??!
1 photo
Hisense HR6BF121 (White)

Hisense HR6BF121 (White)

MPN: 35902772
3.6 from 8 reviews

See the Best Bar Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1

MED

MEDSydney

Bar fridge that doesn't take beer bottles!

published

I have only just received this fridge so cannot comment on its function. I can say however that I am disappointed in its design - there is no arrangement of the shelves that will permit standing (330/345ml) beer bottles to be stored. They must be laid on their sides which is not ideal and is very wasteful of space. Standard cans are fine. Nor will they stand in the crisper or in the upper two shelves in the door, which are fixed. Time will tell if it is good at keeping things cold but if you are after somewhere to store bottles of beer look elsewhere.
(This fridge replaced a Fisher & Paykel one of the same dimensions which was much better suited to being used as a bar fridge. Sadly this model is no longer being made.)

Date PurchasedSep 2018

1965MGB

1965MGBGeelong

  • 4 reviews

Perfect little bar fridge

published

All I knew about Hisense before I got this was "Hisense arena" from the footy but it has turned out very well indeed. Its simple, just a little bar fridge with a drinks shelf and a light but it works brilliantly. Makes no noise at all. You have to actually push your ear to the body to hear it running and it keep good even temperatures. I put a thermometer in it when i first got and and it was bang on. So long as it stay like this, I am very satisfied with it.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Mooney

Mooneygeelong

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent Bar Fridge

published

Such a simple little fridge but oh so handy, This serves as our summer drinks fridge but also gets used for large cooking days for extra room. Its a clean design, surprisingly light to pick up and behaves itself beautifully. No noise, no drips no mess. Its just what I wanted in a bar fridge and I would pass the recommendation on to all. No problems with this model.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Mullet

MulletGeelong

  • 4 reviews

Classic Bar Fridge

published

I have this outside with te BBQ and it is brilliant. I love getting another coldie without going inside. It works perfectly so there isnt a lot to say. You plug it in and it works! It doesnt make noise or drip water or anything, it just sits there chilling my beverages and causes no issues. I am 100% happy with it and it was good value too.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Woman

WomanNewcastle, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great little bar fridge

published

This unit is very quite. The freezer freezes great and the over all temperature is excellent. It has a crisper but does not come with an ice tray or a tray for eggs. The door is easy to reverse, if need to, comes with instructions. Easy to maintain. Great little unit.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

The rat

The ratMelbourne

  • Verified purchase

Not vermin proof

published

Manufacturing quality is so poor mice can get inside easily because they just stuffed a bit if foam around the temperature censor wire but drilled a 25 mm hole.Mouse simply climbs in my fridge and eats the food! I called Hisense and they told me because it was a barfridge they would not be sending anyone out to inspect it.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Emma

EmmaAdelaide

  • 5 reviews

Super Ice Box that cools my drinks

published

I bought this Super fridge during summer to store my drinks, vegetable and to make ice lollies. The size is just perfect for my tiny apartment. I did not have to spend a lot as it only cost about $250. It is considered spacious for a fridge bar. I even managed to store my leftover food for the next day and it can be cleaned easily. Overall, it is a satisfactory fridge bar for those who do not have a lot of space at home like myself.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Lee

LeeCABARITA Beach

  • 2 reviews

Can't fault it. Lovely and compact. Exactly what I was looking for.

published

I'm happy and will recommend Hisense products to my friends. It fits were I intended it to go. Works well to my satisfaction. Keeps my drinks cold and my bait frozen. I have it in my van powered through my inverter from my solar panels. Love my little bar fridge.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

See all Hisense HR6BF121 reviews

Questions & Answers

Robyn Stanton

Robyn Stantonasked

Hi brought this fridge but can’t find were light is or if has one

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

CategoryBar Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP)349
Capacity120
Energy Rating2
Door OpeningRight
Width515
Height820
Depth543
Compare all Hisense HR6BF121

Visit official website
  • MPN: 35902772
  • GTIN13: 9337640002493

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.