??!
4 photos
Hisense HR6CDFF 695L French Door
3.9 from 33 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)
  • Internal Layout
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Sarah Al

Sarah AlSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

A really good fridge, however I feel the door could’ve been made to open better..

published

1.) Yes it does. It also gives you a choice to change temperature in the vegetable compartment.
2.) the only thing I did not like was the way the door opens & closes and the noise it makes.
3.) Yes the freezer part is easy but the fridge plastic part in the door shifts and makes a noise when doing so

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
samkeen1967

samkeen1967Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Fridge So Far But!

published

My dislike is the ice cube tray, very poor design. Pouring water through a tiny slit in the top is not ideal as water goes everywhere and also it would be easier if it could be taken apart for cleaning.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nadia

Nadia

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great fridge. Heaps of Freezer Space

published

We bought this fridge in the silver finish a few months back. Great fridge lots of space. We did need to have it replaced after 2 weeks as the internal lights wouldn't come on when the left top door was opened. Replacement fridge it now working fine. Heaps of freezer space. I like that you can find what you need easily as there are 6 pull out drawers so can seperate everything. Only complaint would be i wish they had a few more notches for the shelve heights so you could adjust them more. otherwise excellent fridge!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6CDFF 695L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
C.Online

C.OnlineLaunceston, TAS

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent fridge, quality and size

published

I was personally sceptical when we purchased this fridge for our new home as I hadn’t heard a lot about this brand. I wasn’t sold on the handles or lackof, for the doors. However, the fridge itself has been excellent in the 3 weeks we have had it. It’s spacious and looks very modern. Inside, the lighting is bright and the shelves are glass - better quality than plastic. There are shelves on both the freezer doors for added space and we have been able to reduce the use of the deep freezer in our shed, as this fridge fits it all! Very happy with it so far! I’ve read about the door seal becoming weak or not closing properly, I can see how that would happen but I’m hoping with our careful use of the fridge it won’t be a problem.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sean T

Sean TBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

No complaints

published

Very spacious & keeps everything very cold while the touch controls allow you to customise the temperature in each of the three zones, very handy for keeping stuff like meat frozen while also storing ice cream without it being too frozen. The black glass looks very modern and stylish, however it does show up a lot of finger prints around the handle from opening the door, requiring constant cleaning.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jess M

Jess MAU

  • 3 reviews

Great Fridge

published

Love this fridge and so does hubby and the kids. We have had this fridge for a little over six months and haven't had a single issue with it yet (unless you count the fact that i picked the fridge with the glass doors so magnets don't stick to it which makes hubby laugh every time its brought up) It has more than enough room for our family of four we used to need a separate drinks fridge when entertaining but not any more which has freed up valuable space in our kitchen. The door alarm is loud enough that i can hear it anywhere in the house when my kids are helping themselves.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amanda

Amandamelb

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge but not enough freezer space

published

Great fridge, looks great in the glass black finish (though always have to windex it as it shows finger prints)
Love the French doors and width of the internal part of the fridge great for wide dishes ets. Love the blue lighting. Only downside for us is the freezer is all drawers, it’s good for organisation but doesn’t fit anything that is larger than the drawers. Not quite enough freezer space for our family of 4.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dani

DaniMandurah

  • 5 reviews

Great product.

published

Great style fridge, good tempature control. Motor can be loud at times, easy to clean
Freezer drawers good for organising and to keep clean.
Black model glass shows hand prints a lot though so you can find yourself constantly cleaning, found a microfibre cloth and a little bit of windex does the job perfectly.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Christine

ChristineBulli

  • 3 reviews

Stylish and looks great in the kitchen

published

Great temperature control and it displays current temperatures in led lights on the outdoor of fridge whenever you open it. Very quiet running fridge, never hear it. It is the statement piece in my kitchen. Looks great and love the 4 door. Each door opens independently so minimises lose of cold air. Love the ice cube maker. My only suggestion to the manufacturer is the shelving in the doors, the front of them is a little high, so it can be a little cumbersome getting products in and out. The removable pinic basket which has the highest front to it is the most difficult. Other than that really happy with every other aspect of this product.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Hisense
HisenseHisense

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review Christine! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6CDFF 695L French Door compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Abi

AbiPerth

  • 4 reviews

So far so good.

published

Its been over six months and I have no complaints. Its quite on the run and have yet to experience any noise coming out of it. It is easy to clean and keeps the food well chilled (vegetables crisp). ts good space wise as well and love the sleek design.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Hisense
HisenseHisense

Hello Abi, thank you so much for your lovely review! We're glad to hear that you've had a pleasant experience with your new fridge. A warm welcome to the Hisense family! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gerry

GerryWA, 6112

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Sleek Design

published

Only had the fridge for under 2 weeks but so far works ok.

Still trying to work out if the temperature isnt working properly as it was on -18 for the freezer and had a bottle of water in there overnight and didnt fully freeze it so put it down to -23.

Space wise its a good design with extra compartments in the freezer doors

At the moment pretty happy with it and love the sleek glass door design

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Hisense
HisenseHisense

Thanks for the review Gerry! Happy to have you on Team Hisense. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lee

LeeMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Great looking fridge

published

It is a really good fridge that works properly and holds a lot of things in it.It is easy to clean and maintain,is quiet to run.The only thing wrong is I can't get the fridge light to work at all which makes it hard to see in it at times..

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Hisense
HisenseHisense

Hi Lee, thanks for getting in touch and taking the time to leave a review. Please get in touch with our customer care team (1800 447 367) about your light. They will be able to advise you on how to get it up and running. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sydneykiwi

sydneykiwikings Park 2148

  • 4 reviews

Beautiful glass front design good bang for your buck

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
3 comments
Hisense
HisenseHisense

Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Glad to hear you're happy with your new fridge. :)

sydneykiwi
sydneykiwi
sydneykiwi
sydneykiwi
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Julie V

Julie Vasked

695L French Door HR6CDFF695GB (Black)

Brought in July 2017 so of course my 3 year warranty is over. In the last few months I have noticed puddles of water at the foot of the fridge. Could not work out why as fridge and freezer was working well. Now all of sudden fridge is not cooling but the freezer is fine. Have you an thoughts on where we should check.

5 answers
d z.
d z.

hi,julie, I think you fridge has same problem.my fridge compressor is working ,but won’t get cooler, because somewhere leaking, it’s hard to find,and cost a lot to repair!your fridge just over warranty,you should still cover by warranty,no one buy something expect broken just after warranty!call consumer affairs to complain.sorry can’t help you out!

Julie V
Julie V

Thanks shall do

Lyn H
Lyn H

Hi Julie, how did you go with your frig? I think Im in the same boat as you

Sonya F.

Sonya F.asked

695L French Door HR6CDFF695GB (Black)

It's a great looking fridge but we are. Having trouble with the right hand door on the fridge not staying open no matter what we do. It's so annoying because we can't open the right hand crisper or the large eco fresh pantry drawer...(The very thing we loved most about it)
I see this seems to be a common issue with this fridge in the black, white and stainless.

Love to know if anyone has been able to overcome the same issue. Cheers

1 answer
tom webb
tom webb

yes, many people have had the same problem with this.
i got in touch with HiSense and had a 'verbal' battle with them before they got a local service agent to come have a look at it.
HiSense must have told him the cause because he came with the required replacement part which was a spring 'thing' that sits in the top hinge cover of the offending door and it was fixed in less than 10 minutes and was covered by warranty.
upon saying that, a couple of years later the fridge section stopped cooling, the freezer section was still working ok but not cooling the fridge, I had to keep placing bags of ice in the fridge section to keep the stuff cold while a new part was ordered, this took 8 weeks to arrive and in the meantime I kept replacing the bags of ice. when the replacement part arrived it took about half an hour or so to practically 'strip' the fridge to get to the part, funny but the replacement part only cost about $3:50 according to the service guy, just thought you should be aware of that problem might occur.
after all said and done, it is a good unit, and spacious, and HiSense did look after me in regards to repairs
regards and best of luck with repairs
Thomas Webb (Geraldton W.A) ewebaccess@bigpond.com

Steve T.

Steve T.asked

HR6CDFF 695L French Door

having problem unlocking temperature settings, can't change the temperature in the fridge. The fridge has been fixed before, replacement of computer board in the back of the fridge a few mths ago . how do I unlock the temperature settings.

No answers
See all Hisense HR6CDFF 695L French Door questions

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Hisense HR6CDFF 695L French Door

Details

Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series
CategoryFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / RefrigeratorsFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $2,999.00$2,999.00$2,999.00
Dimensions 1810 x 912 x 780 mm1810 x 912 x 780 mm1810 x 912 x 780 mm
Energy Rating3 star(s)3 star(s)3 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people5+ people5+ people
FeaturesDisplay Panel, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice DispenserDisplay Panel, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice DispenserDisplay Panel, Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free and Ice Dispenser
Colour / FinishWhiteBlackStainless Steel
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves333
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins222
Weight133 kg133 kg133 kg
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 695 L695 L695 L
Fridge Capacity 427 L427 L427 L
Freezer Capacity 134 L134 L134 L
Compare all 9 Hisense HR6CDFF French Door Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.