2 photos
Hisense 509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel)

Hisense 509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel)

MPN: HR6CDFF509SW
3.3 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best French Door Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hisense

Reviews

3.3
12 reviews
  • Build Quality
    2.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    2.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    2.2 (5)
Previous
Next
Magdalena N.
Magdalena N.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The worse service and products ever !!!! I bough new fridge- not cheap! - after 2 months broken and waiting already 3 weeks to get a replacement !!!! how I can live without the fridge ??? how long it can take to replace a fridge ????
do not recommend them all !!!!

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
wooihow
wooihowSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Less than 12 months and the freezer LED flickers non-stop

published

Purchased from Harvey Norman Everton Park on 21st March 2020. On 24 February 2021, the freezer LED started flickering the moment I opened the door. Thought it'd be covered quickly by Harvey Norman, but instead, directed me to Hisense. Lodged a ticket on 1st March (because Harvey Norman said they'd get Hisense to contact me). It's now 2 weeks and no response. Hisense's call centre is terrible. The 'chat' function on their website doesn't work. Absolute fail for a fridge that costs more than $1,000. This will be my last Hisense product

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,140.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
d z.
d z.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

only five months the fridge stop working, all my food went off on the hot weather!

published

brought tv,freezer,and fridge same brand,only unfortunately five months the fridge stop working, out my stock went off on the hot weather!very disappointed. Need improve the quality........wish my tv freeze can work longer.

Purchased in May 2020 at Good guy for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
d z.
d z.

Bad service

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Doreenrunner
DoreenrunnerMelbourne
  • 49 reviews
  • 34 likes

Space for everything

published

Like the easy way to change the tray levels to accomodate to different kind of items to be stored in the fridge. We use as a second fridge and do not use the water dispenser as other one dispenser is plumbed to house water. Thats the only bad point not plumbed water. Fridge is quiet.

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ross M.
Ross M.Hunter Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Looks bigger than it is..

published

Having upgraded from small single door, this 4 door fridge is great. Food stores better, lasts longer and is easier to find. Strangely, it's a lot smaller than it looks.

Purchased in March 2020 at Betta Home Living for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Adam
AdamSouth East Queensland, QLD

By far the worst design of any product I've ever seen.

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Daryl
DarylRutherglen

Well featured fridge but there’s a gotcha

published
Date PurchasedDec 2018

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
Joh S
Joh SAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great look fridge, modern design.
Maintains consistent temperature, has a middle strip which tells you the temp throughout the different compartments.
Shelves can be moved to get the size shelving you require.
Has other great features in door like egg holder, wine bottle holder, a water dispenser.
Fridge is easy to open and close, beeps if not closed properly.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Mikul
MikulMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love it so far...

published

Just bought this fridge a week ago. Already loving it's convenience of having 4 doors. Looks great in my kitchen. Good for small cavity size. Controller looks nice. Inside led light is quiet bright in dark. Frizeer is well sorted with six compartments very useful to sort different items. You can also keep different temps for two doors.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Robyn Cook
Robyn Cookasked
509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel)

Daryl's review suggested 20cm either side due to heat, I only have total of 84cm altogether, so does this mean it would be VERY unadvisable to purchase please?

2 answers
Daryl
Daryl

Here is the link to the product manual - the relevant diagram is on page 7. I would refer any questions direct to Hisense customer support.

https://etcpg3uvcgs41q4ci23mfssr-wpengine.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/12/HR6CDFF512.pdf

Robyn Cook
Robyn Cook

Thank you Daryl, appreciated.

bijendra
bijendraasked
509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel)

Does it comes with 600 ltr and price as well. Thanks

No answers
NJG
NJGasked
509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel)

Does it come in other colours? I am interested in white/white glass.

No answers
See all Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Hisense 509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel)

Details

Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,699.00
Dimensions 1812 x 794 x 706 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Water Dispenser
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2
Weight105 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 509 L
Fridge Capacity 315 L
Freezer Capacity 97 L
Release dateNov 2017
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9337640004299
  • MPN: HR6CDFF509SW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.