster, cabinetry) got the excuse “you have to understand we are a volume builder” a lot. I guess that’s one way of saying we don’t pay our trades very well so your quality isn’t going to be as good. Most of the issues post build have been fixed with out hesitation (besides dodgy paintwork) overall very happy with design of the house just the finishes that have let it down a little

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


HARWINDER

HARWINDERGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Excellent customer service

published

I built a house from Henley two year ago and still looking like display home.I would definitely recommend my friends and relatives to built a house from Henley. Their customer service is excellent and even after handover our home, they look after very well as well .house finishing is very good. My whole family very happy work done by Henley and future we will go again with Heneley.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2017
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Hello Harwinder,
Thank you so much for your glowing review! we are so pleased to hear that you and your family are happy with your home, even a couple of years on!
Best wishes,
Henley Team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Zeeshan15

Zeeshan15Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Satisfactory - could have been better

published

I opted for Henley after looking at the work done by them for two of my friends houses.
However I think each individual has their own experience.
Build stage was fine, though they took a long time to build my single storey house about 10months.
Quality of the end product could have been much much better, but I feel the workmanship has been average.
Support is good, but have to follow up.
Overall the quality could have been better for the price we paid.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mousa a.

mousa a.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Very well organized and in access team

published

It was a good chance for us to work towards Henley to build our first home. Having a supervisor and accessible person in all stages of sales, contracting and building was a great thing. In construction having an admin and supervisor was very delightful as always someone was in touch to update you.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Happy Customer

published

The building quality is exceptional. [Name Removed] was awesome to deal with and his timely response to any of my queries. Few minor fixes which are to be expected in a new home. They have rectified all highlighted issues by me (and external inspectors) that we went through during handover inspection. The cost was the best of all. Overall very happy with build.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


CLL

CLLVictoria

  • Verified customer

Excellent customer support

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Mukesh Bhatia

Mukesh BhatiaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Took long to build but worth it

published

Henley delivered high Quality build. All of the post delivery issues were handled to my satisfaction.
Elapsed time of the build can improve. It took Henley more than eight months to deliver a single story house, comparing to its peers in the construction industry it is on the higher side.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ryo H.

Ryo H.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Good but not perfect

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bernadette.H

Bernadette.HGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

A Horror Movie starring Henley

published

The workmanship and build quality from Henley is questionable. Where do I begin? I recently built The Monteray 32 and what we viewed as a display home and what I received at Settlement was completely different. Ceilings leaking, exposed walls, dented windows, plaster joints exposed and visible. Timber frameworks with chunks missing off them, covered up with paint and varnish. If only I could turn back time, I would reconsider choosing Henley.

Henley as a company may be reputable, but they're contractors and supervisors are inexperienced and amateur at best.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

House now a home!

published

The build and construction of our home was done with precision, hassle free and what felt was over night! We had a few questions along the way but we’re lucky enough to have a site supervisor to assure us the build would be as per promised. It was such a bonus to have security cameras supplied as some houses building in the are didn’t have them and lost quite a fair amount of building supplies.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Monica

Monica

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Better than most high volume builders

published

Better fixtures and style options than other builders but we did discover a few annoying problems a few days after moving in which should be fixed shortly.

Make sure you get an independent inspector to make sure everything is perfect because there's things that only proffesional will notice but are very important to a stable house.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Rufaro

Rufaro

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

We are grateful and pleased

published

The management was great and building quality and workmanship exceptional.we had no issues and the cost was the best of all.Our supervisors were very helpful and patient also readily available.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Janit

JanitGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Henley build experience

published

The experience from sales to finish house was very well outlined and managed. Pre-construction and construction admin work was very well managed with proper information and timely response to any queries. Our site supervisor ([Name Removed]) was awesome to deal with having monthly onsite meeting. He has rectified all highlighted issue by us (and external inspectors) that we went through during onsite meeting. There are still few issues that Henley will resolve as part of their 1 month maintenance period. Overall very happy with build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Luu

Luu

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Happy Customer

published

Overall it was a great experience from beginning to end. Henley did a great job in keeping us updated throughout the build process and their aftercare process has so far been good as well. So far we've been very happy with their quality of work bar a few minor fixes which is to be expected in a new home. Overall a happy customer.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ish

IshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

What a Journey, Finally Happy!

published

First of all our sales consultants are very good, also with good service too. We got a few problems at the beginning of development, after many times of communication via e-mail and with fast responses and solutions to problems, we finally get what we want. With the inclusive provided we are happy with what we get from Henley.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Building experience

published

I have recently build my house from Henley and must say it was a very good experience. My supervisor Peter champion was an excellent person to deal with. Due to my good experience I referred my friend to go through Henley for building their house . So I was suppose to get a referral bonus for referring my friend but it has been an awful journey of 6 months of chasing them for the bonus.The sales consultant told me that once the the slab of the house is poured the bonus is given but now my friend’s house is in the third stage of completion and I’m still chasing them for a bonus. Like really unbelievable that such reputed builders give a response like this. I don’t think I will be referring anyone now .

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Sarah coulsell

Sarah coulsellCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • Verified customer

Very professional What is shoes are addressed in a timely manner great build around

published

Fantastic experience from start to finish Henleys inclusions are the best in the market by far the base prices are also very competitive to what one me over to choose Henley was my sister built five years ago in the house to very very good quality

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Oanh T.

Oanh T.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Overall a Great Package!

published

The experience from start to finish was very well managed. The team at Henley are very responsive and any issues along the way were addressed immediately. There were a few hiccups along the journey but you could expect that or worse when building. Overall, my partner and I are extremely happy with the floor plan and inclusions we got with the Henley Reserve range. The standard inclusions we got with Henley compared to what other builders were offering are amazing. Based on our experience we have had, we would totally recommend Henley to friends and families.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Pavneet

PavneetGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

Perfect job

published

Very satisfying job done. Excellent communication from site supervisor. All issues sorted in given time frame. Built in our estimated budget. Very happy with the service provided. Well done. Thanks

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Rizza V

Rizza VGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • Verified customer

A great home takes time

published

Building with Henley was seamless although sometimes stressful. From the sales consultant to the design consultant to the site manager you can expect to get your questions answered and everyone was well informed in the building process. The house took a while to finish with extra private inspections but communication was well kept even though we had changes with our site manager. Upon moving in, issues that arose were fixed by Henley’s contractors in good course and the house is exactly as planned.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 3 of 33

Questions & Answers

New Man

New Manasked

Hi,

I am after your SAHARA 34 home and do not want to disclose location. I visited your Berwick Water display and I had been referred to sales consultant who alway rushing without giving details and suggestions.I have got preliminary quotation also. However, can I change the Sales Consultant now.

1 answer
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Hello,
Please email customercare@henley.com.au and we will pass your email on to the Sales Manager.
Best wishes,
Henley Team.


Tracey

Traceyasked

Do build in Bendigo?

2 answers
Febin P
Febin P

No. In Berwick. South east Melbourne. Thank you .

Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Hi Tracey,
Please send an email to customercare@henley.com.au and provide the address you wish to build in, and we will check if this is an area we build in. Currently we do not have any projects in Bendigo, however Berwick is not the only suburb we build in as per the above comment, we build all over Melbourne inner and outer suburbs.
Best wishes,
Henley Team.


Vipul Behl

Vipul Behlasked

Hi Guys,

Can anyone let me know if the timber laminate ‘Nordic Brown’ by Surfaces by Hynes is available in any of the display homes ?

1 answer
Henley
Customer Care H.Henley

Hello Vipul,
Unfortunately we have not used any of the Nordic range on display.
Best wishes,
Henley Team.


Get an answer from our members and Henley representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Contact Number (03) 9574 5333
Address395 Ferntree Gully Road, Mount Waverley VIC 3149, Australia

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.