2 photos
Hisense 509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel)

Hisense 509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel)

MPN: HR6CDFF509SW
3.3 from 12 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best French Door Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hisense

Reviews

3.3
12 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.4 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (7)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    3.0 (6)
Previous
Next
Magdalena N.
Magdalena N.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The worse service and products ever !!!! I bough new fridge- not cheap! - after 2 months broken and waiting already 3 weeks to get a replacement !!!! how I can live without the fridge ??? how long it can take to replace a fridge ????
do not recommend them all !!!!

Purchased in February 2021 for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
wooihow
wooihowSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Less than 12 months and the freezer LED flickers non-stop

published

Purchased from Harvey Norman Everton Park on 21st March 2020. On 24 February 2021, the freezer LED started flickering the moment I opened the door. Thought it'd be covered quickly by Harvey Norman, but instead, directed me to Hisense. Lodged a ticket on 1st March (because Harvey Norman said they'd get Hisense to contact me). It's now 2 weeks and no response. Hisense's call centre is terrible. The 'chat' function on their website doesn't work. Absolute fail for a fridge that costs more than $1,000. This will be my last Hisense product

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,140.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
d z.
d z.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

only five months the fridge stop working, all my food went off on the hot weather!

published

brought tv,freezer,and fridge same brand,only unfortunately five months the fridge stop working, out my stock went off on the hot weather!very disappointed. Need improve the quality........wish my tv freeze can work longer.

Purchased in May 2020 at Good guy for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
d z.
d z.

Bad service

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

K Worasaen
K WorasaenSoutheast, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great product

published

I have this for about 3 months now. Working well with no issue Look very nine in my kitchen. the Hisense product come with 3 years warranty that very good.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,199.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi K, Thank you for the great review, we are glad you are satisfied with one of our products. Have an amazing day.

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kenny
Kenny
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product at a good price

published

We have had our Hisense fridge / freezer for just over a year and cannot fault it. It is very quiet the side by side doors make access really good in a smaller kitchen area. The freezer access is the same with 2 side by side doors with 3 compartments in each side. We have had no issues with it at all. We had a power outage for around 5 hours this week but the food stayed cold and the frozen food was still frozen when the power cam back on. It looks quite stylish and has an alarm on it if you keep the door open too long. The water dispenser is really useful in the summer and has a child lock to prevent flooding your kitchen.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,151.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Kenny, Thank you for the great review , really appreciate it.

Hendo
HendoGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 28 reviews
  • 17 likes

Very Functional and Quiet to boot.

published

This fridge is very functional, practical, attractive and so much quieter than our previous Samsung. It is surprisingly spacious inside the French door fridge and the fantastic drawers in the freezer keep everything organised and so easy to find compared to having one large compartment. The Fresh Choice drawer enabling you to keep ice cream softer is a very good idea. The cold water feature is an added bonus.
The only negative for me is the ice cube maker. It looks good but is awkward to fill and to see the water level. Then as you put it into the freezer drawer some of the water spills into the ice cube holder below and then freezes the little blocks into one large block.

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,179.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Adam
AdamSouth East Queensland, QLD

By far the worst design of any product I've ever seen.

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
See all Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Robyn Cook
Robyn Cookasked
509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel)

Daryl's review suggested 20cm either side due to heat, I only have total of 84cm altogether, so does this mean it would be VERY unadvisable to purchase please?

2 answers
Daryl
Daryl

Here is the link to the product manual - the relevant diagram is on page 7. I would refer any questions direct to Hisense customer support.

https://etcpg3uvcgs41q4ci23mfssr-wpengine.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/12/HR6CDFF512.pdf

Robyn Cook
Robyn Cook

Thank you Daryl, appreciated.

bijendra
bijendraasked
509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel)

Does it comes with 600 ltr and price as well. Thanks

No answers
NJG
NJGasked
509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel)

Does it come in other colours? I am interested in white/white glass.

No answers
See all Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Hisense 509L French Door HR6CDFF509SW (Stainless Steel)

Details

Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,699.00
Dimensions 1812 x 794 x 706 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Water Dispenser
Handle Type Recessed
Smart Fridge No
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2
Weight105 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 509 L
Fridge Capacity 315 L
Freezer Capacity 97 L
Release dateNov 2017
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9337640004299
  • MPN: HR6CDFF509SW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.