??!
2 photos
Hisense 509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel)

Hisense 509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel)

MPN: HR6CDFF509SW
3.7 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.7

10 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    3.2 (5)
Previous
Next
d z.

d z.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

only five months the fridge stop working, all my food went off on the hot weather!

published

brought tv,freezer,and fridge same brand,only unfortunately five months the fridge stop working, out my stock went off on the hot weather!very disappointed. Need improve the quality........wish my tv freeze can work longer.

Purchased in May 2020 at Good guy for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
d z.
d z.

Bad service

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Doreenrunner

DoreenrunnerMelbourne

  • 42 reviews
  • 25 likes

Space for everything

published

Like the easy way to change the tray levels to accomodate to different kind of items to be stored in the fridge. We use as a second fridge and do not use the water dispenser as other one dispenser is plumbed to house water. Thats the only bad point not plumbed water. Fridge is quiet.

K Worasaen

K WorasaenSoutheast, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great product

published

I have this for about 3 months now. Working well with no issue Look very nine in my kitchen. the Hisense product come with 3 years warranty that very good.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi K, Thank you for the great review, we are glad you are satisfied with one of our products. Have an amazing day.

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kenny

Kenny

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product at a good price

published

We have had our Hisense fridge / freezer for just over a year and cannot fault it. It is very quiet the side by side doors make access really good in a smaller kitchen area. The freezer access is the same with 2 side by side doors with 3 compartments in each side. We have had no issues with it at all. We had a power outage for around 5 hours this week but the food stayed cold and the frozen food was still frozen when the power cam back on. It looks quite stylish and has an alarm on it if you keep the door open too long. The water dispenser is really useful in the summer and has a child lock to prevent flooding your kitchen.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,151.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Kenny, Thank you for the great review , really appreciate it.

Ross M.

Ross M.Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Looks bigger than it is..

published

Having upgraded from small single door, this 4 door fridge is great. Food stores better, lasts longer and is easier to find. Strangely, it's a lot smaller than it looks.

Purchased in March 2020 at Betta Home Living for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Hendo

HendoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 24 reviews
  • 17 likes

Very Functional and Quiet to boot.

published

This fridge is very functional, practical, attractive and so much quieter than our previous Samsung. It is surprisingly spacious inside the French door fridge and the fantastic drawers in the freezer keep everything organised and so easy to find compared to having one large compartment. The Fresh Choice drawer enabling you to keep ice cream softer is a very good idea. The cold water feature is an added bonus.
The only negative for me is the ice cube maker. It looks good but is awkward to fill and to see the water level. Then as you put it into the freezer drawer some of the water spills into the ice cube holder below and then freezes the little blocks into one large block.

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,179.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Adam

AdamSouth East Queensland, QLD

By far the worst design of any product I've ever seen.

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Daryl

DarylRutherglen

Well featured fridge but there’s a gotcha

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018
Joh S

Joh SAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great size

published

Great look fridge, modern design.
Maintains consistent temperature, has a middle strip which tells you the temp throughout the different compartments.
Shelves can be moved to get the size shelving you require.
Has other great features in door like egg holder, wine bottle holder, a water dispenser.
Fridge is easy to open and close, beeps if not closed properly.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mikul

MikulMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it so far...

published

Just bought this fridge a week ago. Already loving it's convenience of having 4 doors. Looks great in my kitchen. Good for small cavity size. Controller looks nice. Inside led light is quiet bright in dark. Frizeer is well sorted with six compartments very useful to sort different items. You can also keep different temps for two doors.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
See all Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Robyn Cook

Robyn Cookasked

509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel)

Daryl's review suggested 20cm either side due to heat, I only have total of 84cm altogether, so does this mean it would be VERY unadvisable to purchase please?

2 answers
Daryl
Daryl

Here is the link to the product manual - the relevant diagram is on page 7. I would refer any questions direct to Hisense customer support.

https://etcpg3uvcgs41q4ci23mfssr-wpengine.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/12/HR6CDFF512.pdf

Robyn Cook
Robyn Cook

Thank you Daryl, appreciated.

bijendra

bijendraasked

509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel)

Does it comes with 600 ltr and price as well. Thanks

No answers
NJG

NJGasked

509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel)

Does it come in other colours? I am interested in white/white glass.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,699.00
Dimensions 1812 x 794 x 706 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Water Dispenser
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2
Weight105 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 509 L
Fridge Capacity 315 L
Freezer Capacity 97 L
Release dateNov 2017
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9337640004299
  • MPN: HR6CDFF509SW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.