??!

See the Best Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
88
4 star
85
3 star
29
2 star
17
1 star
55

Dayanari J.

Dayanari J.Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

works great

published

maintain a consistent and reliable temperature works great with minimum noise. no light to the freezer is a slight con for me but happy with the product overall. easy to open and close and taking food in and out

Purchased in September 2019 for $799.00.

Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)

Zeven

ZevenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect fridge for 2

published

Have been using this fridge for 4 years now. Perfect size for my tiny apartment and it provides just enough food storage for 2. It is highly energy efficient with just 400 kwh per year. I like its metallic platinum look that fits the theme in my kitchen.

Purchased in May 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Ashish

AshishSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

amazing refrigerator

published

DOes the job and is quite reliable at it. only downside is the ice cube box which is quite feeble and looks like it might break easily
The energy rating is good as well and freezer section is spacious enough

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $515.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
SMJ

SMJ

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good for price

published

The fridge functions really well for the price. No issues with it yet. Looks good and has enough space for a family of two or three depending on use. Overall happy with the product

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $498.00.

Household Size 2 person(s)

Zoe D.

Zoe D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fairly good for the price

published

I bought this to replace my smaller fridge. It does the job and actually got cold pretty quickly when we bought it. Weve had it for 5 months no problems. Only problem is that sometimes it doesnt stay shut properly and then theres no beeping when the doors are open

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Pemicas

PemicasGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Died way too soon!

published

2 and a bit years out of warranty the temp in both fridge and freezer is well below what is required. I was advised by the service department it probably needs re-gassing at $180/litre for around 5 litres plus the cost of service call! No thanks - better value to buy a new one (Fisher and Paykel this time) and scratch Hisense off my list of preferred brands. On the other hand I have probably been spoiled - the Phillips I had before the Hisense lasted 36 years!! They sure don't make 'em like they used to!

Purchased in June 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Sune Rif

Sune RifHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service

published

Fridge lost power but was fixed for free with the long warranty it has. They were so generous and accommodating. Absolutely love their service. Would buy a Hisense fridge again if ever I needed another.

Purchased in August 2015 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Beware!

published

Absolute crap caused by poor drainage design, twice leaving the bottom refrigerated section malfunctioning. Hisense and Harvey Norman, Cannington WA most reluctantly fixed it on the warranty expiry period, and 18 months later the same problem reoccurred.

Purchased in July 2014 for $479.00.

Shannon

Shannon

  • 4 reviews

Love this

published

It runs very quiet. Its also a good price for the size. 350L is perfect for two people. I removed ice tray thing for more space in the freezer. Adjustable door trays. I like that. 3 years warranty. Thumbs up

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Furniture Physical Store for $570.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jpg

Jpg

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value and size!

published

Fridge has incredibly enough space inside and in the freezer, but small enough to fit a small kitchen. Great value and great for apartments. Pretty quiet and cools really well. Only downside is i felt like it really heats outside and seems to be pretty energy consuming.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers

Read the Fine Print.

Read the Fine Print.Sydney, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 25 likes

Good small fridge/freezer combo.

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $442.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment

How do I edit this while it is Pending?


kishlette

kishletteMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great fridge - so quiet!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

funkynana

funkynanaThe Mallee, VIC

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

I AM IN LOVE.

published

We bought this as our other one is tooo small for 2 people , i have alot of vegies and fruit from our garden this fridge is sooo perfect. 2 crisper draws ..... excellent. 3ltr milk fits perfectly on door shelf with space. heaps of room highly recommended , sexy looking, has quick freeze /chill so when you come home from shopping you can chill asap, in love . easy to open , easy to clean just wipe over .

Date PurchasedJan 2011

Jackee

JackeeNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great looking fridge at a good price

published

Brought this fridge as an additional bar fridge. Very happy with the size and look of the fridge. It keeps the beer very cold so serves its purpose well. There is plenty of room in the freezer for a bag of ice also. I have removed thy ye ice maker that came in the freezer to make more room.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Steve D

Steve DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Solid performing fridge at a god price

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Sabina

SabinaDarwin

This perfect but not working

published

Fridge not cooling also not freezing I already did everything take out but still fridge not I can’t buy another one because I don’t have money what about my owarenty still work or not plz tell us I don’t know how to fix this my fridge iam very stressfully plz help

Date PurchasedApr 2015

Emj

EmjEast ipswich

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely perfect

published

This little fridge is amazing its perfect for everything my family need the frezzer is ice cold and frezzes so quickly and the fridge compartment chills to the right temp with all the extra little compartments for your eggs in the door and the crisper at the bottom for your fresh fruit and veg it does the job.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Samina Munshi

Samina MunshiGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Bought it second hand but works excellent

published

This fridge is bought second hand but not ideally second hand. It was used 6-8 months by the owner and very carefully too. The fridge works in an excellent manner and cooling is perfectly fine. It has been almost two years now and runs smoothly and efficiently. Very happy with the product.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

kris

krisVictoria, 3931

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

computer glitch in fridge however 5 star level of service

published

my fridge started to ice the basics and kept an eye on it , it was getting worse so called hisense and within 24 hours had a technician out and fitted a new cpu in the fridge, perfect service especially this time of the year, now all is good for the festive season

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Carl S

Carl SAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don't Bother

published

Fridge started running continuously after first hot day of Spring only two months old.
The outside of the fridge became extremely hot as did the compressor.
Still waiting nearly a week later for someone to look at it and confirm what I already know.
Ran very noisy from the start and seemed to be running too frequently.
Support from the Good Guys very ordinary.
Will not be buying Hisense or be dealing with the Good Guys again.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Fez

Fezasked

HR6TFF222 (222L)

Year of manufacture

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Fez, to confirm the year of manufacture we will require the serial number which is generally on the inside of the fridge . If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry


nicolas k.

nicolas k.asked

my fridge stops working every two days. i can only get it working again by defrosting behind plastic panel in freezer. whats wrong

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Nicolas, we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry


Joanne galea

Joanne galeaasked

HR6TFF350 (White)

My new fridge stinks really bad on the inside when you open the door it smells like there is rotten food but there is nothing rotten this smell has been there since we have turned it on from new 2 weeks ago

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

Hisense HR6TFF342 (342L)
  • Discontinued

Hisense HR6TFF342 (342L)

14 reviews
Hisense HR6TFF527SD (526L, Stainless)
  • Discontinued

Hisense HR6TFF527SD (526L, Stainless)

16 reviews
Hisense HR6TFF222 (222L)
  • Discontinued

Hisense HR6TFF222 (222L)

13 reviews
Hisense HR6TFF600SD (593L, Stainless)

Hisense HR6TFF600SD (593L, Stainless)

17 reviews
Hisense HR6TFF270 (270L)
  • Discontinued

Hisense HR6TFF270 (270L)

6 reviews
Hisense HR6TFF230 (230L, White)

Hisense HR6TFF230 (230L, White)

42 reviews
Hisense HR6TFF272 (272L, White)
  • Discontinued

Hisense HR6TFF272 (272L, White)

7 reviews
Hisense HR6TFF350 (350L, White)

Hisense HR6TFF350 (350L, White)

38 reviews
Hisense HR6TFF437 (436L, White)

Hisense HR6TFF437 (436L, White)

6 reviews
Hisense HR6TFF527 (526L, White)
  • Discontinued

Hisense HR6TFF527 (526L, White)

10 reviews
Hisense HR6TFF460 (460L, White)
  • Discontinued

Hisense HR6TFF460 (460L, White)

3 reviews
Hisense HR6TFF460S (460L, Stainless)
  • Discontinued

Hisense HR6TFF460S (460L, Stainless)

7 reviews
Hisense HR6TFF272S (272L, Stainless)
  • Discontinued

Hisense HR6TFF272S (272L, Stainless)

9 reviews
Hisense HR6TFF437SD (436L, Stainless)

Hisense HR6TFF437SD (436L, Stainless)

16 reviews
Hisense HR6TFF350S (350L, Stainless)

Hisense HR6TFF350S (350L, Stainless)

25 reviews
Hisense HR6TFF230S (230L, Stainless)

Hisense HR6TFF230S (230L, Stainless)

24 reviews
Hisense HR6TFF534SD (534L, Stainless)

Hisense HR6TFF534SD (534L, Stainless)

6 reviews
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,399$599$699$799$999$749$1,099$849$649$1,199
Dimensions 1806 x 860 x 735 mm1456 x 550 x 605 mm1656 x 550 x 605 mm1698 x 595 x 675 mm1756 x 680 x 735 mm1656 x 550 x 605 mm1756 x 680 x 680 mm1698 x 595 x 675 mm1456 x 550 x 605 mm1756 x 790 x 735 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)2 star(s)2.5 star(s)3 star(s)2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)3 star(s)2 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people1-2 people1-2 people2-3 people3-4 people1-2 people3-4 people2-3 people1-2 people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm , Frost Free and Water DispenserFrost FreeFrost FreeFrost FreeDisplay Panel, Door Alarm , Frost Free and Wine RackFrost FreeDisplay Panel, Door Alarm , Frost Free and Wine RackFrost FreeFrost FreeDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / Finish Stainless SteelWhiteWhiteWhiteWhiteStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelStainlessStainless Steel
Handle Type External RecessedRecessedRecessedExternal RecessedExternal RecessedRecessedExternal
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNoNoNoYesNoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlassGlassGlassGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves3323325333
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 1111111111
Weight96.5 kg51.3 kg54.2 kg70.4 kg77 kg54.2 kg77 kg70.4 kg51.3 kg87 kg
Door Hinge RightReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and RightRightReversible Door Hinge and RightRightReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and RightRight
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 593 L230 L272 L350 L436 L272 L436 L350 L230 L534 L
Fridge Capacity 418 L162 L204 L256 L319 L204 L319 L256 L162 L390 L
Freezer Capacity 175 L68 L68 L94 L117 L68 L117 L94 L68 L144 L
Release dateOct 2010Mar 2012Aug 2011Aug 2011Mar 2012Mar 2012Oct 2010Oct 2010Mar 2012
Replaced byHisense HR6TFF437 (436L, White)Hisense HR6TFF437SD (436L, Stainless)

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.