??!
5 photos
Hisense 230L Top Mount
3.8 from 66 reviews

Reviews

(19)
(28)
(10)
(2)
(7)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    4.5 (4)


Sune Rif

Sune RifHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service

published

Fridge lost power but was fixed for free with the long warranty it has. They were so generous and accommodating. Absolutely love their service. Would buy a Hisense fridge again if ever I needed another.

Purchased in August 2015 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Jpg

Jpg

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value and size!

published

Fridge has incredibly enough space inside and in the freezer, but small enough to fit a small kitchen. Great value and great for apartments. Pretty quiet and cools really well. Only downside is i felt like it really heats outside and seems to be pretty energy consuming.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $445.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
Read the Fine Print.

Read the Fine Print.Sydney, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 26 likes

Good small fridge/freezer combo.

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $442.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment

How do I edit this while it is Pending?

Emj

EmjEast ipswich

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely perfect

published

This little fridge is amazing its perfect for everything my family need the frezzer is ice cold and frezzes so quickly and the fridge compartment chills to the right temp with all the extra little compartments for your eggs in the door and the crisper at the bottom for your fresh fruit and veg it does the job.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Bart

BartBrisbane

  • 2 reviews

Not a bad choice

published

It is a good buy for the price and so far good. But, it creates a bubbling noise from the back of the fridge which is really annoying. I am not sure if its coz of gas movement, but its not something that I have noticed with other brands.No problem with cooling, however the fridge door is not so magnetic.. which means that you will have to literally push the door till it hits the fridge. Not very friendly design though

Date PurchasedSep 2018

MelbourneLaura

MelbourneLaura

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent customer service

published

Had been very happy with this fridge until it stopped working - the computer chip needed replacing. But Hisense were very good. Responded quickly. It was still in warranty, so no problem there. They even reimbursed for perished food. Fridge has been fine for ages now, so all good. Nice big roomy fridge.

Date PurchasedApr 2013

JahannaLeo

JahannaLeoWarrnambool

  • 3 reviews

This is my first refrigerator!

published

The refrigerator is the right size!
There is a slight difference in the temperature between the layers, but it's hard to say how much.
But sometimes the food is a little strange
Sometimes there is noise in daily use.But it doesn't affect life
The overall design of the refrigerator is simple, generous, and well-behaved.
The opening and closing of the door is not as smooth as I imagined. Maybe the ground of the place where I live is uneven. The refrigerator's door always close by itself.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Lewi

Lewi

  • 5 reviews

Exactly what I was looking for

published

It fits in the recess perfectly, great size for me and my partner, spacious for a 230L, small enough to fit in any recess area but with no fridge space sacrifice, affordable, accessible at almost every furniture and appliance retailer, unbeatable quality for money, functionally sound, great first new fridge.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Maryann

MaryannPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

It’s functional!

published

The fridge is good like any other, we jst like the silver look and the space also the water dispenser part! It’s easy to clean and the design is as sleek as the other leading brands! I love the frost free freezer which makes it really easy to clean and the compartments in the fridge area.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
TeeJay

TeeJayAlbury

  • 2 reviews

Perfect size for smaller kitchens. Designed to keep your perishables fresh.

published

It’s has a Very clean appearance. Refreshing and inviting on the inside also. Strong and strurdy with great sealing. I find it easy to clean, with the convenience of easy removal of shelving. It provides and also provokes the ability to keep your perishable items organised. All round I am very happy with my product.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Sarah

Sarah

  • 3 reviews

Works wonders

published

Great fridge for a couple or a small family, always looks clean because of the stainless steel, can be a little noise coming from the modem but nothing too annoying or noticeable. Plenty of space in the fridge area however the ice compartment in the freezer does take up a lot of room which can leave you tight when trying to freeze food. All an all a good fridge

Date PurchasedNov 2016

AnnaAnna

AnnaAnnaGold Coast

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Faulty- broken down twice within 1 year

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Sally Zhang

Sally ZhangSydney

  • 4 reviews

great

published

great fridge, bought about a year ago, so far does a perfect job. running smoothly with minimum noise. very easy to clean. stainless still looks very stylish. big fresh room, 230 l is quite enough for a young couple with a kid. a not regret buy. wil recommend to friends.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Naomi

Naomi

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Probably the best fridge I've ever bought

published

So quiet, heaps of room and compartments easy to keep clean and great energy rating, great family fridge you want something you can rely on that you are paying to fix every couple of months. Doors close easily and quietly and you can easily add a child lock if need be

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Liam

LiamAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Simple but reliable

published

The Hisense range has always been a go to for white goods and the HR6TFF230 has been no exception. It has its pros and cons as do most fridges. One of the pros was the price which was great as had a very tight budget. Compared to most other fridges on the market we were saving on average $100 by buying this fridge (and it was bigger). The most noticeable con would be that the motor at times can run loud. Would I recommend this fridge, definitely.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Jen

JenSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great fridge

published

Temperature is great in all compartments and freeze the food well, well maintained and great for value especially if you dont have a big house great fit in house, it is quiet cant hear a sound and the cleaning of the fridge is so easy to be maintained cant complain

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Theodore

TheodoreHobart

  • 7 reviews

Great value for money

published

There is a fair bit of space for a medium sized fridge. Easily cleanable, removable glass shelves. Two "crisper" segregated drawers (one on top and one underneath the bottom shelf). The freezer has an inbuilt ice cube mold and dispensing/storing system. Good space there too. We live in a one room apartment and sleep about five meters from the fridge, and its really quite quiet.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Al fern

Al fernGlen Waverley

  • 5 reviews

Value for money

published

The foods are kept at a good temperature, no issues with the chiller compartment or any food being frozen in the chiller section. The bottom drawer keeps the fruits & vegetables fresh for a Long time
The condenser is quiet with no sudden loud noises.
The trays and bottom drawers are easily detachable to clean and to place it back.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Tash

TashCABOOLTURE

  • 5 reviews

Great value fridge

published

This hisense fridge does maintain a good temperature in all the compartments. All my food is nice and chilled and my freezer is a good freezer, it would be perfect if the freezer was a bit bigger. You can change the temperature setting also.
It is a quiet fridge which is good.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Petria

PetriaPort pirie

  • 7 reviews

Good fridge

published

It is quiet and easy to clean. We picked this one because it was a good price and seemed to have good storage compartments. Always a consistent temperature and love the stain less steel finish.
I’d recommend this fridge for a family of four - may need a bigger one if more.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Ken M.

Ken M.asked

door light faulty

No answers

Harvey

Harveyasked

Hi what is the difference between this model and HR6TFF230?

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi, Thank you for your question HR6TFF230S is stainless and HR6TFF230 is not


Kimmy

Kimmyasked

Why is it making a shhh noise

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry
.


Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.