??!

Perfect fridge for 2

Have been using this fridge for 4 years now. Perfect size for my tiny apartment and it provides just enough food storage for 2. It is highly energy efficient with just 400 kwh per year. I like its metallic platinum look that fits the theme in my kitchen.

Purchased in May 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)

amazing refrigerator

DOes the job and is quite reliable at it. only downside is the ice cube box which is quite feeble and looks like it might break easily
The energy rating is good as well and freezer section is spacious enough

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $515.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)

Good for price

The fridge functions really well for the price. No issues with it yet. Looks good and has enough space for a family of two or three depending on use. Overall happy with the product

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $498.00.

Household Size 2 person(s)

Fairly good for the price

I bought this to replace my smaller fridge. It does the job and actually got cold pretty quickly when we bought it. Weve had it for 5 months no problems. Only problem is that sometimes it doesnt stay shut properly and then theres no beeping when the doors are open

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)

Died way too soon!

2 and a bit years out of warranty the temp in both fridge and freezer is well below what is required. I was advised by the service department it probably needs re-gassing at $180/litre for around 5 litres plus the cost of service call! No thanks - better value to buy a new one (Fisher and Paykel this time) and scratch Hisense off my list of preferred brands. On the other hand I have probably been spoiled - the Phillips I had before the Hisense lasted 36 years!! They sure don't make 'em like they used to!

Purchased in June 2014.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout

Excellent service

Fridge lost power but was fixed for free with the long warranty it has. They were so generous and accommodating. Absolutely love their service. Would buy a Hisense fridge again if ever I needed another.

Purchased in August 2015 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)

Beware!

Absolute crap caused by poor drainage design, twice leaving the bottom refrigerated section malfunctioning. Hisense and Harvey Norman, Cannington WA most reluctantly fixed it on the warranty expiry period, and 18 months later the same problem reoccurred.

Purchased in July 2014 for $479.00.


Love this

It runs very quiet. Its also a good price for the size. 350L is perfect for two people. I removed ice tray thing for more space in the freezer. Adjustable door trays. I like that. 3 years warranty. Thumbs up

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Furniture Physical Store for $570.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Household Size 2 person(s)

Great value and size!

Fridge has incredibly enough space inside and in the freezer, but small enough to fit a small kitchen. Great value and great for apartments. Pretty quiet and cools really well. Only downside is i felt like it really heats outside and seems to be pretty energy consuming.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)

Good small fridge/freezer combo.

I had to get a new small fridge due to the limited size of my small kitchen. I wanted a 2 door fridge, NOT a single door with a freeze section inside it like a bar fridge. This Hisense is 2 star rated, the 2 doors are reversible and overall it seemed well built. The price was also good, under $450. It also has a 3 year warranty. It's 2 front legs are adjustable. White was preferred over stainless steel, as that shows fingerprint and hand marks. Has to to wiped all the time which can be a pain. So white it is.

It is keeping its temperature, both in the fridge (bottom) and freezer (top.) The doors open and close easily. Not being too big nor heavy, it can be easily moved and the 2 back wheels are very useful for that.

Ice maker and ice holder is fixed and takes up almost 1/4 of the freezer compartment, so that can take up valuable space if the ice maker is not used.

With a capacity of only 230L (162L fridge, 68L freezer) it obviously will not store much, but enough for 1 or 2 people. So instead of a big shop for refrigerated items at least once a month, shopping will be weekly or so. That's manageable. Far better than a bar fridge where shopping is few times a week and storage is severely limited.

The size and storage will also help with the discipline of keeping food and meals relatively fresh and simple. No masterchef fridge here.

I notice fridges and freezers seem to have glass shelves nowadays, rather than the plastic covered steel ones. This can lead to cold spots where items can freeze, despite the designers say airflow is good. Also, glass shelves cannot store heavy items, like a pot.

Has a single crisper at the bottom and a compartment at the top for meat items.

Door storage is a bit limited, but it is not a big door. Do not expect to keep many 2L softdrink bottles. Came with 2 small loose egg holders.

No breakdown or blown lights so far. Fingers crossed.

Oh well, it is what it is, and I hope to get many good years of use from this refrigerator. 3 stars out of 5.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $442.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
1 comment
How do I edit this while it is Pending?

Great fridge - so quiet!

I've owned the Hisense HR6TFF350S fridge / freezer for two months now and I'm very impressed.
In the past I've owned Electrolux, LG and Fisher & Paykel stainless steel fridges and I have to say that I like my Hisense more than any of those!
The most notable aspect is how quiet it is. It's perfect for open plan kitchen/living areas because of that - you can't hear the fridge buzzing in the background as you watch TV!
It's easy to clean, the freezer stays frost free and it does everything you'd expect a fridge/freezer to do. Plus, it's aesthetically pleasing with a nice, minimalist design and no protruding handle.
Having a reversible door is also a bonus. Before loading it up, I recommend looking at the instructions and tilting the fridge back a bit at an angle so the doors close easily.
I recommend shopping around, as this model is sold at quite a few retailers. I got a good deal on eBay with an extra discount code.
Overall very impressed with this model - would recommend to anyone looking for a compact, quiet fridge.

Date PurchasedDec 2018

I AM IN LOVE.

We bought this as our other one is tooo small for 2 people , i have alot of vegies and fruit from our garden this fridge is sooo perfect. 2 crisper draws ..... excellent. 3ltr milk fits perfectly on door shelf with space. heaps of room highly recommended , sexy looking, has quick freeze /chill so when you come home from shopping you can chill asap, in love . easy to open , easy to clean just wipe over .

Date PurchasedJan 2011

Great looking fridge at a good price

Brought this fridge as an additional bar fridge. Very happy with the size and look of the fridge. It keeps the beer very cold so serves its purpose well. There is plenty of room in the freezer for a bag of ice also. I have removed thy ye ice maker that came in the freezer to make more room.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Solid performing fridge at a god price

Purchased this fridge from Good Guys via Ebay on a 10% off plus was on sale. Came in at around $700 odd. Purchased fridge as we needed something basic, at a good price. This fridge/freezer offers plenty of space, is quite economical on power usage for its size and offers a good 3 year warranty.

We have had it installed for about 3 odd weeks now. No issues so far. It includes a Holiday mode which puts the fridge into a sleep state as long as you have no food in there. This works well to save power whilst away. We also love the basic but very functional ice tray system it employs. Allows you to freeze and store ice blocks in a large tray so you are never out. Only down side is that it does produce a little bit of ambient back ground noise that can be annoying when you focus on it.

Overall a great fridge/freezer for the price we paid.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

This perfect but not working

Fridge not cooling also not freezing I already did everything take out but still fridge not I can’t buy another one because I don’t have money what about my owarenty still work or not plz tell us I don’t know how to fix this my fridge iam very stressfully plz help

Date PurchasedApr 2015

Absolutely perfect

This little fridge is amazing its perfect for everything my family need the frezzer is ice cold and frezzes so quickly and the fridge compartment chills to the right temp with all the extra little compartments for your eggs in the door and the crisper at the bottom for your fresh fruit and veg it does the job.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Bought it second hand but works excellent

This fridge is bought second hand but not ideally second hand. It was used 6-8 months by the owner and very carefully too. The fridge works in an excellent manner and cooling is perfectly fine. It has been almost two years now and runs smoothly and efficiently. Very happy with the product.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

computer glitch in fridge however 5 star level of service

my fridge started to ice the basics and kept an eye on it , it was getting worse so called hisense and within 24 hours had a technician out and fitted a new cpu in the fridge, perfect service especially this time of the year, now all is good for the festive season

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Don't Bother

Fridge started running continuously after first hot day of Spring only two months old.
The outside of the fridge became extremely hot as did the compressor.
Still waiting nearly a week later for someone to look at it and confirm what I already know.
Ran very noisy from the start and seemed to be running too frequently.
Support from the Good Guys very ordinary.
Will not be buying Hisense or be dealing with the Good Guys again.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

Don't buy

Terrible fridge. The seals are extremely weak and unless you tilt the fridge far back, the freezer door will open and stay open whenever you open /close the fridge door. It will not beep to let you know it's open. Then, there is the terrible variations of temperature. The fridge does not seem cold enough on the 4C setting, but if you put the temperature any lower, everything in the vegetable crisper and the 2 drawers above will freeze. Terrible!!!

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

Is the 270 litre all freezer frost free
1 answer
Yes it is.

Freezer frosting up and fridge lost it coolness. What do you think the problem is?
2 answers
Hi Tania, I'm not a fridge mechanic but it sounds as though it may need re-gassing. Depending on the age (out of warranty?) you need to weigh up whether it is worth calling in a mechanic and having it re-gassed, at a sky-high price, or biting the bullet and buying a new one. Ours was 5 years old so we took the decision to get a new one. Picked up a Fisher and Paykel around the same size for just over $1000 which I think was a pretty good deal. Hard to decide on which way to go, but the fact is whitegoods are not built to last these days so you need to keep that in mind. Our old Phillips fridge chugged along for 36 years - never re-gassed, and never even serviced until one day it just died and I bought a replacement because the fridge mechanic who looked at it said the parts I needed to keep it going were no longer available. Shame!! Good luck. PeterThank you

hi my freezer is still working but my fridge is warm this happend about 4 weeks ago i turned it of for 8 hours then turned it back on it has worked fine till now my fridge has gone warm again want can i please do thanks tracey
2 answers
Hi Tracey, it appears to be a drainage problem caused by poor design and manufacture ,according to my local repairman, and I have sworn off the Hisense range of refrigerators for ever as a result of his advice. Afraid professional help is your only option. Regards, Brianok thankyou brian

Details

HR6TFF600SD (593L, Stainless)HR6TFF534SD (534L, Stainless)HR6TFF230 (White)HR6TFF230S (Stainless)HR6TFF350 (White)HR6TFF350S (Stainless)HR6TFF437 (White)HR6TFF437SD (Stainless)HR6TFF342 (342L)HR6TFF222 (222L)HR6TFF270 (270L)HR6TFF272 (White)HR6TFF272S (Stainless)HR6TFF460S (Stainless)HR6TFF460 (White)HR6TFF527 (White)HR6TFF527SD (Stainless)
Price (RRP) $1,399$1,199$599$649$799$849$999$1,099$699$749
Dimensions 1806 x 860 x 735 mm1756 x 790 x 735 mm1456 x 550 x 605 mm1456 x 550 x 605 mm1698 x 595 x 675 mm1698 x 595 x 675 mm1756 x 680 x 735 mm1756 x 680 x 680 mm1656 x 550 x 605 mm1656 x 550 x 605 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)2 star(s)2 star(s)3 star(s)3 star(s)2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people1-2 people1-2 people2-3 people2-3 people3-4 people3-4 people1-2 people1-2 people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm , Frost Free and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Frost FreeFrost FreeFrost FreeFrost FreeFrost FreeDisplay Panel, Door Alarm , Frost Free and Wine RackDisplay Panel, Door Alarm , Frost Free and Wine RackFrost FreeFrost Free
Colour / Finish Stainless SteelStainless SteelWhiteStainlessWhiteStainless SteelWhiteStainless SteelWhiteStainless Steel
Handle Type External External RecessedRecessedRecessedRecessedExternal External RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNoNoNoNoYesNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlassGlassGlassGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves3333333522
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 1111111111
Weight96.5 kg87 kg51.3 kg51.3 kg70.4 kg70.4 kg77 kg77 kg54.2 kg54.2 kg
Door Hinge RightRightReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and RightRightRightReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and Right
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 593 L534 L230 L230 L350 L350 L436 L436 L272 L272 L
Fridge Capacity 418 L390 L162 L162 L256 L256 L319 L319 L204 L204 L
Freezer Capacity 175 L144 L68 L68 L94 L94 L117 L117 L68 L68 L
Release dateMar 2012Mar 2012Oct 2010Aug 2011Aug 2011Oct 2010Oct 2010Mar 2012Mar 2012
Replaced byHisense HR6TFF437SD (436L, Stainless)Hisense HR6TFF437 (436L, White)

Visit official website - Download manual