??!
1 photo
Hisense HR6BMFF435SD (435L, Stainless Steel)

Hisense HR6BMFF435SD (435L, Stainless Steel)

MPN: HR6BMFF435SD
3.6 from 25 reviews

Reviews

(6)
(11)
(3)
(3)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    1.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (2)
Matt.s

Matt.sIllawarra, NSW

Had fridge 2 yrs and broken

published

Front lights not working plus fridge isnt either. My freezer is over freezing too. How do I fix my fridge ? I have unplugged it. I dont know how to fix the coils.

Purchased in February 2017 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Household Size 2 person(s)
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.

Not a good quality

published

We purchased this fridge two years ago, the light burned just a few weeks after purchase, I've lost everything in it, the fridge stopped keeping my food cold, all my food was warm. I called because we purchased a 4 year extended warranty, a technician came and told us it was the ventilator that is not working anymore, it takes 5 to 10 business days to received the part. So I'm still waiting for that part and to be fixed. I'm on my second week without a fridge. I won't be purchasing an Hisense fridge anymore.

Purchased in May 2017 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
A. Grogan

A. GroganSouthwest, VIC

Too expensive to only last 3.5 years

published

Purchased in October 2015 at Betta Home Living for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6BMFF435SD (435L, Stainless Steel) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gezza

GezzaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Short lifespan Do not buy

published
Date PurchasedNov 2014
emjan

emjanAU

  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

A haven for mice

published

We have had this fridge for 3 months and have no complaints re its setup or working. Our beef is that the lower rear section is open and has been a haven for mice. The stench is unbelievable despite washing as much as we can around the open area. Cannot believe in this day and age that fridges are not closed in. Our last fridge, a Samsung, was closed in and never any issues.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Sara

SaraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Love this

published

I got a new fridge due to needing a bigger freezer and could not be happier with this. Lots of space, quite, and easy to clean makes life that little bit simpler.
Would recommend to anyone who wants a sleek design, lots of space inside but also wanting an item that's not overly bulky

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Sharon

SharonRutherford

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love the look of our new fridge

published

We love the look of our new fridge . It maintains a good temperature , very quiet and very easy to clean . The kids love the ice twist tray , easy to use. We love that it has an alarm to let you know the fridge isn't closed. Fridge at eye level no bending down to what you have in there

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Fisho5

Fisho5Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very Happy With This Fridge

published

I really like the design and general lay out of this fridge. my favorite part it that the freezer is down the bottom (where it should be) and the food is at browsing height! Why aren't all fridges like this? The silver looks great in our kitchen and doesn't seem to collect fingerprints as much as some other appliances (looking at YOU toaster). It's as quiet as a mouse running and gets good efficiency despite its generous size. We have had no problems (touch wood) and are very happy wit it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Can't recommend it

published
Date PurchasedApr 2014
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6BMFF435SD (435L, Stainless Steel) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sudhir

sudhir

  • 7 reviews

Value for Money

published

Its been around a year, there hasn't been any problem.
With the size of the fridge and functionality, price was really good.
Only downside for me is Freezer Section and which seems small and Ice tray which are not that good producing ice.

Overall, its a good fridge for its value.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Duong

DuongMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Very good product!

published

Brought mine for the family roughly 2 months ago. Very good product. Very spacious and has a lot of compartments to store food. Downside is that there is no light in the bottom freezer and ice tray seems like its gonna break. I do like the alarm system and controls on the front of the fridge. Fridge is clean looking and I do like that the freezer has drawers (unlike my old fridge).

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Yvette

Yvette

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Does the job

published

I purchased this fridge 2 months ago, haven’t had any problems. Lots of compartments for different sized items, the ice trays are set over an ice drawer- a necessary brilliance. The stainless steel finish is easy to keep clean. Maintains temperature with a handy display, and very quiet. A great buy.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Holly Bell

Holly BellAU

  • 15 reviews
  • 4 likes

Hard to find!

published

We decided to go with this model of Hisense because we had heard great things on the brand! The size was great because we needed a fridge that was slim enough to fit into our apartment space but large enough to have a generous amount of room for freezer/fridge space. It is a very quiet fridge, hardly any noise at all! Very simple to clean and we love the stainless steel look! They were $650 on the floor but managed to get the price down to $550! Stoked

Date PurchasedDec 2017
steph

stephSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

LOVE THIS FRIDGE

published

Ive now had it for 2 + years, Always wanted a bottom freezer option and this is AWESOME. Love the draws in freezer and triple ice tray. Big enough, easy to keep clean, no frost - Keeps everything fresh. The doors been if left open too and the light inside is not intrusive

Date PurchasedJul 2016
Jess

JessGold Coast

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Fridge!

published

We purchased this fridge four years ago and it's still going strong (which is great considering things these days aren't made to last).
It fits a lot of good it in and is very easy to clean!
I like the fact that the shelves are adjustable to create room for different sized items, both in the main section and in the door.
I love that the freezer is at the bottom as I don't access items from the freezer as much as I get them out of the fridge.
I would definitely purchase this brand again in the future!

Date PurchasedOct 2013
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6BMFF435SD (435L, Stainless Steel) compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rick

RickQueensland, 4215

  • 7 reviews

Purchasing whitegoods from other suppliers and avoid Harvey Norman Bundall

published

Purchase the unit from JB-Hifi and have been happy with the salesperson, the competitive price given, service, delivery and installation.
Have only been using the refrigerator for one week and it appears to be working well. The temperature for both fridge and freezer was preset at the factory and it is a quiet unit.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Best one I have had

published

3 year warranty. Most have 1 year. Had a query and actually got Australian call centre! And someone who knew what they were talking about. Quiet, no frost and easy to clean. Great. Seems to have the room of a much bigger fridge. Stainless exterior has nice sheen which cleans without streaks.

Date PurchasedJul 2015
Lou

LouTasmania

  • 27 reviews

A perfect fridge for our family

published

Our second upside down fridge and now, even better. Very easy to operate the draws and clean them. It is as silent as a mouse. Not a single sound in it's operation. A good thing in our small house. The food remains as fresh as expected as the temp set is achieved throughout. Has a great warranty and great write ups on line if you look.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
emmawilliamson

emmawilliamsonPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for price but noisy

published

Pro's - Good fridge, lots of room and I like that the freezer is on the bottom because you frequent it less so less bending. Comes with ice tray in freezer, egg holder and wine holder in fridge.

Con's - Very noisy, makes odd gurgling and vibrating noises regularly and temperature does fluctuate (chicken sometimes frozen on ends).

In summary - Good value for money but don't expect it to be perfect overall we are happy for the price we got it for and it looks nice in a stainless kitchen

Date PurchasedJul 2016
AJSE

AJSE

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Highly recommend this fridge for its price!!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Page 1 of 2

See all Hisense 435L Bottom Mount reviews

Questions & Answers

Jenny

Jennyasked

Hi did this fridge come with a ice cube box to catch the ice? Can I purchase one?

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry

flurbious

flurbiousasked

hi .....my hisense refrigerator is reading error code E3. Any ideas?

1 answer
Gezza
Gezza

Hi suggest you call Hisense , that's what I did, they'll tell you what E3 means, and if under warranty book a tech. Otherwise you'll at least know what to tell your fridge guy.

Lillian S

Lillian Sasked

My fridge is saying EF on the digital display, why is this?

1 answer
Rebecca M
Rebecca M

did you get an answer to this as ours does this too, and we have had throw food out because it gets warm inside

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.