??!
1 photo
Hisense 695L French Door HR6CDFF695GB (Black)

Hisense 695L French Door HR6CDFF695GB (Black)

MPN: HR6CDFF695GB
3.9 from 20 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (4)
Previous
Next

Worst Customer Service on Earth

published

Fridge seems OK but need damaged door replaced. Lowes has been trying to contact Hisense for over two weeks with no response -- and Lowes is one of Hisense's best customers!!!

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dave

Dave

  • 2 reviews

Lemon

published

I purchased this fridge 2 years ago. I fell in love with the looks and design. Reviews at the time were good. Within 4 months a circuit board died and affected the cooling. I manged to get that done under warranty. 12 months later the compressor died due to a leak somewhere in the walls of the fridge. There were no compressors in Australia. Covid hit and anything from overseas was impossible. Unfortunately Hi Sense would not cover the compressor repalcement as it was purchased through Grays. Repair man said it would be costly to try and find the leak somewhere inside the panels. My "dream" fridge is now at the scrap merchant. Really Really saddend by the whole process.

Purchased in July 2018 for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
tom webb

tom webbMid West, WA

  • 2 reviews

good size, plenty of room, glad I chose it .

published

easy to use, would be suitable for a family, easy access to items in fridge and freezer without needing to move everything
keeps good temperature control
easy to keep clean and looks great
help is readily available from support team if needed

Purchased in February 2017 at mitchell and brown for $2,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 695L French Door HR6CDFF695GB (Black) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah Al

Sarah AlSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

A really good fridge, however I feel the door could’ve been made to open better..

published

1.) Yes it does. It also gives you a choice to change temperature in the vegetable compartment.
2.) the only thing I did not like was the way the door opens & closes and the noise it makes.
3.) Yes the freezer part is easy but the fridge plastic part in the door shifts and makes a noise when doing so

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Matthew K.

Matthew K.

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great Quality and Value modern fridge that works as good as expensive brands at a butget price.

published

Very adjustable temperature with reliable cool accurate temperature, brilliant frost free freezers, there Inverter fridges are the best lower power consumption and ultra quiet motors, the fridges are also stylish and modern build and looks.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2018 at Brisbane Electrical outlet for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Maggie M

Maggie MPeel, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is perfect can’t live without it

published

I have loved everything about my Black Glass French Door Fridge from the minute I saw it at JB Hi Fi. It has always been complemented of our stylish it looks but sadly something broke down in the fridge section as it started to leak water under the crispers it’s unrepairable. I was given a refund and have purchased the same fridge again but in stainless steel as can’t get it in Black anymore not Happy....Hisense why stop making Black??? My new fridge is to be delivered tomorrow I sure hope I’m happy with the Stainless Steel look I’ll be so disappointed if it ruins my kitchen.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
thomas

thomas

  • 3 reviews

right door problem repaired 8/10/18

published

the right door would not stay open.after reading online reviews about this unit and the problems people have had with the same door I go in touch with Hisense and after some deliberation and 'argee-bargee' they contacted a local repairer and within a week the door was repaired. the fridge door now works ok. thank you Hisense. Tom

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Had so much potential

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sean T

Sean TBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

No complaints

published

Very spacious & keeps everything very cold while the touch controls allow you to customise the temperature in each of the three zones, very handy for keeping stuff like meat frozen while also storing ice cream without it being too frozen. The black glass looks very modern and stylish, however it does show up a lot of finger prints around the handle from opening the door, requiring constant cleaning.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 695L French Door HR6CDFF695GB (Black) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
royboy

royboyMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic product

published

Bought this fridge few months ago. Absolutely love it, very quiet, never had a problem. Love the sleek design and so many compartments. Has more than enough room for a family of 4 with still a lot of room to spare. Only down side is it has a glass front so no magnets.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jess M

Jess MAU

  • 3 reviews

Great Fridge

published

Love this fridge and so does hubby and the kids. We have had this fridge for a little over six months and haven't had a single issue with it yet (unless you count the fact that i picked the fridge with the glass doors so magnets don't stick to it which makes hubby laugh every time its brought up) It has more than enough room for our family of four we used to need a separate drinks fridge when entertaining but not any more which has freed up valuable space in our kitchen. The door alarm is loud enough that i can hear it anywhere in the house when my kids are helping themselves.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

sleek design but quite confused about the right temperature settings please help!

published

hi, i bought this fridge 2 months ago, it worked well for a month but after a month i have been having issues with the temperature..the food is being spoilt and the milk goes off before the expiry date,, plus i am unable to activate the negative ion sterilisation technology method in the fridge,..can anyone please let me know what temperature should i set the fridge , my fresh choice, and the freezer in summer season ...m having a massive amount of food spoilt even after storing it in the fridge.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amanda

Amandamelb

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge but not enough freezer space

published

Great fridge, looks great in the glass black finish (though always have to windex it as it shows finger prints)
Love the French doors and width of the internal part of the fridge great for wide dishes ets. Love the blue lighting. Only downside for us is the freezer is all drawers, it’s good for organisation but doesn’t fit anything that is larger than the drawers. Not quite enough freezer space for our family of 4.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gibz

gibzHobart, TAS

  • 21 reviews
  • 15 likes

love it

published

Ive had it for nearly 2 years now, and its a magic fridge!!

a bit of a pain to keep clean, but otherwise GREAT!!! it was almost $2000 at HN and i managed to get it for $500 less at TGG.

I think there is a new model which is much cheaper.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dani

DaniMandurah

  • 5 reviews

Great product.

published

Great style fridge, good tempature control. Motor can be loud at times, easy to clean
Freezer drawers good for organising and to keep clean.
Black model glass shows hand prints a lot though so you can find yourself constantly cleaning, found a microfibre cloth and a little bit of windex does the job perfectly.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense 695L French Door HR6CDFF695GB (Black) compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Christine

ChristineBulli

  • 3 reviews

Stylish and looks great in the kitchen

published

Great temperature control and it displays current temperatures in led lights on the outdoor of fridge whenever you open it. Very quiet running fridge, never hear it. It is the statement piece in my kitchen. Looks great and love the 4 door. Each door opens independently so minimises lose of cold air. Love the ice cube maker. My only suggestion to the manufacturer is the shelving in the doors, the front of them is a little high, so it can be a little cumbersome getting products in and out. The removable pinic basket which has the highest front to it is the most difficult. Other than that really happy with every other aspect of this product.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Hisense
HisenseHisense

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review Christine! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jenny Tham

Jenny ThamMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

This is the best fridge

published

It looks elegant, the motor has no sound and it has led lights inside. It was value for money. Bought it from Harvey Norman with 5 years warranty. The warranty is fantastic for any refrigeration unit especially now all the new machines are breaking down easily. Hisense is a good product that worth looking at if you are looking for reasonable cost.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Hisense
HisenseHisense

Thanks for the awesome review Jenny! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Abi

AbiPerth

  • 4 reviews

So far so good.

published

Its been over six months and I have no complaints. Its quite on the run and have yet to experience any noise coming out of it. It is easy to clean and keeps the food well chilled (vegetables crisp). ts good space wise as well and love the sleek design.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Hisense
HisenseHisense

Hello Abi, thank you so much for your lovely review! We're glad to hear that you've had a pleasant experience with your new fridge. A warm welcome to the Hisense family! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
RiniTee

RiniTeeAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 12 likes

Nice fridge, for two months.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gerry

GerryWA, 6112

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Sleek Design

published

Only had the fridge for under 2 weeks but so far works ok.

Still trying to work out if the temperature isnt working properly as it was on -18 for the freezer and had a bottle of water in there overnight and didnt fully freeze it so put it down to -23.

Space wise its a good design with extra compartments in the freezer doors

At the moment pretty happy with it and love the sleek glass door design

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Hisense
HisenseHisense

Thanks for the review Gerry! Happy to have you on Team Hisense. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Julie V

Julie Vasked

695L French Door HR6CDFF695GB (Black)

Brought in July 2017 so of course my 3 year warranty is over. In the last few months I have noticed puddles of water at the foot of the fridge. Could not work out why as fridge and freezer was working well. Now all of sudden fridge is not cooling but the freezer is fine. Have you an thoughts on where we should check.

5 answers
d z.
d z.

hi,julie, I think you fridge has same problem.my fridge compressor is working ,but won’t get cooler, because somewhere leaking, it’s hard to find,and cost a lot to repair!your fridge just over warranty,you should still cover by warranty,no one buy something expect broken just after warranty!call consumer affairs to complain.sorry can’t help you out!

Julie V
Julie V

Thanks shall do

Lyn H
Lyn H

Hi Julie, how did you go with your frig? I think Im in the same boat as you

Sonya F.

Sonya F.asked

695L French Door HR6CDFF695GB (Black)

It's a great looking fridge but we are. Having trouble with the right hand door on the fridge not staying open no matter what we do. It's so annoying because we can't open the right hand crisper or the large eco fresh pantry drawer...(The very thing we loved most about it)
I see this seems to be a common issue with this fridge in the black, white and stainless.

Love to know if anyone has been able to overcome the same issue. Cheers

1 answer
tom webb
tom webb

yes, many people have had the same problem with this.
i got in touch with HiSense and had a 'verbal' battle with them before they got a local service agent to come have a look at it.
HiSense must have told him the cause because he came with the required replacement part which was a spring 'thing' that sits in the top hinge cover of the offending door and it was fixed in less than 10 minutes and was covered by warranty.
upon saying that, a couple of years later the fridge section stopped cooling, the freezer section was still working ok but not cooling the fridge, I had to keep placing bags of ice in the fridge section to keep the stuff cold while a new part was ordered, this took 8 weeks to arrive and in the meantime I kept replacing the bags of ice. when the replacement part arrived it took about half an hour or so to practically 'strip' the fridge to get to the part, funny but the replacement part only cost about $3:50 according to the service guy, just thought you should be aware of that problem might occur.
after all said and done, it is a good unit, and spacious, and HiSense did look after me in regards to repairs
regards and best of luck with repairs
Thomas Webb (Geraldton W.A) ewebaccess@bigpond.com

Maggie W

Maggie Wasked

695L French Door HR6CDFF695GB (Black)

Need to know how to change temperatures on both fridge and freezers, cannot find instruction book .... HELP please!

1 answer
Disspointed
Disspointed

Open the door of the fridge and then close it that will light up the screen then hold the unlock for a few seconds until it beeps then use the temperature buttons to set the desired temp. hope that helps

See all Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Hisense 695L French Door HR6CDFF695GB (Black)

Details

Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,999.00
Dimensions 1810 x 912 x 780 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice Dispenser
Colour / FinishBlack
Handle Type Recessed
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves3
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins2
Weight133 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 695 L
Fridge Capacity 427 L
Freezer Capacity 134 L
Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series

  • GTIN13: 9337640004039
  • MPN: HR6CDFF695GB

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.