??!
2 photos
Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White) (page 2 of 3)

MPN: HR6TFF230
3.7 from 44 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next
Garry

GarryAdelaide

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for a couple or small family

published

Pperfect for a couple or small family quiet. Easy to clean. Love the glass shelves. The freezer contains an ice cube compartment both for freezing and storing the ice cubes. Vegetable bin keeps vegetables and fruit crisp and fresh. The door could use more space as it's hard to fit milk and water bottles. Overall very happy for the Price

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Calen

CalenQld, 4131

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great

published

Great fridge no problems for me fridge has been amazing and is quiet as a mouse the only thing i hate is its a pain in the butt to clean but that's my fault for the coulor i choose live and learn i guess but ye great fridge to have.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Joe blow

Joe blowFairfield

  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

Small fridge

published

The hisense fridge is small but great for the outdoor shed, i wouldnt recommend it for a family but for a single person use it is great and cheap to run, plus it is pretty quite and keep the drinks very cool. It is also quite easy to clean when it gets dirty.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RNP

RNPSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Ok for price

published

Doesn't maintain a very good temperature for items kept on the door shelves and tends to get to a high level of humidity throughout. Items like sauces, jams or cooked food usually go bad within a few days. Even the most fresh veggies go stale within a few days. Very tiny so don't purchase it if you eat heaps of fruits and veggies as they do not fit. Usually if you manage to fit these there is no room for anything else. Ok price wise for someone starting out on their own. Not ok for couples or large families.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Mike

MikeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 16 likes

Good value for money fridge. Hisense warranty service fantastic!

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Brian

BrianMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Good value, idea for Single or couple

published

I bought this Hisense fridge from the good guys, cheapest I can find on the market.
I'm living on my own, and not cooking very often, this Hisense is enough for my need at a very low price.
I'd say the fridge is quiet and efficient, does need to run for long to achieve temp. I put both cooler and freezer on the coldest setting.
It has a simple ice maker in the freezer compartment, maybe useful to some, but it's a waste of space for me as I don't need ice at all
There's a bit of black colour decor on the handles, in contrast to the white outlook, makes it look smarter.
I only had it for 3 months, can't comment about reliability.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
carinnef

carinnefpenrith

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great little fridge

published

Purchased on special at a fantastic price and it is just the right size.
Fit into a small space but has a big enough interior it fits everything we need.
I like the way its configured and makes access easy.
So far so good, purchased 3 months ago, happy so far.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Tam

TamCairns, Queensland

  • 37 reviews
  • 31 likes

Great!

published

This is a great fridge. It’s deceptively compact as although it’s quite small it has heaps of space inside. The glass shelves are easy to clean, it keeps everything at a good temperature and it’s quiet. Overall highly recommended. My previous fridge was a lot taller so I thought this one wouldn’t have enough space, but I was wrong as if anything this one has a bigger capacity due to the large veggie basket and well placed shelves.

It seems to maintain a good temperature. The freezer never ices up.
It's easy to open and close with good handles.
One drawback is the space for larger items, but the good sized door shelf takes care of that. Overral very good.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Amir

Amir

  • 5 reviews

Reasonable quality for price

published

The temperature is generally good but a little more than required in the front of freezer.
It is fairly quiet and easy to clean.
It is fair value for the money but a little more money might get better quality.
We bought it from a warehouse so might get better quality from good guys.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zosner

Zosner

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Delicious

published

Maintains a good temperature. Don't find any frozen foods at the back of the fridge!
It is as quiet as a mouse, never hear it!
Very easy to clean and pull out all the shelves and drawers.
Perfect for a small family or couple!
Definitely worth the purchase and I highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Lou

LouEsperance w.a 6450

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Couldn't live without it

published

Yes it does contain excellent temperature, keeps food fresh as . Very good price . It is very quiet when running. It is very very easy to clean . It fit perfectly in the spot built for fridge. It is very handy with top fridge and bottom freezer . Thankyou

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Paul

PaulMelbourne

Gets the job done - fine for 2 person household

published

This fridge is fine for a household of 1 or 2 people, it is quiet and gets the job done. The only issue I've had is the seal doesn't seem very strong, and the magnet appears to be quite weak.

We find it a bit difficult to meal prep for a week because we can't store all of our meals in addition to ingredients in the fridge due to space limitations.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Amay

AmayMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Noisy

published

Overall it is not bad for the price. It has got a cool fresh box at the top and a vegi tray at the bottom. It maintains a good temperature so far. The fridge capacity is enough for 2 people but the freezer might be a little small for us. The biggest problem is it could get quite noisy during some times.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Jomid

JomidPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 12 likes

Stopped working in a few months

published

You get what you pay for or even less. It is a basic fridge and has limited space. Design of compartments are poor and freezer is too big relatively. For example you can put four lettuces and it is packed. They could have dedicated more space to fridge and lesser to freezer. Energy rating is poor.
After 5 month of use it stopped working. Do not buy even though for cheap.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
timothylee

timothyleeMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

An average and cheap choice

published

I bought the fridge simply because it is the cheapest one I can found. After several months of use , I believe it's a good choice. It maintains a good temperature in all compartments. Also, it's very quiet. I never cleaned it, because it's always clean. One drawback maybe the high electricity consumption.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
July

July

  • 4 reviews

Lovely one!

published

I really like this bridge as it is good value. Although there is nothing special with this product, its price is much more reasonable compared with similar products. It is also very quiet and can maintain a good temperature in all compartments. It is very easy to clean as well!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Jenny

Jenny

  • 4 reviews

it is good value!

published

The price is pretty cheap and it is very suitable for two people household. It also consumes little electricity and it is energy saved. Although it seems to be small, it is enough to store a lot of stuff for a whole week. So I am pretty satisfied with this fridge!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Jant

JantMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Decent product

published

Recently purchased this fridge to replace our old fridge in our office. Satisfied with this purchase and the size of the fridge.

For its reasonable price, the product is decent and seem to maintain a good temperature in the general compartment and also the freezer compartment.

The fridge is also easy to clean.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Happy Snapper

Happy SnapperBunbury WA

  • 2 reviews

Good Purchase

published

A good purchase, due to a downsize in accomadation, I needed a smaller fridge.
This one does a good job, freezer and cold compartment are very efficient. Since initial setup I have not had to make any adjustments. It has now worked well in both hot and cold climate conditions.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Lampona

LamponaHobart

Won't cool to safe temperature levels...

published

The first one I bought would not go below 6 degrees celcius in fridge, and -11 in the freezer, even on the coldest settings. I had it replaced, but the second one was just the same. It has 3 year warranty and looks good, but if they are all the same, they should be recalled for food safety reasons.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Page 2 of 3
See all Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker) reviews

Questions & Answers

Margaret P.

Margaret P.asked

230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

Never got a book and it's not very cold in fr8dge area and freezer isn't the greatest. Just over a year old

No answers
Susan P.

Susan P.asked

230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

My 230L fridge section doesn’t seem to be as cold as usual - freezer working fine - the cooler setting in fridge was turned up to highest overnight and fridge wasn’t overly cold - just mildly cool .. what could be the reason for this ? I ensured I moved food items away from the air flow vents at back of freezer and fridge . Thanks - any help would be good

No answers
Ken M.

Ken M.asked

230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

door light faulty

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

Compare all 9 Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $599.00
Dimensions 1456 x 550 x 605 mm
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Household Size 1-2 people
FeaturesFoldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Colour / FinishWhite
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight51.3 kg
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and Right
Capacity
Total Capacity 230 L
Fridge Capacity 162 L
Freezer Capacity 68 L
Compare all 9 Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)

  • GTIN13: 9337640003681
  • MPN: HR6TFF230

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.