??!
2 photos
Hisense HR6TFF534SD (534L, Stainless)

Hisense HR6TFF534SD (534L, Stainless)

MPN: HR6TFF534SD
3.7 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Next
YourFace1996

YourFace1996Adelaide

  • 21 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does what a fridge should and that’s it

published

A basic fridge/freezer, but maintains perfect temperatures when set to -20C and 3C.
Super Cool and Super Freeze modes are convenient for when you need to freeze or set something quickly, like jelly.
Interior is quite easy to clean, as is the exterior stainless steel finish, which only requires a wipe over with microfibre cloth.

The freezer light was DOA but our last freezer didn’t have a light so it hasn’t really bothered me...
You have to close the fridge door VERY gently or it will force the freezer door open; but I was able to mitigate this by adjusting the front legs a bit higher.

Purchased in October 2020 at JB Hifi Home for A$1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size5 person(s)
See all answers
don81

don81Sydney, NSW

Since day one, water from the defrost system leaks on to the floor instead of draining into the evaporation tank.

published

Since purchasing this make and model of fridge two years ago, water from the defrost system has always leaked on to the floor instead of draining into the evaporation tank, which remains bone dry. Obviously a manufacturing fault and poor quality control. I won't be buying another HiSense product.

Purchased in November 2018 at JB Hifi Home for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
Graham O.

Graham O.

  • 4 reviews

Poor quality build.

published

Fridge bought new June 2018. Christmas 2019 notice black powder on the floor under the Main door hinge. Finally got service person out in May 2020, turns out the hinge was not lubed at the factory nor was it fitted with the nylon wear washer. Steel on Alloy has ground the hinge away. Also noted Main door shelf for large bottles is breaking up. Cracked in 6 places as the plastic is very brittle. Hisense won't replace, 3 year warranty but Hisense say I only have 12 month warranty. Now in the hands of Fair Trading. You would expect the shelves to last the life of the fridge. This comes under the ACCC Merchantable Quality Act.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for A$747.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6TFF534SD (534L, Stainless) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Justine

JustinePerth, WA

An excellent fridge

published

Awesome family fridge. Great space inside Love the temperature changes
lots of room for many items. Easy opening doors
Would recommend good sturdy stainless steal looks fashionable
Luv my hisense

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size5 person(s)
See all answers
funkynana

funkynanaThe Mallee, VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 5 likes

I AM IN LOVE.

published

We bought this as our other one is tooo small for 2 people , i have alot of vegies and fruit from our garden this fridge is sooo perfect. 2 crisper draws ..... excellent. 3ltr milk fits perfectly on door shelf with space. heaps of room highly recommended , sexy looking, has quick freeze /chill so when you come home from shopping you can chill asap, in love . easy to open , easy to clean just wipe over .

Date PurchasedJan 2011
Steve D

Steve DGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Solid performing fridge at a god price

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
Melissa

MelissaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

Don't buy

published

Terrible fridge. The seals are extremely weak and unless you tilt the fridge far back, the freezer door will open and stay open whenever you open /close the fridge door. It will not beep to let you know it's open. Then, there is the terrible variations of temperature. The fridge does not seem cold enough on the 4C setting, but if you put the temperature any lower, everything in the vegetable crisper and the 2 drawers above will freeze. Terrible!!!

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Leo

LeoHORNET BANK

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Delicious

published

Maintains a good temperature. Don't find any frozen foods at the back of the fridge!
It is as quiet as a mouse, never hear it!
Very easy to clean and pull out all the shelves and drawers.
Perfect for a small family or couple!
Definitely worth the purchase and I highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Staekey18

Staekey18Hopevale

This is perfect

published

Is the fridge easy to open, how soon can I have the fridge, is it new or second hand and what price, I'm interested in purchasing this item. Has the top very roomy and also the bottom due to remotes and require bulk shopping to last at least three months

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6TFF534SD (534L, Stainless) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carla

CarlaNSW, 2142

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Cheap but nothing special

published

This fridge it's good value for money, but that's about it. I bought it three months ago and it has some ice build up in the freezer. The fridge doesn't seem to cool enough, I have the temperature set to 4 degrees, but it doesn't seem cool enough. I guess you get what you pay for. But the main issue is the ice forming in the freezer.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Questions & Answers

gursharan s.

gursharan s.asked

Seals are not good enough to hold doors back as it remains open most of the times. secondly there is stain spreading under freezer door edge seal. it was bought back in Jan 2019.

No answers
CliffyDude

CliffyDudeasked

How do I clean the drain ie where is it located?

1 answer
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi , If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

CategoryTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$1,199.00
Dimensions 1756 x 790 x 735 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Handle Type External
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight87 kg
Door Hinge Right
Capacity
Total Capacity 534 L
Fridge Capacity 390 L
Freezer Capacity 144 L
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9337640004343
  • MPN: HR6TFF534SD

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.