7 photos
Hisense HR6FDFF 630L French Door
3.4 from 118 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best French Door Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hisense

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (26)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (26)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (23)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (22)
  • Internal Layout
    3.9 (18)
Previous
Next
Chriss
ChrissPerth, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

worst fridge/freezer ever.

published

we brought this in 2018 and have has nothing but problems with it, the doors are crooked
all out of wack, dropping all the time, it says frost free, but it is full of ice because the seals dont
work properly, had repairer out 3 times so far. should have stuck with Electrolux

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money

The worst fridge ever

published

It’s useless fridge
Very easy to dint and scratch
Not even making the drinks cold
We called the warranty 4 times
They come fix it then after month or two we have the same problem again the fridge not making anything cold
Will never buy this brand again
Very bad experience waste of money

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Missy
MissySydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

I love this fridge. I need a new one with more space and it’s got lots of it. I have no idea how I coped without it.

published

Everything stays cold. Everything stays frozen and you can blast freeze. Child lock is a added benefit as my 4 year old loves to play with buttons. 5+ stars from me. It’s a sensational fridge.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Missy,
Thank you for the great review and appreciate you taking the time to write your feedback.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6FDFF 630L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt W.
Matt W.
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great fridge with intelligent design, adjustable shelves and door shelves that hold an amazing amount of drink containers, water dispenser that doesn’t require plumbing, drawers that pull out enabling you to see everything that’s in the fridge, freezer drawer well designed and has a light and three compartments - great value for money

Purchased in June 2020 at RetraVision for $1,680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Matt, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, we are happy you are satisfied with the product as much as we are.

Macca
MaccaTasmania
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant

published

Great use of storage, big freezer digital temp read out on door. Open door alarm. Does exactly what it should. Went for the black over the stainless as it looks much nicer and is much easier to keep clea.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
HollyWaffle
HollyWaffleHobart, TAS
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome Roomy Fridge

published

Love the size of the fridge/freezer. We have had this for a few months now and it works perfectly and really quiet. So much room, the fridge area is at the top, meaning no leaning down to fill the fridge or get into the veggie crisper. Can open either side door to get what you need, plenty of internal door space and a handy water cooler. Freeze is also very room, pretty much a tucker box set up with 3 big sliding draws. We never run out of room. Would happily recommend.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
DJ17
DJ17Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Regretful Purchase

published

I have had this fridge for 3 years and had nothing but trouble. Temperature always changes and food goes off. Now it’s completely stopped working and we have to wait over a week for the parts to fix it. It’s very frustrating without a fridge when you have a family of 5

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Lauryn_lee
Lauryn_leeHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Dangerous lemon

published

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,395.00.

Incentivised Review No
Household Size 5 person(s)
Hayley30
Hayley30AU
  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolute Rubbish! Do not waste your money!

published

From the start, the freezer would either go from not freezing, to freezing over with frost, sometimes, it was so frosted over, i couldn't actually open it - all without even touching the temperatures. The freezer took forever to cool down and never quite felt 'cold'. The fridge is the same, some days it would seem not even cool. Now after 2 years - the complete fridge and freezer has completely died - I just lost everything in it, for a family of 5, while i try and work out the warranty situation. The fridge is great with size, but if it does cool and breaks completely after two years, there's not much point.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6FDFF 630L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Annissa
AnnissaHunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Black Hisense 630litre fridge model HR6FDFF630B , hinges dropped within first week after buying.

published

Bought black Hisense French door fridge at end of January. After first week of use the hinges dropped on the bottom of door, so it screeched everytime it was open or shut. Finally got Hisense repairer out after a few weeks, who advised that he would order parts and would replace the following week. When he returned he had been sent the wrong parts. Advised he would return once parts came in. My husband rang Hisense today ,7th May 2020, and was advised that case had been closed. Meanwhile fridge doors are now dropped further and grinding and seal in the middle is split.

Annissa
Annissa
Noah D.
Noah D.Sydney, NSW

Fridge temperature

published

lowest temperature of refrigerator it only goes down 2 degrees and it doesn’t feel it is cold please help can it go lower As I have pressed super cool as well

Purchased in March 2020 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jung
Jung
  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best fridge i have own

published

This is the best fridge i have own so far. Looks cool ,adds life to the kitchen ,it has lots of space to cover even small party.630 litre huge space,and lot less price than same looking other brands. For peace of mind it has 3 year warranty which is plus for me comparing to 12 month warranty from other brands,i brouth this beginning of 2019 ,so far going well,with no problems.happy customer.I will recommend it to anyone..
>First is value
>Second is peace of mind with 3 year warranty.
>Thirds when it fulfil its purpose(i mean even the expensive one will do the same job/thing).

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Suzan Olcum
Suzan Olcum
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Rust on silver doors been less than 18 months and is not covered under warranty useless customer service

published

the guy came out to service didn’t even know what he was doing couldn’t understand English communication was very hard. Useless wouldn’t recommend to anyone waisting money didn’t resolve issue

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Sandk
SandkPerth, WA

Looks good but fails to deliver

published

Water dispenser leaks at base of the fridge, not ideal on timber flooring, the draw does not seal all the way along when closed. It looks great but dies not deliver, refrigerator is only 9 weeks old

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Les Lengyel
Les LengyelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Think we Bought a Lemon .

published

No sounds like compressor not working .We love the style of the Fridge. We bought this model due to size and design.Heaps of storage thought the fridge should last longer than 3 years.

Purchased in February 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6FDFF 630L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2See all Hisense HR6FDFF French Door Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Kylie
Kylieasked
630L French Door HR6FDFF630B (Black Steel)

I recently received this fridge as a warranty replacement for my other 630L stainless steel one, they no longer do the SS model. Since receiving it, the contents in the long bottom draw in the fridge keep getting frozen and ruining the food , salad packets ham etc. I’ve upped the temp to 6degrees now. Has anyone else had this issue? What food should be in that bottom long draw in the fridge?
Thanks

No answers
Erina
Erina asked
630L French Door HR6FDFF630B (Black Steel)

Hi has anyone had this problem? Water trickles out of the non plumbed water dispenser. Fill it up and it works for a couple of glasses then slows

No answers
Charmaine Thompson
Charmaine Thompson asked
630L French Door HR6FDFF630S (Stainless Steel)

What do I do as I have h on the freezer side and 4on the fridge.

No answers
See all Hisense HR6FDFF 630L French Door questions

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Hisense HR6FDFF 630L French Door

Details

Compare all 4 Hisense HR6FDFF French Door Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,999.00$1,999.00
Dimensions 1776 x 912 x 765 mm1776 x 912 x 765 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Water Dispenser
Handle Type ExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves33
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins22
Weight120 kg120 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack SteelStainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 630 L630 L
Fridge Capacity 436 L436 L
Freezer Capacity 194 L194 L
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 4 Hisense HR6FDFF French Door Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.