??!
4 photos
Hisense HR6FDFF701SW

Hisense HR6FDFF701SW

MPN: HR6FDFF701SW
3.7 from 23 reviews

Reviews

(11)
(5)
(1)
(2)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (7)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (3)


Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great fridge

published

Yeh this fridge is pretty much perfect, I cannot fault any part of it, pretty much does what it's supposed to do, the best part is the middle draw with the options from freezer to fridge at a push of a button

Purchased in June 2019 at Betta Home Living for $1,995.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers

Trocar

TrocarFar North Queensland, QLD

Perfect fridge

published

Lots of space! We use this fridge at a primary school. Very handy that you can change the shelving to fit in taller or bigger items. Holds temp really well. The middle drawer is so handy as you can choose if you want to use it for fridge or freezer.
No issues with the water/ice dispenser either. We are very happy!

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Household Size 18 person(s)
See all answers
Christine S.

Christine S.Victoria

Bad design on water dispenser

published

The fridge is great, plenty of room with lots of compartments to put your food in. However the water dispenser is badly designed, when you put a glass under the dispenser, water goes everywhere. I have had to put a silicon tube on the outlet, so l don't have this problem. They need to solve it. Apart from getting annoyed, it's a great fridge in all.

Purchased in March 2019 for $1,450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers

It's a Lemon

published

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
2 comments
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Paul , We are sorry to hear about the issues you are having with one of our products and lack of service . Can you please provide me with your Hisense reference number and email me directly at crt@hisense.com to look into it further.

Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Paul , I do believe the matter has been resolved and discussed on the 6th December 2019.


Melanie B.

Melanie B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good Fridge, Leaking Ice Maker

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Miranda_83

Miranda_83Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great Fridge that does everything!

published

A good price point for such a good fridge. I love the water/ice maker and the crisper drawer keeps your produce nice and fresh it can be turned into a freezer if you need more space. Dont let the size of the Fridge deceive you either you can fit a lot of stuff inside. Good for families

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers

Keiras001

Keiras001Hunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Wonderful product

published

Had this fridge for almost 2 years and it has never skipped a beat. It’s large, and deep meaning I am able to fit everything in easily. The ice/water dispenser is an awesome addition, and the ability to adjust the temperature on the middle drawer to make it a fridge or additional freezer space is an awesome feature! Love this fridge.

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman for $2,199.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

G&T

G&T

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

After sales service is shockingly poor

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
  • Verified purchase

Not recommended

published

I bought hisense frige on March 2018 the ice maker not working and the second drawer does not working I am waiting to get fix it . I called the company to replace it they refused . They sent me a technician to repair but it needs 2 parts . I am still waiting

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Pearl

PearlQueensland

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Exceptional Value and Excellent Customer Service!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Constant Issues

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

Kret

Kret

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge

published

Great fridge. Love the drawer where I can switch between fridge and freezer however as there are only 4 different temperature settings for this drawer it would be better to just have an option to put it at any temperature you wan't. Excellent size fridge and is fantastic for the price

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Kbrandon

KbrandonAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Horrible

published

I brought this brand because I’ve got other items never had a problem with them until nowThe ice machine works only when it wants too the light flickers all the time rang but get no reply only four months old never again complaint gets you no where just gets ignored

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Don't waste your money

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Fadi

Fadi

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It's a very nice fridge to have

published

Yes its temperature is steady and fixed in all compartments.

It's very quiet and there is no loud at all.

It's very simple and there is no many surfaces or under surfaces to be like disassembled and re assembled again, with a single clean piece of cloth you can wipe it all.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Timbo

TimboHervey Bay

  • 8 reviews

love the new fridge

published

Updated from a Samsung fridge which died after 6 years. First thing we noticed was improved LED lighting from the front of the fridge which means no more bottles blocking lighting from the rear of fridge. Extra slide out tray compartment is great for salads, veggies etc. Storage in doors have so much depth. Can't wait to hook up plumbing!
Very happy owner.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Kelly

KellyAustralia

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Super cool

published

We love our Hisense fridge. Purchased from Appliancesonline last year. The look is pretty! It maintains temperature very well and it has a good energry saving rating. The price is a bit expensive but we are happy with it. Not noisy. Easy to clean. Has the right amount of compartments.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Em K

Em KWangaratta

  • 5 reviews

Decent

published

Alround good fridge. How ever did have a fault with the chip board which caused the water dispenser to over flow and we had to call to get it fixed and the guy who fixed it was very rude and arrogant and i hope i never have to deal with them again! But other then that one fault the fridge has been great, so much room, the middle draw is the perfect size to put cans in so they aren't taking up so much room in the main fridge. It is often quiet but if you use the ice dispenser it will make a few noises a few hours later once it has made new ice. It's so easy as well.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Katie L

Katie LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 27 reviews

Best fridge ever for a fraction of the cost

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

BigJ

BigJBrisbane

Great fridge BUT.......let down by leaking icemaker

published

The only issue I had with the fridge was a leaking icemaker. For those who have bought the fridge already, check if ice is forming below the ice maker where it meets the back of the fridge. Hisense sent me 4 replacement fridges with exactly the same issue. In the end they gave me a refund and I purchased a Samsung.

The rest of the fridge was excellent. Good price, lots of room, quiet, accurate temp, and convenient middle drawer. Excellent customer service.

One small problem is that the front panel switches off automatically - including the indicators for ice or water - and you can't tell whether you're dispensing ice or water (you have to select again each time to be sure).

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Twi

Twiasked

Top draw not cooling

No answers

Sue H.

Sue H.asked

Hi these fridges are a great price. From the above reviews there seems to have previously been an issue with the ice maker leaking on numerous fridges. Has this been looked at with your product and rectified? I am interested but would like to know that any issues have been listened to and the product modified. Thanks

1 answer
Gerrit C.
Gerrit C.

How long does it take to make ice after the water is connected.


Sharon S.

Sharon S.asked

I'd like to know what F4 means on the Ice maker have tried calling Technical support but it keeps telling me to constantly press 1 over and over for 20 minutes so I hung up

2 answers
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Sharon , apologies you had trouble getting through to our technical support . We are currently not busy so you can give us a call now :). In terms the error message you are getting it means "Ice making fan
malfunctions"

Sharon S.
Sharon S.

Thankyou Jasmine, Support contacted me today hopefully a Technician will be in contact soon to look at it soon


Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.