??!
4 photos
Hisense HR6AFF355 (355L, Upright)

Hisense HR6AFF355 (355L, Upright)

HR6AFF355D (White), HR6AFF355SD (Stainless Steel)
3.1 from 18 reviews

See the Best Upright Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
7

Jean Pasfield

Jean PasfieldSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Hisense fridges are shocking. Their TVs are very good.

published

Thus was replaced after 2.5 years. The new replacement broke down after one year. Most fridge repair companies refuse to fix Hisense fridges. a repairer did see it and installed new computerl. Didn't fix it. , compressor worth $600 needed. Hisense freezer also replaced twice. Cost a lot in wasted food.

Purchased in June 2015 at The Good Guys for $875.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers

Pollyfodder

PollyfodderNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 28 reviews
  • 25 likes

Beautiful Fridge

published

What a jewel!

Not too much one can say about a fridge...
Has a temperature alarm and interior LED lighting so one can actually look into the guts and see whats there!
Beautiful little fridge which is part pigeon pair to the Hisense HR6VFF280D freezer.
Top combo.

Highly recomended.

Attention Hisense;
Would have been nice if Hisense had 'sense' enough to put castors under the fridge (and freezer) so the tiles can be cleaned underneath daily like everywhere else.

pebble

pebbleWA, 6530

  • 41 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well

published

Purchased in January 2019 at RetraVision for $800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Smooch1

Smooch1

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Hisense HR6AFF355D

published

The warranty people are difficult to deal with. Screen died therefor fridge not working. Two weeks on and no one has come to repair the fridge after several phone calls and facebook messaging them. Still nothing. Today we had temp of over 30c with no fridge. Would not recommend this brand to anyone.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Meredith

MeredithBrisbane

  • 11 reviews

Multiple Warranty Claims

published

Purchased in December 2016 at Harvey Norman for $898.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers

Dora XP

Dora XPCentral Coast

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Hisense complete Nonsense

published
Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Dora XP
Dora XP

Lisa45

Lisa45South East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews

Very happy with it

published

maintains good chill throughout - having 2 fruit & veg compartments great for me - though i miss a dairy drawer. No problems at all so far (7 months in) - and the 3 year in home warranty means if there are any we're covered. I bought it to match the freezer (now 18 months in, likewise trouble-free) and have to say - for what you pay, they're a beaut pair. Yes, i could get something much better build quality - if i paid over a thousand each. For the price, it knocks socks off competition.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

ken

kenPerth, WA

  • 6 reviews

Touch screen died weeks later fridge died

published

Touch screen became unresponsive and weeks later no longer illuminated and days later fridge stopped altogether, the compressor was not running at all , all in under one year of light use , and obviously this is a common fault as technicians have stated, , hisense is obviously poorly made /cheaply made, look forward to building our own robust fridge once again, these hisense look nice work well for a time, I bet hisense is fully aware of the common faults and design flaws , it does come with a three year warranty, I'd say bin it or sell it after that period not unlike today's throwaway cars.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Ross

RossBrisbane

Multiple issues and door fell off

published

Door hinge sagged and pulled out of top thread, just into plastic not metal sleeved. This caused cable for door controls to fray, resulting in door alarm going off incessantly. Warranty claimed and wire replaced only, new wire pinched and broke within a month or so, just left it as not worth getting fixed as door causing issue. Within 3 years door has split and snapped at base due to top hinge issue, door has now totally fallen off...

Date PurchasedJun 2015

problem

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016

No fridge for 2 weeks in 30 degree heat!

published

The problem started with the touch screen burning out in the door. Then there was a 2 week run around ringing Hisense , The Good Guys and the service agent to get some one on site. The Good Guys gave us very good service trying to get some on site. We keep you posted with the progress of the the boat anchor!

Date PurchasedJul 2016

Kitten

KittenHunter Region, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love the space

published

We decided on a freezer free model as we have 2 freezers already. This Model has lots of space. Temperature is shown of a digital display on the front. Easy access to food. Quiet. Easy to clean. Five door racks two crispers are a bonus. Wasn't a brand I knew to much about, no regrets. Very happy with the purchase especially with a 3 year warranty.

Date PurchasedDec 2016

Perthbound

PerthboundPERTH

  • 2 reviews

What a great fridge

published

Excellent product which we found by accident. Had been looking for a pigeon pair and were expecting to pay at least $2500 for both. But we found this fridge and the accompanying freezer for less that 1800 for both - delivered. Best value for pigeon pair in Oz. Looks fantastic and performs perfectly.
Comes with 3 years warranty. Couldn't be happier

Date PurchasedDec 2016

LMW

LMW

  • 2 reviews

Love it

published

I already had the single door freezer. This is the perfect companion. No issues whatsoever. Tonnes of space. Not loud, just like a normal fridge. Temperature is consistent, and you can change the temperature using the panel on the front. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a fridge.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
nettie

nettieHobart, TAS

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Design Fault- Shame on Hisense !

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Marianne

MarianneColyton

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Like the fridge hope it lasts..

published

flykiwioz

flykiwioz

  • 3 reviews

Really happy with this fridge

published

We purchased this fridge, along with the matching freezer to have as a second fridge/freezer. We couldn't be happier. Plenty of room, stays really cold despite being in the garage which gets really hot. Is very quiet. We have only had it since mid DEC however are completely happy with it(and the freezer too for that matter).

Date PurchasedDec 2016

MrsL

MrsL

  • 6 reviews

I love it!

published

I loved the value for money that this fridge is. It's got so much room and you can fit everything you need for a four adult, two children family. It copes with 40degree days and still gives you chilled food. The control is simple and easy to use and the self close is perfect. My only complaint is that the door shelves have a set location and you can't adjust where they go. Additionally the interior shelves have limited location choices, but the size of the fridge lets you manage with little issue.

Questions & Answers

Deborah

Deborahasked

Door alarm beeps once every time door is closed and temperature reads 88C on door display for one second, then returns to normal reading of 4C. Plus door left open does not trigger alarm at all. Model HR6AFF355D. Any ideas?

6 answers
Kitten
Kitten

This is not happening with ours. Temp is set at 5C. Door left open should start beeping after a short while. I would get some advise from the retailer. They have a 3 year warranty so best to make use of it.

Karla
Karla

Did you manage to sort out your fridge? If so what was the problem as my fridge is doing exactly the same. Beeps when closing and shows 88C but return to normal again after a few seconds.

Pieter
Pieter

Hi Deborah and Karla,
Had any luck with your fridges? Ours is doing the same.

Regards


Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.