1 photo
Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512GB (Black)

Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512GB (Black)

MPN: HR6CDFF512GB
4.2 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best French Door Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hisense

Reviews

Previous
Next
Jessica.L
Jessica.LSydney
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Okay

published

I got this as I loved the fact how big the freezer was aswell as the fridge but I wish I didn’t get the black glass as it just leaves hand marks all the time the I wish there was more way to customised the shelf’s but it is what it is, it keeps the food well and cold but the seal is already stating fray and the door sometimes isnt closed properly but the alarm doesn’t notice and no alarm sound is set off so your door is open and costing more energy keeping it cold

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Angelle
AngelleThe Mallee, VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Dont Break the GLASS!! Watch small children around this Fridge !!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Vicki
VickiAU
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Beautiful functional piece of furniture

published

Works perfectly, quiet and keeps everything fresh, 4 shelves that wipe clean easily, door shelves large enough to store so much, the split freezer is great for keeping ice cream at a perfect temperature as you can set temps different for each side, this showpiece is easy clean with glass cleaner and stunning in my black and white kitchen

Date PurchasedApr 2017
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512GB (Black) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amybec
AmybecCanberra
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

great price great product

published

Great temperature control great touch screen settings i have a black glass one as long as u use the right products its a breeze to clean although I clean it a lot cause it looks messy if u don't its quiet gopd use of shelves and beung able to move them very happy

Date PurchasedNov 2016
JennyB99
JennyB99Perth
  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Super Stylish

published

Love the black glass doors. Also the 2 freezer compartments are of different temperatures (set) one can however be used as additional fridge space if the freezer is not required.
It runs very quiet and has funky blue LED internal lighting. Not the largest space on the interior shelving and the door compartments are a bit low, but very happy overall with the product.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Mikkie
MikkieAustralia
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Didn’t know what I was missing out on

published

OMG this is the best refrigerator that I’ve ever had. Before this I had a terrible refrigerator that didn’t even keep my food cold. That’s why I was soooo pleasantly surprised when this always keeps my food cold. I wish it had adjustable temperature though. Sometimes my food is too cold!

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Marsanne10
Marsanne10Perth
  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

Beautiful fridge

published

Aesthetically very pleasing and classy. It is very very quiet. I recommend it over any other fridge. It does the job, it looks good and spacious inside compared to other fridges of the same size. French door touch also adds to the classiness. Regarding cleaning, fingerprints do show up on the glossy finish, but given that it is a discontinued colour, that shouldn't be a problem. One annoying fact is that the doors only self close to a certain point. So you cannot push the door and walk away like other fridges, you do have to shut it closed.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Ally K
Ally KCanberra
  • 4 reviews

Great fridge/freezer!

published
Date PurchasedSept 2016
David T
David TPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Amazing value and quality!!!!

published

The best fridge I have ever bought! Perfect for my family. Enough room for everything. I know you think I bought a TV but to my surprise it is amazing value for the quality. Works very well keeps the temp and of cause the digital read out tells you that. Roomy and well designed a place for everything, easy to change levels to fit whatever you need to store.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512GB (Black) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lowey
LoweyYarraville
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very happy

published

Love our fridge. Black is perfect in our kitchen and the perfect size for us. Maintains great temperature and easily adjustable. Does get a little grubby from fingerprints on the front but easily cleaned and looks great. Freezer could possibly be a little larger with two large drawers instead of four smaller ones and the ice tray isn't really useful, but only small things and overall very happy with the purchase.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Kris H
Kris HBrisbane
  • 5 reviews

Perfect.

published

Love this fridge over out old Westinghouse (around 560L) freezer on top fridge. Fridge at the top with the french door opening is great for space saving and also accessibility. Only downside is the freezer section with 3 draws on each side - you loose a little space with all the draws (no shelves) but it's great having a freezer (-18 dgerees) section and a cold zone (-12 degrees) section, both with their own doors. Space is a good fit for our house. Would recommend this product. Our fresh fruit / veges keep much longer than they did with our fridge freezer.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
chinaplate1954
chinaplate1954Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 28 reviews
  • 23 likes

Beautiful shame it's discontinued

published

Bought this when we moved interstate in April Black Glass, gorgeous looking model, not much good if you have small children with sticky fingers as it marks. Fridge doesn't miss a beat, no ice or frost, freezes well, keeps food fresh in fridge section. So pleased we bought this model, very quiet and easy to wipe down certainly is a statement in the kitchen.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Crownhunter
CrownhunterCranbourne

Quality is poor - buyer beware

published

- Fridge came with a 45mm lean back at the top - unable to adjust
- Fridge swapped over - 2nd Fridge the same? Display fridges plumb at JB and Goodguys
- 2nd Fridge had delamination spot on glass door. Label was put directly over this by manufacturer so didn't see until removed -Quality Control????
- Viewed on 4 seperate occasions until Hisense acted (told tilt normal and needs for fridge to operate correctly and for doors to close???) Advised them their manual says equal or less than 10mm tilt.
- 5 weeks to sort out
- Goodguys Staff exceptional

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Philly
Philly
  • 5 reviews

Black Glass ARGHHH!!!

published

We have had the black glass shatter twice on the door of this fridge freezer. $250+ to replace the door each time is an absolute nightmare. Cant stick anything to the front of my fridge either. Nightmare. Avoid if you have children.
The overall workings of the fridge is good, it's just so unbelievably brittle on the outside.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016

Perfect

published

Excellent perfect maintain good nice temperature all good very nice Excellent perfect maintain good nice temperature all good very nice Excellent perfect maintain good nice temperature all good very nice Excellent perfect maintain good nice temperature all good very nice Excellent perfect maintain good nice temperature all good very nice

Date PurchasedJuly 2015
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512GB (Black) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series reviews

Questions & Answers

S E G
S E Gasked
512L French Door HR6CDFF512GB (Black)

I cannot work out how to change the temperature of the different areas. I have tried pressing the padlock, holding it down for 15 seconds but still nothing. Please help me with this

1 answer
ARIES
ARIES

https://www.appliancesonline.com.au/public/manuals/HR6CDFF509SW-Hisense-User-Manual.pdf

Lynda L.
Lynda L.asked
512L French Door HR6CDFF512GB (Black)

What is the energy rating on this fridge

No answers
Rosita T
Rosita Tasked
512L French Door HR6CDFF512GB (Black)

How do i change the temperature on this fridge it's a hr6cdff512gb black glass

1 answer
Ally K
Ally K

Where the temperatures light up when you open the doors, you just touch near the middle of each temperature to adjust. If the pad is locked you just hold your finger where the 'lock' symbol is for 3 seconds until it changes. There's also preset temperature settings for example holiday mode to use less electricity when you go away and aren't opening the doors.
Here is a link to the user manual:
https://etcpg3uvcgs41q4ci23mfssr-wpengine.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/12/HR6CDFF512.pdf

See all Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512GB (Black)

Details

Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,999.00
Dimensions 1812 x 794 x 706 mm
Energy Rating2 star(s)
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice Dispenser
Handle Type Recessed
Shelf MaterialGlass
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
Capacity
Total Capacity 432 L
Fridge Capacity 290 L
Freezer Capacity 71 L
Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series
  • GTIN13: 9337640003728
  • MPN: HR6CDFF512GB

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.