??!
2 photos
Hisense HR6TFF230 (230L, White)

Hisense HR6TFF230 (230L, White)

MPN: HR6TFF230
3.6 from 43 reviews

Reviews

3.6

43 reviews
5
(13)
4
(16)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(7)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    4.5 (4)
Previous
Next
RHH

RHHSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Perfect little fridge for the rental

published

I purchased the fridge for a rental and it has been perfect since the installation. The fridge is a great size with a great amount of shelving for one to two people. I also like how it has a built in ice-tray for convenience!

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi, Thank you for the great feedback, we are happy you love our products as much as we do.

Jpg

Jpg

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value and size!

published

Fridge has incredibly enough space inside and in the freezer, but small enough to fit a small kitchen. Great value and great for apartments. Pretty quiet and cools really well. Only downside is i felt like it really heats outside and seems to be pretty energy consuming.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$445.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
Read the Fine Print.

Read the Fine Print.Sydney, NSW

  • 28 reviews
  • 26 likes

Good small fridge/freezer combo.

published

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for A$442.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment

How do I edit this while it is Pending?

Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6TFF230 (230L, White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emj

EmjEast ipswich

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely perfect

published

This little fridge is amazing its perfect for everything my family need the frezzer is ice cold and frezzes so quickly and the fridge compartment chills to the right temp with all the extra little compartments for your eggs in the door and the crisper at the bottom for your fresh fruit and veg it does the job.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
MelbourneLaura

MelbourneLaura

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent customer service

published

Had been very happy with this fridge until it stopped working - the computer chip needed replacing. But Hisense were very good. Responded quickly. It was still in warranty, so no problem there. They even reimbursed for perished food. Fridge has been fine for ages now, so all good. Nice big roomy fridge.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
Lewi

Lewi

  • 5 reviews

Exactly what I was looking for

published

It fits in the recess perfectly, great size for me and my partner, spacious for a 230L, small enough to fit in any recess area but with no fridge space sacrifice, affordable, accessible at almost every furniture and appliance retailer, unbeatable quality for money, functionally sound, great first new fridge.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
AnnaAnna

AnnaAnnaGold Coast

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Faulty- broken down twice within 1 year

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Liam

LiamAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Simple but reliable

published

The Hisense range has always been a go to for white goods and the HR6TFF230 has been no exception. It has its pros and cons as do most fridges. One of the pros was the price which was great as had a very tight budget. Compared to most other fridges on the market we were saving on average $100 by buying this fridge (and it was bigger). The most noticeable con would be that the motor at times can run loud. Would I recommend this fridge, definitely.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Theodore

TheodoreHobart

  • 7 reviews

Great value for money

published

There is a fair bit of space for a medium sized fridge. Easily cleanable, removable glass shelves. Two "crisper" segregated drawers (one on top and one underneath the bottom shelf). The freezer has an inbuilt ice cube mold and dispensing/storing system. Good space there too. We live in a one room apartment and sleep about five meters from the fridge, and its really quite quiet.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6TFF230 (230L, White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Al fern

Al fernGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Value for money

published

The foods are kept at a good temperature, no issues with the chiller compartment or any food being frozen in the chiller section. The bottom drawer keeps the fruits & vegetables fresh for a Long time
The condenser is quiet with no sudden loud noises.
The trays and bottom drawers are easily detachable to clean and to place it back.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Tash

TashCABOOLTURE

  • 5 reviews

Great value fridge

published

This hisense fridge does maintain a good temperature in all the compartments. All my food is nice and chilled and my freezer is a good freezer, it would be perfect if the freezer was a bit bigger. You can change the temperature setting also.
It is a quiet fridge which is good.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Shauna

ShaunaSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worse fridge in the world

published

After I bought this fridge, few months later, the hedge light stopped working.
I could not believe that. I mean I have seen cheapest fridges to work for at least 10-15 years without trouble and this is piece of crap
.I would advise neva buy hisense fridge. It might sound lil cheaper however, it's not even worth spending a penny

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Denis MURRAY

Denis MURRAYCAIRNS CITY

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good little fridge

published

Owned it for 3 months and no problems. I specifically bought this as it tall and thin, good for a tight space. I live alone and is perfect for my needs not sure how it would go for more than one person. The freezer is not huge but again is good for one person . Easy to clean .

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Cat.e

Cat.e

  • 5 reviews

Awesome

published

This fridge is awesome and good priced too. Keeps everything really cold and works perfectly. Great space as Well. The only bad thing is that sometimes it makes a weird buzzing noise and it doesn’t stop. Have tried to source the issue but can’t find it, but it does go away

Date PurchasedJan 2018
BP93

BP93Brisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge at an affordable price.

published

This is the second Hisense fridge I have had now. First one was left at my old premises and still works perfectly to this day so decided to go again in my new location.

The fridge itself is of good quality and decent space inside.

Pros would be useful shelves in the fridge, especially on the door meaning maximization of food.

Cons would be the freezer ice compartment isn't completely movable or removable meaning you'll need to make sure freezer food fits around it.

Noise is quite minimum and LED lighting looks good in the fridge.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6TFF230 (230L, White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DReyn

DReynMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So far so good

published

Bought this during boxing day for quite a bargain. The fridge is so far so good, temperature, noise, and size just fit for the purpose for my apartment. The only issue is probably the magnet on the door as it requires more power to swing it close. But for $300 during sale, it's pretty good deal for new fridge with 3 years warranty.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
J P

J PAustralia

  • 5 reviews

Great Budget Fridge

published

Great budget fridge that ticks all the boxes. It is perfect to be shared with 2 other people. Decently quiet and very cold. But be vary that this model does not have a door open alarm so make sure you always keep your door close! I would just shim it up a little bit so it will close all the time.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Qingdao ren zai Mel

Qingdao ren zai MelMelbourne

  • 7 reviews

decent, small family

published

it works fine since we moved in our house in 2015; it is my hometown brand, same as Tsingtao Beer, i am so proud of them. i also bought 2x Hisense TV lol. anyways, the best product you can have at this price range, not fancy, but works ok. however a little bit small to us, maybe we bought too much each time, thus the freezer is not big for us.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Bev

BevSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Great Extra Fridge for Beer and Wine

published

Great fridge for the price I have this fridge outside but in a protected area It was great for Christmas and any extra shopping Good freezer with ice trays It fits a lot of food inside and worked well for us My daughter has just bought one after seeing ours

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Garry

GarryAdelaide

  • 9 reviews

Perfect for a couple or small family

published

Pperfect for a couple or small family quiet. Easy to clean. Love the glass shelves. The freezer contains an ice cube compartment both for freezing and storing the ice cubes. Vegetable bin keeps vegetables and fruit crisp and fresh. The door could use more space as it's hard to fit milk and water bottles. Overall very happy for the Price

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Page 1 of 3
See all Hisense 230L Top Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Susan P.

Susan P.asked

HR6TFF230 (White)

My 230L fridge section doesn’t seem to be as cold as usual - freezer working fine - the cooler setting in fridge was turned up to highest overnight and fridge wasn’t overly cold - just mildly cool .. what could be the reason for this ? I ensured I moved food items away from the air flow vents at back of freezer and fridge . Thanks - any help would be good

No answers
Ken M.

Ken M.asked

HR6TFF230 (White)

door light faulty

No answers
Kimmy

Kimmyasked

HR6TFF230 (White)

Why is it making a shhh noise

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry
.

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.