??!
1 photo
Hisense HR6BF157B (Black)

Hisense HR6BF157B (Black)

MPN: 35965849
3.9 from 11 reviews

See the Best Bar Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
4
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1

Diane

DianeHunter Region, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Much more than a Bar Fridge

published

We recently purchased two of these Fridges for our B&B. This fridge is much more than a bar fridge. It has a great size fridge area and large freezer. Two door and we bought ours in Stainless Steel finish. We highly recommend this product. It’s quiet and frost free too. Great value for the price.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Serton1

Serton1Richmond

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very handy larger bar fridge

published

We use this as a bar fridge but also as a main fridge overflow as out main one is quite small. It has been flawless in the time we have had it can barely hear it running unless I put my ear against it while its actually on. Looks stylish and understated in black. Works well!

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Anne Kerr

Anne KerrDarling Downs, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for Bachelor Son living at home

published

Very quiet, easy clean and maintains excellent temperatures in both fridge and freezer. Fits 12 precooked meals in the freezer. Compliments our main fridge/freezer. He keeps his food purchases separate from ours. Ideal for his milk, soft drinks, eggs, butter and chocolate. Doesn't clog up our fridge anymore. Problem solved!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Louise L

Louise LIpswich

  • 3 reviews

Perfect Size For 1 Person

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Andriani Tzouvani

Andriani TzouvaniMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Ideal fridge on a very good price

published

It does maintain a good temperature in all compartments. It is so quiet, that you don't realise that there is a frindge in the kitchen. It keeps the food fresher longer, especially if you sealed food in plastic bags.
It is a pleasure to clean the glass shelves. It is more hygiene friendly.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Lolly

Lolly

  • 5 reviews

big little fridge

published

I needed a fridge for drinks and overflow of food on special occasions to fit under my bench in my outdoor entertaining area....this was the best I could find for the price ...it is small but has heaps of room inside the crisper is large and there is adequate shelf space and well as room for heaps of cans and bottles in the door...love the mat black colour too..

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Celeste

CelesteSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

The perfect medium sized fridge

published

We bought this fridge as a temporary while we wait on ordering a larger fridge and we are very happy with it. Size is great and with an energy rating of 3 starts its not bad. We love the black look, which doesn't smudge and its very quiet. The only con would be the freezer which is very small and it also is just not cold enough, although we are still experiemnting with the freezer temp.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Kevin

KevinMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job!

published

This is a pretty good fridge, I've had it for over 2 years now. with no problems. We have a main fridge in the kitchen but this is an additional one in our bedroom (yes, we are that lazy). We usually use it to store drinks and ice-cream as we've had other items such as food sometimes become a bit frozen. I love how convenient the size is, it doesn't take up a lot of room and is very easy to clean.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Mark

MarkBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good for a studio

published

Used it in my studio layout, i put the ice tray in the freezer compartment as a test. It turn out to be ice cubes after that, so i am just happy it does work. Also it pretty efficient running at 190kwh, for a 157l. Recommend highly for studio situation. Dont expect to buy 3L milk

Date PurchasedJul 2017
BrendaM

BrendaMMid North Coast, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Worst fridge ever

published

This fridge will not freeze anything, after I complained to Harvey Norman, I was told it is merely a bar fridge and is not meant to freeze. That's not what I was told when I purchased it. Oh and every single shelf has split in half and the freezer door broke off. It's a piece of rubbish and Harvery Norman don't deal with anything, they say I need to complain directly to the company. Both Hisense and Hardly Normals are bad bad bad to deal with. Just don't bother with either. Buy quality products from reputable companies.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Freezer section doesn't work that well

published

We do use it as a spare fridge/freezer. But the freezer section doesn't appear to work all that well. We made some soups and put about 8 of them in containers in the freezer. About 4 or 5 days later, I went to take one out and only the ones at the back had frozen, the 4 closest to the plastic freezer door were still liquid. There is a large hole in the design of the plastic door to the freezer, and this must be why the ones closest to this door just couldn't freeze. So, although it's okay as a fridge, the freezer part is definitely not a good reliable function


See all Hisense HR6BF157 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Hisense HR6BF157B (Black) but you can read 2 questions about Hisense HR6BF157.


Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

CategoryBar Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP)499
Capacity157
Energy Rating3
Door OpeningRight
Width519
Height1130
Compare all Hisense HR6BF157

Visit official website
  • MPN: 35965849
  • GTIN13: 9337640003476

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.