1 photo
Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512GW (White)

Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512GW (White)

5.0 from 14 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best French Door Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hisense

Reviews

5.0
14 reviews
5
(14)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
    Previous
    Next

    Reviewer Photos & Videos

    • Thumbnail
    john w
    john wPerth, WA

    Great fridge .....no complaints

    published

    HR6CDFF512GW....I've had this fridge for a 2 years now , looks great, works great, quiet .I like the 2 freezer doors on the bottom, and the double opening doors.I love the glass look doors with my gloss white cupboards. The Digital temperature readout for the fridge and freezer is good also.

    • Thumbnail
    Incentivised Review No
    Hisense
    Ben S.Hisense

    Hi John, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

    Jack I Coyne
    Jack I CoyneBUILYAN
    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Great value and awesome Hisense fridge

    published

    The temperature setting in on normal; keeping all drinks really cold but never burning any food; even leafy green vegetables. With our previous fridge the milk and items stored in the door tended to go off; not any more. The ice making tray works well -- with the humidity so low in the fridge the cubes rarely stick to each other.

    Date PurchasedJuly 2018
    JenJen
    JenJenOrange
    • 2 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Best Fridge Ever!

    published

    I love this fridge as it is not only a good looking fridge but so functional!
    The separate control sections in the freezers is such a brilliant idea, letting you customise the temp from fridge to freezer.
    Quite, sleek and not a speck of frost. I am loving this fridge!

    Date PurchasedSept 2017
    French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

    Find out how Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512GW (White) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Danny
    DannyHobart, TAS
    • 6 reviews
    • 4 likes

    Love This Fridge

    published

    just recently bought this fridge for our new house to move in to next year we set up in our current house and we really love it.It is very queit and keeps temperature well. Like the idea of being able to adjust freezer temp between 2 sections. Would highly recommend this fridge.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    Pez
    Pez
    • 8 reviews
    • 10 likes

    Great Hisense French Door Fridge

    published

    Purchased Hisense french door fridge in February from Harvey Norman Belrose & wish to post what a great fridge with nice even temperature. Easy to maintain & clean . 0nly negative would be a need for a fixed ice block dispener otherwise A+ .Recommend this Fridge and will definitely look at other electrical items from this company .

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017

    Related Articles

    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

    Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

    If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.23 July 2021
    here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
    Next
    Jude St Clair
    Jude St Clair
    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Excellent fridge

    published
    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Sal
    SalLithgow
    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Love this!

    published

    Great Fridge. Fresh feeling with the stylish touch. When I first got the fridge, i hadn't realised that the glass wouldn't allow my kids to put magnets on it - another reason why I love it! Stylish! The only concern was the fridge comes out a bit farther than i would like.

    Date PurchasedJune 2016

    Good fridge for the price

    published

    Not noisy, maintain temperature in all compartments. Very easy to clean..Really nig shelves and compartments. Adjustable side racks. Helps to store bottles and the fridge keeps things at the right temperature (fridge & freezer) parts. It is a quiet running fridge and easy to clean the hand marks off with a quick wipe over the glass front. milk.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Victim4871
    Victim4871QLD
    • 2 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Best ever!!

    published

    Best ever!. Shiny white glass like finish-no more clutter on the fridge doors; no more marks..ever!. Perfect no frost. No noise whatsoever. Spacious and very effective. Many draws+ shelves; four doors ideal! Way it closes is very smart!! Just looks realy modern, smart and beats the rest by far +++

    Date PurchasedJune 2016
    French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

    Find out how Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512GW (White) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Suspect
    SuspectAU
    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Haven been very happy with this new purchase

    published

    The fridge keeps things at the right temperature (fridge & freezer) parts. It is a quiet running fridge and easy to clean the hand marks off with a quick wipe over the glass front.I thought the glass shelves may be a problem to keep clean but so far have not had any problems.

    Date PurchasedMay 2016
    ron
    ronmelbourne
    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    Meets our demands

    published

    Temperatures in both fridge and freezer sustain the required coldness which helps to prolong the foodstuffs stored in both fridge and freezer. The fridge/freezer does make a minimal amount of noise however no more than other refrigeration appliances I have used over the years. This appliance is very easy to clean and you have easy access to all storage areas which makes cleaning a simple task..

    Date PurchasedJan 2017
    Joe and Carol
    Joe and CarolAU
    • 6 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Aesthetically Pleasing Fridge

    published
    Date PurchasedSept 2016
    Sceptical
    ScepticalPerth
    • 4 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Best I have ever had

    published

    Love this fridge, freezer comparments are brilliant, plenty door space, particularly like the glass covered doors, so no magnets and more pleasing to the eye. The ice tray could do with a better design, ( I don't use it) but the good far outways that minor detail. I love it. So happy with this fridge I have bought a Hisense TV.

    Pete Strange
    Pete StrangeVictoria, 3915
    • 22 reviews
    • 26 likes

    Extremely impressed !

    published
    See all Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Deb
    Debasked
    512L French Door HR6CDFF512GW (White)

    I have had my hisense 4 door now for a little over 5 years and never had any problems whatsoever, until now. In fact most new visitors to my hime always make comment On what a lovely looking fridge it is. I did recently move house and since then every few days I find a water puddle coming out from under the fridge. Any ideas what could be wrong?

    No answers
    Kerby
    Kerbyasked
    512L French Door HR6CDFF512GW (White)

    Hi we recently cracked one of the lower freezer door glass panels (LHS) are we able to buy a replacement and is it easy to replace

    Thanks keith

    1 answer
    Hisense
    Ben S.Hisense

    Hi, we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.

    Shekher A.
    Shekher A.asked
    512L French Door HR6CDFF512GW (White)

    The inside middle panel that divides the two compartments of the freezer is burning hot . One side of the fridge is very hot too. Also the f2 error displays . What is this?

    1 answer
    Hisense
    Ben S.Hisense

    Hi , If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.

    See all Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512GW (White) questions

    Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

    Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512GW (White)

    Details

    Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series
    CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
    Price (RRP) $1,999.00
    Dimensions 1812 x 794 x 706 mm
    Energy Rating2 star(s)
    Household Size 3-4 people
    FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice Dispenser
    Handle Type Recessed
    Shelf MaterialGlass
    Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
    Colour / FinishWhite
    Capacity
    Total Capacity 432 L
    Fridge Capacity 290 L
    Freezer Capacity 71 L
    Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.