?
? !
5 photos
Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 Series

Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 Series

HR6TFF230 (White), HR6TFF230S (Stainless)
3.8 from 68 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Ideal for small homes

  • Budget-friendly

Cons

  • Not energy efficient

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (6)
Previous
Next
Yunyan X.

Yunyan X.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

The fridge is great for one or two people. There's definitely enough space for two people and small enough to fit in a small kitchen. The freezer is very cold and can make ice really fast.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $388.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a great review, any feedback will be passed onto our development team as we are always looking for consistent improvements.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RHH

RHHSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Perfect little fridge for the rental

published

I purchased the fridge for a rental and it has been perfect since the installation. The fridge is a great size with a great amount of shelving for one to two people. I also like how it has a built in ice-tray for convenience!

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi, Thank you for the great feedback, we are happy you love our products as much as we do.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sune Rif

Sune RifHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent service

published

Fridge lost power but was fixed for free with the long warranty it has. They were so generous and accommodating. Absolutely love their service. Would buy a Hisense fridge again if ever I needed another.

Purchased in August 2015 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jpg

Jpg

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value and size!

published

Fridge has incredibly enough space inside and in the freezer, but small enough to fit a small kitchen. Great value and great for apartments. Pretty quiet and cools really well. Only downside is i felt like it really heats outside and seems to be pretty energy consuming.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Read the Fine Print.

Read the Fine Print.Sydney, NSW

  • 27 reviews
  • 26 likes

Good small fridge/freezer combo.

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $442.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment

How do I edit this while it is Pending?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Emj

EmjEast ipswich

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely perfect

published

This little fridge is amazing its perfect for everything my family need the frezzer is ice cold and frezzes so quickly and the fridge compartment chills to the right temp with all the extra little compartments for your eggs in the door and the crisper at the bottom for your fresh fruit and veg it does the job.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bharathi

BharathiBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Not a bad choice

published

It is a good buy for the price and so far good. But, it creates a bubbling noise from the back of the fridge which is really annoying. I am not sure if its coz of gas movement, but its not something that I have noticed with other brands.No problem with cooling, however the fridge door is not so magnetic.. which means that you will have to literally push the door till it hits the fridge. Not very friendly design though

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
MelbourneLaura

MelbourneLaura

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent customer service

published

Had been very happy with this fridge until it stopped working - the computer chip needed replacing. But Hisense were very good. Responded quickly. It was still in warranty, so no problem there. They even reimbursed for perished food. Fridge has been fine for ages now, so all good. Nice big roomy fridge.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JahannaLeo

JahannaLeoWarrnambool

  • 3 reviews

This is my first refrigerator!

published

The refrigerator is the right size!
There is a slight difference in the temperature between the layers, but it's hard to say how much.
But sometimes the food is a little strange
Sometimes there is noise in daily use.But it doesn't affect life
The overall design of the refrigerator is simple, generous, and well-behaved.
The opening and closing of the door is not as smooth as I imagined. Maybe the ground of the place where I live is uneven. The refrigerator's door always close by itself.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lewi

Lewi

  • 5 reviews

Exactly what I was looking for

published

It fits in the recess perfectly, great size for me and my partner, spacious for a 230L, small enough to fit in any recess area but with no fridge space sacrifice, affordable, accessible at almost every furniture and appliance retailer, unbeatable quality for money, functionally sound, great first new fridge.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Maryann

MaryannPerth, WA

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

It’s functional!

published

The fridge is good like any other, we jst like the silver look and the space also the water dispenser part! It’s easy to clean and the design is as sleek as the other leading brands! I love the frost free freezer which makes it really easy to clean and the compartments in the fridge area.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TeeJay

TeeJayAlbury

  • 2 reviews

Perfect size for smaller kitchens. Designed to keep your perishables fresh.

published

It’s has a Very clean appearance. Refreshing and inviting on the inside also. Strong and strurdy with great sealing. I find it easy to clean, with the convenience of easy removal of shelving. It provides and also provokes the ability to keep your perishable items organised. All round I am very happy with my product.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah

Sarah

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Works wonders

published

Great fridge for a couple or a small family, always looks clean because of the stainless steel, can be a little noise coming from the modem but nothing too annoying or noticeable. Plenty of space in the fridge area however the ice compartment in the freezer does take up a lot of room which can leave you tight when trying to freeze food. All an all a good fridge

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AnnaAnna

AnnaAnnaGold Coast

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Faulty- broken down twice within 1 year

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sally Zhang

Sally ZhangSydney

  • 4 reviews

great

published

great fridge, bought about a year ago, so far does a perfect job. running smoothly with minimum noise. very easy to clean. stainless still looks very stylish. big fresh room, 230 l is quite enough for a young couple with a kid. a not regret buy. wil recommend to friends.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Naomi

NaomiCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Probably the best fridge I've ever bought

published

So quiet, heaps of room and compartments easy to keep clean and great energy rating, great family fridge you want something you can rely on that you are paying to fix every couple of months. Doors close easily and quietly and you can easily add a child lock if need be

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liam

LiamAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Simple but reliable

published

The Hisense range has always been a go to for white goods and the HR6TFF230 has been no exception. It has its pros and cons as do most fridges. One of the pros was the price which was great as had a very tight budget. Compared to most other fridges on the market we were saving on average $100 by buying this fridge (and it was bigger). The most noticeable con would be that the motor at times can run loud. Would I recommend this fridge, definitely.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jen

JenSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great fridge

published

Temperature is great in all compartments and freeze the food well, well maintained and great for value especially if you dont have a big house great fit in house, it is quiet cant hear a sound and the cleaning of the fridge is so easy to be maintained cant complain

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Theodore

TheodoreHobart

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great value for money

published

There is a fair bit of space for a medium sized fridge. Easily cleanable, removable glass shelves. Two "crisper" segregated drawers (one on top and one underneath the bottom shelf). The freezer has an inbuilt ice cube mold and dispensing/storing system. Good space there too. We live in a one room apartment and sleep about five meters from the fridge, and its really quite quiet.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Al fern

Al fernGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Value for money

published

The foods are kept at a good temperature, no issues with the chiller compartment or any food being frozen in the chiller section. The bottom drawer keeps the fruits & vegetables fresh for a Long time
The condenser is quiet with no sudden loud noises.
The trays and bottom drawers are easily detachable to clean and to place it back.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4
See all Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker) reviews

Questions & Answers

Margaret P.

Margaret P.asked

230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

Never got a book and it's not very cold in fr8dge area and freezer isn't the greatest. Just over a year old

No answers
Susan P.

Susan P.asked

230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

My 230L fridge section doesn’t seem to be as cold as usual - freezer working fine - the cooler setting in fridge was turned up to highest overnight and fridge wasn’t overly cold - just mildly cool .. what could be the reason for this ? I ensured I moved food items away from the air flow vents at back of freezer and fridge . Thanks - any help would be good

No answers
Ken M.

Ken M.asked

230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

door light faulty

No answers
See all Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 Series

Details

Features:

  • Series of two fridges, both with a 230L capacity - suitable for a household of around 1 or 2 people
  • Multi-air flow provides consistent air distribution throughout the fridge
  • Reversible door that can be opened from the left or the right, depending on which way is most convenient for your kitchen
  • Offers three shelves and a fruit and veg crisper to keep food neat and organised
  • Available in two different colours, including white and grey stainless steel

What reviewers thought about this fridge:

  • Reviewers reported that they thought this fridge was suitable for households for 2 or fewer people. This fridge wouldn’t be suitable for homes with more people as it doesn’t offer the capacity to cater to storing a large number of frozen meals.
  • This Hisense fridge is ideal for kitchens with less space, such as apartments or holiday homes. This fridge could be useful as a second fridge.
  • This fridge consumed a large quantity of energy, sometimes racking up considerable energy bills - but considering the low 2-star energy rating, this is to be expected.
Compare all 9 Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $599.00$649.00
Dimensions 1456 x 550 x 605 mm1456 x 550 x 605 mm
Energy Rating2 star(s)2 star(s)
Household Size 1-2 people1-2 people
FeaturesFoldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeFoldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Colour / FinishWhiteStainless
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves33
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins11
Weight51.3 kg51.3 kg
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and Right
Capacity
Total Capacity 230 L230 L
Fridge Capacity 162 L162 L
Freezer Capacity 68 L68 L
Compare all 9 Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.