??!
3 photos
Hisense 32M2160

Hisense 32M2160 (page 2 of 2)

MPN: 36422892
3.8 from 40 reviews

Reviews

(11)
(19)
(5)
(2)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (4)
  • Picture Quality
    3.8 (4)
  • Software
    2.5 (4)
  • Sound Quality
    2.8 (4)
Claire M

Claire MBrisbane

  • 7 reviews

He needed a new tv

published

I told my husband to buy this TV as we needed a new one. It’s smart. Had you tube and Netflix etc built in. Easily wall mounted and easy to use.
Great TV and I remember it being a great price too. We have foxtel which was also easy connected. Great definition on the TV

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Jake M

Jake M

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great cheap tv, but issues

published

Bought the tv 6 months ago. Good quality and easy to use. Netflix amd youtube work easy on the smart function. Although the tv occasionally turns itself off and on again, and sometimes it will lose sound and make a high pitched noise. Cant complain for the price although it does become quite annoying.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Loren

LorenNsw, 2262

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing.

published

Love my TV!!! HD quality all the time Netflix and YouTube at push of a button easy playback through Freeview cannot fault at all! Easy to use remote settings are user friendly and with the warranty you can’t go wrong my next and future tv purchases will all be hisense!

Date PurchasedJan 2015
HD TVs

Find out how Hisense 32M2160 compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kellyshikades

KellyshikadesAdelaide

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Took a while to figure it out.

published

We bought one of these tvs to update a 14 year old tv after it gave up the ghost. We are not knowledgeable with technology but eventually figured out the tv and settings. We are pleased with the picture and the size but cleaning it is hard! Not found a good product to use yet. Any recommendations please reply!! Its good enough for us.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Lee

LeeCABARITA Beach

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for Unit dwellers

published

So user friendly and good size for my unit. 32". Great power saving model. Easy to operate. Easy to understand Fits well into my life. So happy I purchased this Television.

Daniel L

Daniel LMelbourne

  • 18 reviews
  • 24 likes

Solid value television.

published

Well priced TV, no problems with gaming, brightness, colour, sound, watching tv or the inputs. Only fault is the resolution is not as good as higher priced TVs of the same size (ie. Samsung, LG).
I believe you can also record live TV to a usb which is a handy feature too.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Neville

NevilleBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Superb Value Television

published

Purchased for bedroom use but actually wouldn't be out of place in the lounge room. Excellent picture, more than adequate sound, many input provisions, and all at a terrific price. Pity a manual doesn't come with the unit but it is available online. Set up was simple and uncomplicated. A great purchase!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
NHjan

NHjan

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great product for the price

published

Bought this tv from Harvey Norman and could not be happier. After weighing up price features and size, I decided to give the hisense a go. 3 hdmi inputs where most have 2. USB port for pausing live tv. Schedule recording, great picture even from my indoor antenna. HD stations are crisp and clear. The sound from the speakers is not of high quality but if need to a sound bar will work well. *****

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Kas

Kas

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Decent TV

published

This tv is fairly good for the price ! I love that the remote has a Netflix and a YouTube button as that’s pretty much all I use it for!
Picture quality is nice, sound is also quite good! Most nights I only have it on 18 (out of 100) and it’s plenty loud enough.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
HD TVs

Find out how Hisense 32M2160 compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
james

jamessydney

Not for gaming

published

This is a terrible product super choppy, imput lag is a joke sucks for ps4 also the screen looks awful on ps4 or xbox i will never get hisence again. My Soinq E32V15b was a lot better than this TV, I do not recommend this product it's only good for DVD player's

Date PurchasedSep 2017
vimmy17

vimmy17Perth

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

This is wonderful, especially for the bedroom

published

I bought this TV for the bedroom as we had a very small tiny screen before. It is the perfect size for the room, there is no need for a setup box for the TV which is wonderful. The picture is clear and it is very easy to operate. The channels were easy to set up and I am very happy with this purchase.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Waxzed

WaxzedSouth West, WA

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

GREAT TV AT A BARGAIN PRICE

published

Bought this TV from Harvey Norman on special for $267 about 3 months ago and it's going just fine. Haven't bought a new TV for years so I'm impressed, good colour and picture, good warranty, not too complicated and plenty of points for other devices, all round easy to use. Hope it lasts as long as the last one.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Shaz

ShazWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 13 reviews

Great TV

published

I love this TV. For a really good price, I get everything I want including all of the extras like the usb and hdmi ports. The picture is clear and it has the ability to adjust it to my personal taste. It probably isn't the least complicated TV I have ever used but it is still quite easy compared to some others. The on screen menu is quick to load and easy to read. It is wall mountable and has two stylish looking feet for table top. Just love it.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Lee Lin

Lee LinCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 6 reviews

Very good value.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
Apple

AppleBrisbane

  • 18 reviews
  • 14 likes

slow but good resolution

published

this tv is similar to most cheap tv's with ok-good resolution (not super crystal clear like the better brands but good enough for kids etc, and great for the price. only issue is its super slow (quite a few seconds) to turn on, super slow to connect to dvd player/netflix or youtube.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
HD TVs

Find out how Hisense 32M2160 compares to other HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brenden

BrendenGeelong, Victoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Good TV!

published

Have had this TV since October 2016 and can say it has not let me down. The whole TV is easy to use has a smooth interface and finds channels really fast when tuning, what surprised me the most with this TV is the remote and how responsive and NON flimsy it is. Overall I would rate this TV 8/10 and I've had all the big brands. Also you will be surprised at the crisp picture this TV has to offer.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Jimmy

JimmySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy with this TV - Great PVR and USB media compatibility

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Bob. B

Bob. B

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Good for the price

published

Purchased for $245 at The Good Guys. Picture quality pretty good (after much adjusting) for the price. Sound not so good. Hooked it up to hi-fi to fix that. Can only see half the scores at the bottom of the screen during some sport like NRL on Foxtel and cricket on ch9. This seems to be a common thing with a lot of tv's. I would score it a 3.5 if i could.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
jesseg

jessegSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Good Tv

published

Clear TV picture and sound. Easy to set up and personalise. No controls on tv eg on/off or volume etc-would prefer this option. Remote could be better designed. Some buttons too close together-need a gap under channel and volume controls so a bit easier to feel right place. Overall good TV for price.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Lexie

LexieNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing bang for buck

published

I purchased this for spare room. No conection to roof antenna so use portable one. Amazing reception and great to use. PVR works great BUT the only downside is that you can only watch recorded stuff on other Hisense tvs. Having said that i Would buy one again though. Recorded Thor and it was like watching it on DVD

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Page 2 of 2

See all Hisense 32M2160 reviews

Questions & Answers

Tim K

Tim Kasked

how to connect wifi

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi,If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry

THOMAS

THOMASasked

My Hisense 32M2160 is only 6 months old, initially I could watch Channel 33 but lately it is not possible to get any channel between 24 and 70. I have Auto scanned my TV several times but to no avail.
Regards Tom.

1 answer
MichaelF
MichaelF

Try auto scan again but if no luck then it’s your reception ie your aerial, you may need a longer pole on the aerial as you are getting a weak signal, this happens to ch 7 channels for me when it’s cloudy/raining but is no problem when sunny. It’s not the tv you would have the same issue on any brand of tv. If not aerial then cable connection from tv to cable wall socket. It’s a try and see before the aerial replacement.

Kezza K.

Kezza K.asked

Why does the Yellow EPG Schedule Timer Record button not show me my scheduled list of programmes set to record? It brings up the box, but brings it up empty, even though I have numerous programmes set to record. Please help.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.