?
? !
4 photos
Hisense HR6CDFF 695L French Door

Hisense HR6CDFF 695L French Door (page 2 of 2)

HR6CDFF695GB (Black), HR6CDFF695S (Stainless Steel), HR6CDFF695GW (White)
3.9 from 33 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (7)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Niall

NiallKingspark

  • 4 reviews

Great Fridge

published

Great fridge with plenty of room for storage,Plenty of room in the doors both the fridge compartment and the freezer.
Keeps the temperature perfectly .
Very easier to clean .The glass front doors are much better than stainless .
Sliding seperate compartments in the freezers are great with minimal loss of temperature when opened.
Led lighting is nice and bright.
Overal a very nice fridge.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
gibz

gibzHobart, TAS

  • 21 reviews
  • 15 likes

love it

published

Ive had it for nearly 2 years now, and its a magic fridge!!

a bit of a pain to keep clean, but otherwise GREAT!!! it was almost $2000 at HN and i managed to get it for $500 less at TGG.

I think there is a new model which is much cheaper.

Date PurchasedMar 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Will

WillMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Worth to buy!!

published

I have been using this fridge for a month now. Everything running really smoothly, the temperature easy to set up and it keeps all the food fresh. The main part i like about this fridge is the storage space and the glass finish door, it brings my kitchen looks brighter and elegant.
Hope it last for many years. Good product.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6CDFF 695L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dani

DaniMandurah

  • 5 reviews

Great product.

published

Great style fridge, good tempature control. Motor can be loud at times, easy to clean
Freezer drawers good for organising and to keep clean.
Black model glass shows hand prints a lot though so you can find yourself constantly cleaning, found a microfibre cloth and a little bit of windex does the job perfectly.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Vanessa

VanessaSydney

  • 5 reviews

Not worth the money!

published

I have been told fridges usually last over 10 years and this fridge has disappointed me. I have never changed the temperature of the fridge but a while ago I noticed the food in the fridge defrosting so I decided to turn it down two degrees and it literally froze everything in the fridge.

Date PurchasedMay 2012
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christine

ChristineBulli

  • 3 reviews

Stylish and looks great in the kitchen

published

Great temperature control and it displays current temperatures in led lights on the outdoor of fridge whenever you open it. Very quiet running fridge, never hear it. It is the statement piece in my kitchen. Looks great and love the 4 door. Each door opens independently so minimises lose of cold air. Love the ice cube maker. My only suggestion to the manufacturer is the shelving in the doors, the front of them is a little high, so it can be a little cumbersome getting products in and out. The removable pinic basket which has the highest front to it is the most difficult. Other than that really happy with every other aspect of this product.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Hisense
HisenseHisense

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review Christine! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jenny Tham

Jenny ThamMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

This is the best fridge

published

It looks elegant, the motor has no sound and it has led lights inside. It was value for money. Bought it from Harvey Norman with 5 years warranty. The warranty is fantastic for any refrigeration unit especially now all the new machines are breaking down easily. Hisense is a good product that worth looking at if you are looking for reasonable cost.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Hisense
HisenseHisense

Thanks for the awesome review Jenny! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter Pinzone

Peter PinzonePerth

  • 2 reviews

Best fridge Ever!

published

I a bought this fridge 10 months ago and I am so rapped with its versatility, quality and overall appearance, I bought one for my sister as well. The unit is simple to clean, only requires a wipe- out every three months, subjective to personal habit. The Hisense Group have proven for me to be a great producer of White Goods.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
1 comment
Hisense
HisenseHisense

Thanks for your awesome review Peter! Happy to have you on team Hisense!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Abi

AbiPerth

  • 4 reviews

So far so good.

published

Its been over six months and I have no complaints. Its quite on the run and have yet to experience any noise coming out of it. It is easy to clean and keeps the food well chilled (vegetables crisp). ts good space wise as well and love the sleek design.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Hisense
HisenseHisense

Hello Abi, thank you so much for your lovely review! We're glad to hear that you've had a pleasant experience with your new fridge. A warm welcome to the Hisense family! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6CDFF 695L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RiniTee

RiniTeeAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 12 likes

Nice fridge, for two months.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gerry

GerryWA, 6112

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Sleek Design

published

Only had the fridge for under 2 weeks but so far works ok.

Still trying to work out if the temperature isnt working properly as it was on -18 for the freezer and had a bottle of water in there overnight and didnt fully freeze it so put it down to -23.

Space wise its a good design with extra compartments in the freezer doors

At the moment pretty happy with it and love the sleek glass door design

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Hisense
HisenseHisense

Thanks for the review Gerry! Happy to have you on Team Hisense. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lee

LeeMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Great looking fridge

published

It is a really good fridge that works properly and holds a lot of things in it.It is easy to clean and maintain,is quiet to run.The only thing wrong is I can't get the fridge light to work at all which makes it hard to see in it at times..

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Hisense
HisenseHisense

Hi Lee, thanks for getting in touch and taking the time to leave a review. Please get in touch with our customer care team (1800 447 367) about your light. They will be able to advise you on how to get it up and running. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sydneykiwi

sydneykiwikings Park 2148

  • 4 reviews

Beautiful glass front design good bang for your buck

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
3 comments
Hisense
HisenseHisense

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear you're happy with your new fridge. :)

sydneykiwi
sydneykiwi
sydneykiwi
sydneykiwi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 2 of 2
See all Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Kaz

Kazasked

HR6CDFF 695L French Door

Why don't the fridge doors shut when I gently push

No answers
Julie V

Julie Vasked

695L French Door HR6CDFF695GB (Black)

Brought in July 2017 so of course my 3 year warranty is over. In the last few months I have noticed puddles of water at the foot of the fridge. Could not work out why as fridge and freezer was working well. Now all of sudden fridge is not cooling but the freezer is fine. Have you an thoughts on where we should check.

5 answers
d z.
d z.

hi,julie, I think you fridge has same problem.my fridge compressor is working ,but won’t get cooler, because somewhere leaking, it’s hard to find,and cost a lot to repair!your fridge just over warranty,you should still cover by warranty,no one buy something expect broken just after warranty!call consumer affairs to complain.sorry can’t help you out!

Julie V
Julie V

Thanks shall do

Lyn H
Lyn H

Hi Julie, how did you go with your frig? I think Im in the same boat as you

Sonya F.

Sonya F.asked

695L French Door HR6CDFF695GB (Black)

It's a great looking fridge but we are. Having trouble with the right hand door on the fridge not staying open no matter what we do. It's so annoying because we can't open the right hand crisper or the large eco fresh pantry drawer...(The very thing we loved most about it)
I see this seems to be a common issue with this fridge in the black, white and stainless.

Love to know if anyone has been able to overcome the same issue. Cheers

1 answer
tom webb
tom webb

yes, many people have had the same problem with this.
i got in touch with HiSense and had a 'verbal' battle with them before they got a local service agent to come have a look at it.
HiSense must have told him the cause because he came with the required replacement part which was a spring 'thing' that sits in the top hinge cover of the offending door and it was fixed in less than 10 minutes and was covered by warranty.
upon saying that, a couple of years later the fridge section stopped cooling, the freezer section was still working ok but not cooling the fridge, I had to keep placing bags of ice in the fridge section to keep the stuff cold while a new part was ordered, this took 8 weeks to arrive and in the meantime I kept replacing the bags of ice. when the replacement part arrived it took about half an hour or so to practically 'strip' the fridge to get to the part, funny but the replacement part only cost about $3:50 according to the service guy, just thought you should be aware of that problem might occur.
after all said and done, it is a good unit, and spacious, and HiSense did look after me in regards to repairs
regards and best of luck with repairs
Thomas Webb (Geraldton W.A) ewebaccess@bigpond.com

See all Hisense HR6CDFF 695L French Door questions

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Hisense HR6CDFF 695L French Door

Details

Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,999.00$2,999.00$2,999.00
Dimensions 1810 x 912 x 780 mm1810 x 912 x 780 mm1810 x 912 x 780 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice DispenserDisplay Panel, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice DispenserDisplay Panel, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice Dispenser
Colour / FinishWhiteBlackStainless Steel
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves333
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins222
Weight133 kg133 kg133 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 695 L695 L695 L
Fridge Capacity 427 L427 L427 L
Freezer Capacity 134 L134 L134 L
Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.