??!
2 photos
Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

MPN: HR6TFF230
3.7 from 44 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Jpg

Jpg

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value and size!

published

Fridge has incredibly enough space inside and in the freezer, but small enough to fit a small kitchen. Great value and great for apartments. Pretty quiet and cools really well. Only downside is i felt like it really heats outside and seems to be pretty energy consuming.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
MelbourneLaura

MelbourneLaura

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent customer service

published

Had been very happy with this fridge until it stopped working - the computer chip needed replacing. But Hisense were very good. Responded quickly. It was still in warranty, so no problem there. They even reimbursed for perished food. Fridge has been fine for ages now, so all good. Nice big roomy fridge.

Date PurchasedApr 2013
Lewi

Lewi

  • 5 reviews

Exactly what I was looking for

published

It fits in the recess perfectly, great size for me and my partner, spacious for a 230L, small enough to fit in any recess area but with no fridge space sacrifice, affordable, accessible at almost every furniture and appliance retailer, unbeatable quality for money, functionally sound, great first new fridge.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Liam

LiamAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Simple but reliable

published

The Hisense range has always been a go to for white goods and the HR6TFF230 has been no exception. It has its pros and cons as do most fridges. One of the pros was the price which was great as had a very tight budget. Compared to most other fridges on the market we were saving on average $100 by buying this fridge (and it was bigger). The most noticeable con would be that the motor at times can run loud. Would I recommend this fridge, definitely.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Tash

TashCABOOLTURE

  • 5 reviews

Great value fridge

published

This hisense fridge does maintain a good temperature in all the compartments. All my food is nice and chilled and my freezer is a good freezer, it would be perfect if the freezer was a bit bigger. You can change the temperature setting also.
It is a quiet fridge which is good.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Denis MURRAY

Denis MURRAYCAIRNS CITY

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good little fridge

published

Owned it for 3 months and no problems. I specifically bought this as it tall and thin, good for a tight space. I live alone and is perfect for my needs not sure how it would go for more than one person. The freezer is not huge but again is good for one person . Easy to clean .

Date PurchasedJan 2018
BP93

BP93Brisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge at an affordable price.

published

This is the second Hisense fridge I have had now. First one was left at my old premises and still works perfectly to this day so decided to go again in my new location.

The fridge itself is of good quality and decent space inside.

Pros would be useful shelves in the fridge, especially on the door meaning maximization of food.

Cons would be the freezer ice compartment isn't completely movable or removable meaning you'll need to make sure freezer food fits around it.

Noise is quite minimum and LED lighting looks good in the fridge.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
DReyn

DReynMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

So far so good

published

Bought this during boxing day for quite a bargain. The fridge is so far so good, temperature, noise, and size just fit for the purpose for my apartment. The only issue is probably the magnet on the door as it requires more power to swing it close. But for $300 during sale, it's pretty good deal for new fridge with 3 years warranty.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
J P

J PAustralia

  • 5 reviews

Great Budget Fridge

published

Great budget fridge that ticks all the boxes. It is perfect to be shared with 2 other people. Decently quiet and very cold. But be vary that this model does not have a door open alarm so make sure you always keep your door close! I would just shim it up a little bit so it will close all the time.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Garry

GarryAdelaide

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect for a couple or small family

published

Pperfect for a couple or small family quiet. Easy to clean. Love the glass shelves. The freezer contains an ice cube compartment both for freezing and storing the ice cubes. Vegetable bin keeps vegetables and fruit crisp and fresh. The door could use more space as it's hard to fit milk and water bottles. Overall very happy for the Price

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Joe blow

Joe blowFairfield

  • 19 reviews
  • 3 likes

Small fridge

published

The hisense fridge is small but great for the outdoor shed, i wouldnt recommend it for a family but for a single person use it is great and cheap to run, plus it is pretty quite and keep the drinks very cool. It is also quite easy to clean when it gets dirty.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
timothylee

timothyleeMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

An average and cheap choice

published

I bought the fridge simply because it is the cheapest one I can found. After several months of use , I believe it's a good choice. It maintains a good temperature in all compartments. Also, it's very quiet. I never cleaned it, because it's always clean. One drawback maybe the high electricity consumption.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
July

July

  • 4 reviews

Lovely one!

published

I really like this bridge as it is good value. Although there is nothing special with this product, its price is much more reasonable compared with similar products. It is also very quiet and can maintain a good temperature in all compartments. It is very easy to clean as well!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Jenny

Jenny

  • 4 reviews

it is good value!

published

The price is pretty cheap and it is very suitable for two people household. It also consumes little electricity and it is energy saved. Although it seems to be small, it is enough to store a lot of stuff for a whole week. So I am pretty satisfied with this fridge!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Jant

JantMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Decent product

published

Recently purchased this fridge to replace our old fridge in our office. Satisfied with this purchase and the size of the fridge.

For its reasonable price, the product is decent and seem to maintain a good temperature in the general compartment and also the freezer compartment.

The fridge is also easy to clean.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy Snapper

Happy SnapperBunbury WA

  • 2 reviews

Good Purchase

published

A good purchase, due to a downsize in accomadation, I needed a smaller fridge.
This one does a good job, freezer and cold compartment are very efficient. Since initial setup I have not had to make any adjustments. It has now worked well in both hot and cold climate conditions.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
See all Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker) reviews

Questions & Answers

Margaret P.

Margaret P.asked

230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

Never got a book and it's not very cold in fr8dge area and freezer isn't the greatest. Just over a year old

No answers
Susan P.

Susan P.asked

230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

My 230L fridge section doesn’t seem to be as cold as usual - freezer working fine - the cooler setting in fridge was turned up to highest overnight and fridge wasn’t overly cold - just mildly cool .. what could be the reason for this ? I ensured I moved food items away from the air flow vents at back of freezer and fridge . Thanks - any help would be good

No answers
Ken M.

Ken M.asked

230L Top Mount HR6TFF230 (White)

door light faulty

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

Compare all 9 Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $599.00
Dimensions 1456 x 550 x 605 mm
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Household Size 1-2 people
FeaturesFoldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Colour / FinishWhite
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight51.3 kg
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and Right
Capacity
Total Capacity 230 L
Fridge Capacity 162 L
Freezer Capacity 68 L
Compare all 9 Hisense Top Mount HR6TFF Series (Ice Maker)

  • GTIN13: 9337640003681
  • MPN: HR6TFF230

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.