??!
2 photos
Hisense 593L Top Mount HR6TFF600SD (Stainless)

Hisense 593L Top Mount HR6TFF600SD (Stainless)

MPN: HR6TFF600SD
3.9 from 19 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.9

19 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (1)
  • Internal Layout
    3.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Gary

GaryGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Shocking Product, even WORSE (if thats even possible) Hisense Customer Service

published

Purchased in November 2016 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Sabina

SabinaDarwin

This perfect but not working

published

Fridge not cooling also not freezing I already did everything take out but still fridge not I can’t buy another one because I don’t have money what about my owarenty still work or not plz tell us I don’t know how to fix this my fridge iam very stressfully plz help

Date PurchasedApr 2015
E Smart

E SmartBaldivis

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Amazing!

published

We upgraded to this fridge from the Good Guys and have never looked back!
It is amazing. I love that there are so many compartments & the water dispenser was a selling point!
Although you fill the water container up yourself it is super convenient & made it within budget compared to other models.
The temperate is always consistent & it is easy to open/close.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 593L Top Mount HR6TFF600SD (Stainless) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Frank

FrankSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

It is big and lower power consumption

published

I have purchased it few weeks ago. The total capacity is huge, and it is rare to have big size of refrigerator with single gate. The stainless finish makes it looks like so modern. The outside ice tray is good for someone want to enjoy the hot summer. The kids do not need to climb up. and the energy star rating is 2.5 stars

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Corinne

CorinnePerth

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Spacious Fridge freezer

published

We have had this fridgefreezer for three weeks and it seems great. No frost so far, very quiet motor. Loads of space and shelves to hold food. Very easy to clean as all shelves are removable. Very user friendly for the temperature settings and also reads the room temp too.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
J10

J10Newcastle

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Hisense fridge

published

Plenty of space inside and compartments available. Crisper has adjustable humidity and works well. Water dispenser is non plumbed so great for rental properties. Led lighting bright throughout . Easy to adjust temperatures
Can barely hear it
Overall great satisfied it's a great product.
Purchased discounted through appliance replacement offer

Date PurchasedMar 2018
  • Verified purchase

Absolutely amazing machine

published

It is really good top mount fridge with lots of capacity. Fridge is the best as compare to my side by side double door fridge. Veggie tub is of great side. Very silent in motor. Love it. Very happy this fridge. It has got 2 little tubs to store food as well keep it freezed.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Es2ng66

Es2ng66Croydon, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect fit and very spacious

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
ajdahiya

ajdahiyaBlacktown, New South Wales

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect upgrade

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 593L Top Mount HR6TFF600SD (Stainless) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dan

DanSunshine coast

Lemon

published

2 years into the 3 year warranty. Getting repaired for the third time for all different issues. Leaking water. Freezer stopped working. Now fridge stopped working. Should be replaced. No doubt will have to dump it when warranty runs out. Gave away our previous samsung fridge which is still running perfect after 11 years never had a problem. Not happy, Waste of money.

Date PurchasedJune 2015
Big red

Big redCollingwood Park

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not bad

published

Maintains an even temp at all times easy to clean easy to maneuver for cleaning not loud at all plenty of internal space and the fresh boxes are big enough for your fruit and veg thats for sure i cand find anything to complain about this fridge does it job.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
L cooper

L cooperQld

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent fridge/freezer

published

Great purchase had it almost 2 years still like brand new never even had to defrost freezer just wipe clean. Never had a single issue with it love that it beeps if kids dont close it properly and the water feature doesnt need plumbing. Great size for family of 6.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Andre

AndrePerth WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great refridgerator

published

after looking at many fridges we decided on this one as the features were very good, it had a big freezer section and large capacity cooler section, Love the water dispenser at the front, great for a cold drink in summer. Great value nad easy to clean It is very quiet and very efficient. lots of room in the door.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Ross Hale

Ross HaleHervey Bay

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Hisense an Appliance for your home, office or beach side retreat

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Sue Lawson

Sue LawsonNSW, 2261

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good for us

published

So far so good, heaps of room inside the fridge. Great separate meat drawers for storage and a huge vegie crisper. The freezer is well designed with the ice cube twister as well a lot of storage room in there as well. The temperature so far has been constant with the digital read out on the front for both the fridge and freezer. We have not heard it make any sort of a sound at all, amazingly. Glass shelves easy to clean inside, plastic shelves in the door a bit tricky to take out and clean.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 593L Top Mount HR6TFF600SD (Stainless) compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
OC98

OC98

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good Fridge...reasonably priced

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
anna c

anna cadelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fickle cooling unit

published

Thanks to this fridge Ive had to start buying 1 litre cartons of milk. It does not keep a constant temperature at all, some days you wonder if its broken, other days you have frozen tomatoes! Its fairly quite, I'll give it that, but frankly if you cant cool correctly then sound isnt my issue. The freezer compartment works fine. Its a pain to clean, having broken one of the side shelves trying to do so. Not worth it, spend a little more and get a better brand

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
lisa.e

lisa.eeast hills

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

Loving this fridge.Great value for money

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Sara

SaraCanberra

Great fridge

published

No issues at all with this fridge. Looks great, works perfect. Just selling due to moving and saw all the terrible reviews and thought that is unfair, only negative people would come on this site but it's a great fridge. I have a neighbour with the same fridge and hers is working perfectly too.
Everything. I really like the wine rack it's handy

Questions & Answers

Barry H.

Barry H.asked

Where is the drain hose located and how do I access it

2 answers
Gary
Gary

Hi Barry - I threw our Hisense Fridge (of that type) out mate after two problems that caused us a significant loss of food, so I cant you sorry.

Barry H.
Barry H.

Thanks Gary. Thinking we will ditch it

Karen

Karenasked

I have a stainless steel two door fridge that has water leaking onto the floor under the vegetable keepers. How do I fix this?

No answers
Chase E.

Chase E.asked

I have the hisense HR6TFF526S model. The fridge Compartment is often not cooling properly. At other times it is too cold. Do I Likely need to change The thermostat? What part number would I require?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

CategoryTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,399.00
Dimensions 1806 x 860 x 735 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Frost Free and Water Dispenser
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Handle Type External
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1
Weight96.5 kg
Door Hinge Right
Capacity
Total Capacity 593 L
Fridge Capacity 418 L
Freezer Capacity 175 L
ManualDownload manual

  • GTIN13: 9337640003131
  • MPN: HR6TFF600SD

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.