??!
29 photos
Hisense HR6TFF Series
3.5 from 277 reviews

See the Best Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(90)
(85)
(29)
(18)
(55)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (6%) · No (94%)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (12)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (12)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (11)
  • Internal Layout
    4.6 (12)

Kate

KateMid North Coast, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Freezer problems

published

Whenever there is a power outage the freezer Alarm signal comes on - but when power comes back on, the alarm signal stays on and the freezer doesn't start up again. You have to reset it manually. Not good if you are not at home at the time - we have had thawed goods on two occasions. Not very helpful warranty staff - just gave them up as being obstructive.

Purchased in May 2017 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Kate, we are sorry to hear about the issues you are having with one of our products. Kate can you please send me your reference number to crt@hisense.com and I will look further into your claim.


Justine

JustinePerth, WA

An excellent fridge

published

Awesome family fridge. Great space inside Love the temperature changes
lots of room for many items. Easy opening doors
Would recommend good sturdy stainless steal looks fashionable
Luv my hisense

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
Louise

LouiseGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

This is the best fridge!!

published

This fridge has an efficient energy star ratting, its super cold and can fit so much more than our old fridge. I love the plastic shelving and how spacious it is allowing all our lovely fruits and veggies.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Dayanari J.

Dayanari J.Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews

works great

published

maintain a consistent and reliable temperature works great with minimum noise. no light to the freezer is a slight con for me but happy with the product overall. easy to open and close and taking food in and out

Purchased in September 2019 for $799.00.

Internal Layout
Household Size 6 person(s)

Zeven

ZevenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Perfect fridge for 2

published

Have been using this fridge for 4 years now. Perfect size for my tiny apartment and it provides just enough food storage for 2. It is highly energy efficient with just 400 kwh per year. I like its metallic platinum look that fits the theme in my kitchen.

Purchased in May 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Ashish

AshishSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

amazing refrigerator

published

DOes the job and is quite reliable at it. only downside is the ice cube box which is quite feeble and looks like it might break easily
The energy rating is good as well and freezer section is spacious enough

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $515.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

SMJ

SMJ

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good for price

published

The fridge functions really well for the price. No issues with it yet. Looks good and has enough space for a family of two or three depending on use. Overall happy with the product

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $498.00.

Household Size 2 person(s)

Zoe D.

Zoe D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Fairly good for the price

published

I bought this to replace my smaller fridge. It does the job and actually got cold pretty quickly when we bought it. Weve had it for 5 months no problems. Only problem is that sometimes it doesnt stay shut properly and then theres no beeping when the doors are open

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Pemicas

PemicasGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Died way too soon!

published

2 and a bit years out of warranty the temp in both fridge and freezer is well below what is required. I was advised by the service department it probably needs re-gassing at $180/litre for around 5 litres plus the cost of service call! No thanks - better value to buy a new one (Fisher and Paykel this time) and scratch Hisense off my list of preferred brands. On the other hand I have probably been spoiled - the Phillips I had before the Hisense lasted 36 years!! They sure don't make 'em like they used to!

Purchased in June 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Sune Rif

Sune RifHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent service

published

Fridge lost power but was fixed for free with the long warranty it has. They were so generous and accommodating. Absolutely love their service. Would buy a Hisense fridge again if ever I needed another.

Purchased in August 2015 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

Beware!

published

Absolute crap caused by poor drainage design, twice leaving the bottom refrigerated section malfunctioning. Hisense and Harvey Norman, Cannington WA most reluctantly fixed it on the warranty expiry period, and 18 months later the same problem reoccurred.

Purchased in July 2014 for $479.00.


Shannon

Shannon

  • 4 reviews

Love this

published

It runs very quiet. Its also a good price for the size. 350L is perfect for two people. I removed ice tray thing for more space in the freezer. Adjustable door trays. I like that. 3 years warranty. Thumbs up

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Furniture Physical Store for $570.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jpg

Jpg

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value and size!

published

Fridge has incredibly enough space inside and in the freezer, but small enough to fit a small kitchen. Great value and great for apartments. Pretty quiet and cools really well. Only downside is i felt like it really heats outside and seems to be pretty energy consuming.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers

Read the Fine Print.

Read the Fine Print.Sydney, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 26 likes

Good small fridge/freezer combo.

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $442.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment

How do I edit this while it is Pending?

kishlette

kishletteMelbourne

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great fridge - so quiet!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
funkynana

funkynanaThe Mallee, VIC

  • 17 reviews
  • 2 likes

I AM IN LOVE.

published

We bought this as our other one is tooo small for 2 people , i have alot of vegies and fruit from our garden this fridge is sooo perfect. 2 crisper draws ..... excellent. 3ltr milk fits perfectly on door shelf with space. heaps of room highly recommended , sexy looking, has quick freeze /chill so when you come home from shopping you can chill asap, in love . easy to open , easy to clean just wipe over .

Date PurchasedJan 2011

Jackee

JackeeNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 12 reviews

Great looking fridge at a good price

published

Brought this fridge as an additional bar fridge. Very happy with the size and look of the fridge. It keeps the beer very cold so serves its purpose well. There is plenty of room in the freezer for a bag of ice also. I have removed thy ye ice maker that came in the freezer to make more room.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Steve D

Steve DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Solid performing fridge at a god price

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Sabina

SabinaDarwin

This perfect but not working

published

Fridge not cooling also not freezing I already did everything take out but still fridge not I can’t buy another one because I don’t have money what about my owarenty still work or not plz tell us I don’t know how to fix this my fridge iam very stressfully plz help

Date PurchasedApr 2015

Emj

EmjEast ipswich

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely perfect

published

This little fridge is amazing its perfect for everything my family need the frezzer is ice cold and frezzes so quickly and the fridge compartment chills to the right temp with all the extra little compartments for your eggs in the door and the crisper at the bottom for your fresh fruit and veg it does the job.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Avikesh P.

Avikesh P.asked

How many watts is this fridge?

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

The fridge is only applied with power supply of single phase alternating current
of 220-240V/50Hz


Harvey

Harveyasked

Hi what is the difference between this model and HR6TFF230?

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi, Thank you for your question HR6TFF230S is stainless and HR6TFF230 is not


Junes

Junesasked

HR6TFF527 (SD)
526L

water leaking inside fridge down to the salad drawer
How do i go about this to unclog the dispenser

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry


Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives


Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.