??!
2 photos
Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

MPN: HR6TFF230
3.7 from 44 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
AnnaAnna

AnnaAnnaGold Coast

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Faulty- broken down twice within 1 year

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Shauna

ShaunaSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Worse fridge in the world

published

After I bought this fridge, few months later, the hedge light stopped working.
I could not believe that. I mean I have seen cheapest fridges to work for at least 10-15 years without trouble and this is piece of crap
.I would advise neva buy hisense fridge. It might sound lil cheaper however, it's not even worth spending a penny

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Jomid

JomidPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 12 likes

Stopped working in a few months

published

You get what you pay for or even less. It is a basic fridge and has limited space. Design of compartments are poor and freezer is too big relatively. For example you can put four lettuces and it is packed. They could have dedicated more space to fridge and lesser to freezer. Energy rating is poor.
After 5 month of use it stopped working. Do not buy even though for cheap.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lampona

LamponaHobart

Won't cool to safe temperature levels...

published

The first one I bought would not go below 6 degrees celcius in fridge, and -11 in the freezer, even on the coldest settings. I had it replaced, but the second one was just the same. It has 3 year warranty and looks good, but if they are all the same, they should be recalled for food safety reasons.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Chris

ChrisBLAKEHURST

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible.

published

It maintains temperature for a while but require regular defrosting to keep functioning as the evaporator builds up after a week or two with ice and the unit no longer function properly. It was repaired and that repair did nothing to fix the issue. I have so little trust in it that I keep a temperature gauge in the fridge in a cup of water and once the temperature starts going up I know it's time to defrost it again.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
judy1954

judy1954Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not Happy Jan

published

Bought this 6 month ago for our holiday shack turned it on for the first time 29 Dec16. Day and a half later had to throw out $80.0 of sea food that was starting to of, the fridge does NOT get cold enough (great if you like to drink warm beer)
Taking it back to the Good Guys would like my money back or a replacement (another fridge) don't trust it to keep things cold

Date PurchasedMay 2016
Tony D

Tony D

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible

published

Doesnt get cold enough in the fridge section, freezer wont keep icecream frozen, and it constantly has a sound like an old electric sewing machine coming out of it that only stops when you open the door, i have only had the fridge 1 week and it has done it straight out of the box.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
See all Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker) reviews

Questions & Answers

Margaret P.

Margaret P.asked

230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

Never got a book and it's not very cold in fr8dge area and freezer isn't the greatest. Just over a year old

No answers
Susan P.

Susan P.asked

230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

My 230L fridge section doesn’t seem to be as cold as usual - freezer working fine - the cooler setting in fridge was turned up to highest overnight and fridge wasn’t overly cold - just mildly cool .. what could be the reason for this ? I ensured I moved food items away from the air flow vents at back of freezer and fridge . Thanks - any help would be good

No answers
Ken M.

Ken M.asked

230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

door light faulty

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

Compare all 9 Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $599.00
Dimensions 1456 x 550 x 605 mm
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Household Size 1-2 people
FeaturesFoldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Colour / FinishWhite
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight51.3 kg
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and Right
Capacity
Total Capacity 230 L
Fridge Capacity 162 L
Freezer Capacity 68 L
Compare all 9 Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)

  • GTIN13: 9337640003681
  • MPN: HR6TFF230

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.