??!
4 photos
Hisense HR6FDFF701SW

Hisense HR6FDFF701SW

MPN: HR6FDFF701SW
3.6 from 25 reviews

Reviews

3.6

25 reviews
5
(11)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (9)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (8)
  • Internal Layout
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next
Annonymous

AnnonymousSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Good Fridge, damn near impossible to get replacement water filter cartridges

published

Great Fridge so far however I cant get the replacement water filter cartridges from Harvey Norman or the Good Guys, and the support number on the fridge doesn't work it just goes to some random unattended office. Bit of a shame really because it shouldn't be this difficult to get replacement water filters. The one that Harvey Norman did supply doesn't fit into the cartridge holder because its too fat.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Jolene P.

Jolene P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified purchase

DISGRACEFUL AFTER SALES SUPPORT ON WARRANTY REAPIRS

published

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys for A$2,100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Joelene, we are sorry to hear about the experience you have had with one of our products and service. Can you please provide me with your Hisense Reference Number and I will look into your claim further.

Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great fridge

published

Yeh this fridge is pretty much perfect, I cannot fault any part of it, pretty much does what it's supposed to do, the best part is the middle draw with the options from freezer to fridge at a push of a button

Purchased in June 2019 at Betta Home Living for A$1,995.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6FDFF701SW compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Trocar

TrocarFar North Queensland, QLD

Perfect fridge

published

Lots of space! We use this fridge at a primary school. Very handy that you can change the shelving to fit in taller or bigger items. Holds temp really well. The middle drawer is so handy as you can choose if you want to use it for fridge or freezer.
No issues with the water/ice dispenser either. We are very happy!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Household Size 18 person(s)
See all answers
Christine S.

Christine S.Victoria

Bad design on water dispenser

published

The fridge is great, plenty of room with lots of compartments to put your food in. However the water dispenser is badly designed, when you put a glass under the dispenser, water goes everywhere. I have had to put a silicon tube on the outlet, so l don't have this problem. They need to solve it. Apart from getting annoyed, it's a great fridge in all.

Purchased in March 2019 for A$1,450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Paul

Paul

  • 2 reviews

It's a Lemon

published

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
2 comments
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Paul , We are sorry to hear about the issues you are having with one of our products and lack of service . Can you please provide me with your Hisense reference number and email me directly at crt@hisense.com to look into it further.

Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Paul , I do believe the matter has been resolved and discussed on the 6th December 2019.

Melanie B.

Melanie B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good Fridge, Leaking Ice Maker

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Miranda_83

Miranda_83Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great Fridge that does everything!

published

A good price point for such a good fridge. I love the water/ice maker and the crisper drawer keeps your produce nice and fresh it can be turned into a freezer if you need more space. Dont let the size of the Fridge deceive you either you can fit a lot of stuff inside. Good for families

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Keiras001

Keiras001Hunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Wonderful product

published

Had this fridge for almost 2 years and it has never skipped a beat. It’s large, and deep meaning I am able to fit everything in easily. The ice/water dispenser is an awesome addition, and the ability to adjust the temperature on the middle drawer to make it a fridge or additional freezer space is an awesome feature! Love this fridge.

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$2,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6FDFF701SW compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
G&T

G&T

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

After sales service is shockingly poor

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
  • Verified purchase

Not recommended

published

I bought hisense frige on March 2018 the ice maker not working and the second drawer does not working I am waiting to get fix it . I called the company to replace it they refused . They sent me a technician to repair but it needs 2 parts . I am still waiting

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Pearl

PearlQueensland

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Exceptional Value and Excellent Customer Service!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Constant Issues

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Kret

Kret

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge

published

Great fridge. Love the drawer where I can switch between fridge and freezer however as there are only 4 different temperature settings for this drawer it would be better to just have an option to put it at any temperature you wan't. Excellent size fridge and is fantastic for the price

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Kbrandon

KbrandonAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Horrible

published

I brought this brand because I’ve got other items never had a problem with them until nowThe ice machine works only when it wants too the light flickers all the time rang but get no reply only four months old never again complaint gets you no where just gets ignored

Date PurchasedDec 2017
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Hisense HR6FDFF701SW compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Don't waste your money

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Fadi

Fadi

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It's a very nice fridge to have

published

Yes its temperature is steady and fixed in all compartments.

It's very quiet and there is no loud at all.

It's very simple and there is no many surfaces or under surfaces to be like disassembled and re assembled again, with a single clean piece of cloth you can wipe it all.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Timbo

TimboHervey Bay

  • 8 reviews

love the new fridge

published

Updated from a Samsung fridge which died after 6 years. First thing we noticed was improved LED lighting from the front of the fridge which means no more bottles blocking lighting from the rear of fridge. Extra slide out tray compartment is great for salads, veggies etc. Storage in doors have so much depth. Can't wait to hook up plumbing!
Very happy owner.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Kelly

KellyAustralia

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Super cool

published

We love our Hisense fridge. Purchased from Appliancesonline last year. The look is pretty! It maintains temperature very well and it has a good energry saving rating. The price is a bit expensive but we are happy with it. Not noisy. Easy to clean. Has the right amount of compartments.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Em K

Em KWangaratta

  • 5 reviews

Decent

published

Alround good fridge. How ever did have a fault with the chip board which caused the water dispenser to over flow and we had to call to get it fixed and the guy who fixed it was very rude and arrogant and i hope i never have to deal with them again! But other then that one fault the fridge has been great, so much room, the middle draw is the perfect size to put cans in so they aren't taking up so much room in the main fridge. It is often quiet but if you use the ice dispenser it will make a few noises a few hours later once it has made new ice. It's so easy as well.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

IWANTICE

IWANTICEasked

How long after connecting the water, does the ice dispense, I have no ice after 8 hours of being connected, is there a start up sequence?

No answers
kristy

kristyasked

Can you tell me how to change the temperature back to Celsius please

1 answer
Annonymous
Annonymous

Hello Kristy,

I actually don't know, I spent 15 minutes going through the manual to no avail but on this forum I found this

Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense3 weeks ago

Hi, we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry

Hope that info is useful

Christine

Christineasked

Can you please tell me what E6 means? Seems it is an error code of some description.

2 answers
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi E6 generally means error with ice sensor.If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry as a job may be required to be logged.

Christine
Christine

Thank you for your reply. This would be under warranty too. I will call later today.

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.