??!
7 photos
Hisense HR6FDFF 630L French Door
3.4 from 117 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (25)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (22)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (21)
  • Internal Layout
    4.1 (17)
Previous
Next

The worst fridge ever

published

It’s useless fridge
Very easy to dint and scratch
Not even making the drinks cold
We called the warranty 4 times
They come fix it then after month or two we have the same problem again the fridge not making anything cold
Will never buy this brand again
Very bad experience waste of money

Purchased in August 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Missy

MissySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

I love this fridge. I need a new one with more space and it’s got lots of it. I have no idea how I coped without it.

published

Everything stays cold. Everything stays frozen and you can blast freeze. Child lock is a added benefit as my 4 year old loves to play with buttons. 5+ stars from me. It’s a sensational fridge.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Missy,
Thank you for the great review and appreciate you taking the time to write your feedback.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Matt W.

Matt W.

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome!

published

Great fridge with intelligent design, adjustable shelves and door shelves that hold an amazing amount of drink containers, water dispenser that doesn’t require plumbing, drawers that pull out enabling you to see everything that’s in the fridge, freezer drawer well designed and has a light and three compartments - great value for money

Purchased in June 2020 at RetraVision for $1,680.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Matt, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, we are happy you are satisfied with the product as much as we are.

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6FDFF 630L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Macca

MaccaTasmania

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Brilliant

published

Great use of storage, big freezer digital temp read out on door. Open door alarm. Does exactly what it should. Went for the black over the stainless as it looks much nicer and is much easier to keep clea.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
HollyWaffle

HollyWaffleHobart, TAS

  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Awesome Roomy Fridge

published

Love the size of the fridge/freezer. We have had this for a few months now and it works perfectly and really quiet. So much room, the fridge area is at the top, meaning no leaning down to fill the fridge or get into the veggie crisper. Can open either side door to get what you need, plenty of internal door space and a handy water cooler. Freeze is also very room, pretty much a tucker box set up with 3 big sliding draws. We never run out of room. Would happily recommend.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,390.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
DJ17

DJ17Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Regretful Purchase

published

I have had this fridge for 3 years and had nothing but trouble. Temperature always changes and food goes off. Now it’s completely stopped working and we have to wait over a week for the parts to fix it. It’s very frustrating without a fridge when you have a family of 5

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Lauryn_lee

Lauryn_leeHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Dangerous lemon

published

Purchased in November 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,395.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size5 person(s)
Hayley30

Hayley30AU

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolute Rubbish! Do not waste your money!

published

From the start, the freezer would either go from not freezing, to freezing over with frost, sometimes, it was so frosted over, i couldn't actually open it - all without even touching the temperatures. The freezer took forever to cool down and never quite felt 'cold'. The fridge is the same, some days it would seem not even cool. Now after 2 years - the complete fridge and freezer has completely died - I just lost everything in it, for a family of 5, while i try and work out the warranty situation. The fridge is great with size, but if it does cool and breaks completely after two years, there's not much point.

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Annissa

AnnissaHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Black Hisense 630litre fridge model HR6FDFF630B , hinges dropped within first week after buying.

published

Bought black Hisense French door fridge at end of January. After first week of use the hinges dropped on the bottom of door, so it screeched everytime it was open or shut. Finally got Hisense repairer out after a few weeks, who advised that he would order parts and would replace the following week. When he returned he had been sent the wrong parts. Advised he would return once parts came in. My husband rang Hisense today ,7th May 2020, and was advised that case had been closed. Meanwhile fridge doors are now dropped further and grinding and seal in the middle is split.

1 comment
Annissa
Annissa
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6FDFF 630L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Noah D.

Noah D.Sydney, NSW

Fridge temperature

published

lowest temperature of refrigerator it only goes down 2 degrees and it doesn’t feel it is cold please help can it go lower As I have pressed super cool as well

Purchased in March 2020 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jung

Jung

  • 17 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best fridge i have own

published

This is the best fridge i have own so far. Looks cool ,adds life to the kitchen ,it has lots of space to cover even small party.630 litre huge space,and lot less price than same looking other brands. For peace of mind it has 3 year warranty which is plus for me comparing to 12 month warranty from other brands,i brouth this beginning of 2019 ,so far going well,with no problems.happy customer.I will recommend it to anyone..
>First is value
>Second is peace of mind with 3 year warranty.
>Thirds when it fulfil its purpose(i mean even the expensive one will do the same job/thing).

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Suzan Olcum

Suzan Olcum

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Rust on silver doors been less than 18 months and is not covered under warranty useless customer service

published

the guy came out to service didn’t even know what he was doing couldn’t understand English communication was very hard. Useless wouldn’t recommend to anyone waisting money didn’t resolve issue

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Sandk

SandkPerth, WA

Looks good but fails to deliver

published

Water dispenser leaks at base of the fridge, not ideal on timber flooring, the draw does not seal all the way along when closed. It looks great but dies not deliver, refrigerator is only 9 weeks old

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,695.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Les Lengyel

Les LengyelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Think we Bought a Lemon .

published

No sounds like compressor not working .We love the style of the Fridge. We bought this model due to size and design.Heaps of storage thought the fridge should last longer than 3 years.

Purchased in February 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Worst fridge I have ever owned

published

I bought this fridge just under 3 years ago. It went in the first year and was replaced with a new fridge. It has gone again and i have now been 3 weeks with no working fridge. The customer support is good but the service agent they sent out took 2 weeks to get to me and then came twice 5 days apart and it is still not working as he says he is not sure why it isnt cooling. Lucky for me the freezer works?????

Purchased in November 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,999.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size7 person(s)
3 comments
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi, could you please send me your customer reference number or your phone number so I can look into this very unfortunate service you have received from the technician? you can email me privetley if you like at customerservice.au@Hisense.com

Amy
Amy

Thanks Jasmine, as mentioned the customer support from Hisense has been great and today I got a store credit and will get a new fridge tomorrow :)

Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

That is amazing news , i am happy with the outcome for you .

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6FDFF 630L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pottsvilleprincess

PottsvilleprincessPottsville

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

A Lemon

published

Purchased because of the sale price. On delivery the water dispenser was not sealed, resulting in water all over the floor. Secondly cheese draw was cracked. This took months to replace. Thirdly the fridge stopped cooling, then started to freeze items at the rear of the fridge. Customer service told me to move things to the front!!. Now my fridge door drink shelf has cracked. Not looking forward to the custo.er service response to this new issue. Would not recommend.

Purchased in January 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
V Kelly

V KellySouthwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews

Great Refrigerator & Freezer - Loads of Space

published

What we live about this Hisense Fridge/ Freezer is that the french style doors allow loads of storage in the fridge area. Great for wide platters and lots of drink storage. The unit looks great and the water dispenser unit is easy to refill. The freezer also has ample storage however the skinny insert drawer is difficult to manoeuvre. It is almost silent and has good energy rating. Also on wheels which makes it easy to slide in and out of location for cleaning behind and underneath. Highly recommended!

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Simon V.

Simon V.Perth, WA

Stopped cooling after 3 1/2 years

published

Purchased September 2015. Worked great until fridge stopped cooling. Not impressed. Would expect it to last longer. No more Hisense products for my household. It seems they only just work until warranty period expires.

Purchased in September 2015 at Harvey Norman for $1,749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Lasted 3 Years

published

Loved the size and design, but found the temperature uneven and would often freeze my food. After 3 years the cooling completely quit. Loaded it up and took it in for repairs and was quoted $900 for parts. The technician also told us he had never even seen that type of compressor before. The fridge went to the dump and I will be staying away from this brand.

Purchased in April 2015 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
reviewgirl

reviewgirlGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Dream fridge!

published

Absolutely love this fridge!!! Such a big and spacious double door fridge. I love the water feature on the front of the fidge. The whole layout is perfect for me and my growing family. I wanted a big fridge like this so its a dream come true!

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 6
See all Hisense HR6FDFF French Door Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Charmaine Thompson

Charmaine Thompson asked

630L French Door HR6FDFF630S (Stainless Steel)

What do I do as I have h on the freezer side and 4on the fridge.

No answers
Melinda Chilby

Melinda Chilbyasked

HR6FDFF 630L French Door

Hi just wondering can you replace the front glass panel on a hisense French door. I’ve just had a accident and a glass jar fell out of the fridge and has shattered the bottom freezer panel

No answers
peter j.

peter j.asked

630L French Door HR6FDFF630S (Stainless Steel)

Water light flashing

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Hisense HR6FDFF French Door Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,999.00$1,999.00
Dimensions 1776 x 912 x 765 mm1776 x 912 x 765 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Water DispenserDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Water Dispenser
Colour / FinishBlack SteelStainless Steel
Handle Type ExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves33
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins22
Weight120 kg120 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 630 L630 L
Fridge Capacity 436 L436 L
Freezer Capacity 194 L194 L
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 4 Hisense HR6FDFF French Door Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.