1 photo
Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512S (Stainless Steel)

Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512S (Stainless Steel)

MPN: HR6CDFF512S
4.7 from 37 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best French Door Fridges / Refrigerators in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hisense

Reviews

4.7
37 reviews
    Previous
    Next
    Koby G Read
    Koby G ReadBROOKHILL
    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    I LOVE this fridge

    published

    So far everything works just as described. Chose this model as it was one of Consumer Reports top 3 four door
    refrigerators. The ice/water fill opening is large enough to handle a large Yeti cup. My wife likes that the upper
    compartment is big enough to put the most often used items on the right side and seldom have to open the other side.
    This cuts down on the loss of cool air.

    Date PurchasedApr 2018
    Melissa Rooke
    Melissa RookeOfficer
    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great fridge

    published

    We purchased this fridge in may for our new home and we are really happy with it. It was very affordable and a large fridge to fit everything we need. It has lots of compartments and plenty of freezer storage which was a must for me. Overall very happy with it.

    Date PurchasedMay 2018
    Mummaof5
    Mummaof5Baldivis
    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Works like a dream

    published

    No problems with this fridge. It has been designed very well and has ample space. Seems great so far on energy efficiency. It makes no noise and keeps food fresh and cool. A gorgeous looking fridge too and incredible value for money, Thanks Hisense you're products are happily filling my home.

    Date PurchasedAug 2018
    French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

    Find out how Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512S (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Cemal
    CemalMelbourne
    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    We love this fridge, it is smaller than our previous side by side but because it has French doors we can actually fit more in. It is so roomy and the LED lights are fantastic, we can see everything. I would definitely recommend it too others. Fantastic buy and highly recommended.

    Date PurchasedAug 2018
    B.G
    B.GSydney
    • 10 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Great little fridge.

    published

    Wonderful fridge thats not too big, yet big enough to store everything.
    The four door is great as it doesnt open too wide when you open the doors.
    Stylish too, without the big price tag.
    Cooling and freezing is great. Freezer has 6 drawers so it looks neat and tidy, but can be removed and used with shelves.
    Also comes with 3 year warranty.

    Date PurchasedAug 2016

    Related Articles

    Previous

    The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

    Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

    Nathan S.
    Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
    the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

    Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

    These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

    Wendy Z.
    Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
    best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

    Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

    If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

    Avleen M.
    Avleen M.23 July 2021
    here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
    Next
    Melissa Fleay
    Melissa FleayArmadale
    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Great fridge I have had mine for 2 years now and its the purchase I ever made

    published

    Keeps good temperature allll throughout the whole fridge and freezer, mine has a touch control temperature control on outside of door
    The motor is very quiet never hear it running
    Never have to defrost freezer as it defrosts by itself
    Very easy to clean the fridge inside and out
    Love my new fridge

    Date PurchasedSept 2015
    Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

    Review collected in partnership with Hisense

    Tony
    TonyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
    • 8 reviews
    • 8 likes

    Very happy

    published

    I purchased my fridge about 2 month ago and I am extremely happy , I totally recommend it
    It maintains a good temperature, very quite, easy to clean and plenty of room , I got it from the good guys , the purchase was smooth and quick good service .

    Date PurchasedJan 2018
    Zara
    ZaraSydney
    • 5 reviews

    Lots of space

    published

    Very good fridge that allows for a lot of groceries to be put in, which is great for a family of 5. It is super quiet, although it may be a little too quiet as it does not make any noise when the door has been accidentally left open and therefore has potentially to burnout.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Ali M
    Ali MPerth
    • 4 reviews

    Amazing Value, Amazing Fridge

    published
    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

    Find out how Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512S (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Amy L
    Amy L
    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Super quiet fridge, stainless steel looks amazing and is super easy to clean! Keeps food super cold.

    Fits so much in it. It looks beautiful and I love the light up display! Was so happy with the price and the quality.

    I am so happy with it and would totally recommend it to everyone looking for a new fridge!

    Date PurchasedJune 2017
    Natalie
    NatalieVictoria
    • 8 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Really happy with this fridge. We getl ots of compliments on it too! I wanted a french door fridge but I chose this one because it has french doors (so has the look I was after) but has fridge on top and freezer on bottom. This means that I still have wide shelving in the fridge section so I could put a large platter or dish if need be. If it was split down the middle, the shelving would be very narrow. Good price too so great value compared to others on the market.

    Date PurchasedJune 2017
    Monica.A
    Monica.A
    • 4 reviews

    good enough for the price

    published

    It has a very large volum,good price with french door style. it is very quite. It can maintain a good temperature in all compartments.
    But the handle is easy to get dity, you need to alway wipe it too keep it clean and nice.
    Anyway, it is still good enough.

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    nickyjad3
    nickyjad3gold coast
    • 2 reviews
    • 1 like

    knocking/rumble sound

    published

    my fridge is starting to make a knocking/rumble sound even now and then. Brought it in August 2017. Anyone else have an idea what it could be? Aside from this its been awesome! Its got more than enough space for a family of 4 and dual freezers are a bonus.

    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    Kalpana
    KalpanaAU
    • 2 reviews

    It maintains good temperature , it is quitee and easy to clean .
    Easy to organise the food and. Aintains fresh

    We can adjust the freezer temperature if we wasn’t to.
    Especially I am happy with fridge space.
    Suitable for family of 4 and especially when you have kids best choice

    Date PurchasedSept 2017
    ShelleyT
    ShelleyT
    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    If a fridge can be sexy this fridge definately is!

    published

    The Hisense french door stainless steel fridge is an incredibly sleek looking fridge with internal led lighting which provides abundance of lighting to see items in the fridge. The doors open with convenience of easy access to either sides of the fridge or freezer.
    The stainless steel finish provides an easy to clean surface with no finger prints.
    Plenty of room in the fridge and freezer for at least a 4 person family.

    Date PurchasedAug 2017
    French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

    Find out how Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512S (Stainless Steel) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Read more reviews - page 2See all Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Yvmv
    Yvmvasked
    512L French Door HR6CDFF512S (Stainless Steel)

    My hisense fridge is very hot one side.you can't even stand close to that side what is the problem?

    No answers
    Dreddy.E
    Dreddy.Easked
    512L French Door HR6CDFF512S (Stainless Steel)

    My new mini refrigerator feels warm to touch on the sides, and there is a wierd sound coming from the freezing part, is this normal?

    1 answer
    Hisense
    Ben S.Hisense

    Hi , If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.

    Christine A.
    Christine A.asked
    512L French Door HR6CDFF512S (Stainless Steel)

    My fridge is hot around the door frames.
    Changed thermal fuse and motor fan. What could make the fridge very hot to touch.

    1 answer
    Hisense
    Ben S.Hisense

    Hi Christine , If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry

    See all Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512S (Stainless Steel) questions

    Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

    Hisense 512L French Door HR6CDFF512S (Stainless Steel)

    Details

    Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series
    CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
    Price (RRP) $1,899.00
    Dimensions 1812 x 794 x 706 mm
    Energy Rating2 star(s)
    Household Size 3-4 people
    FeaturesDisplay Panel, Door Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice Dispenser
    Handle Type Recessed
    Shelf MaterialGlass
    Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
    Colour / FinishStainless Steel
    Capacity
    Total Capacity 432 L
    Fridge Capacity 290 L
    Freezer Capacity 71 L
    Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series
    • GTIN13: 9337640003711
    • MPN: HR6CDFF512S

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.