??!
4 photos
Hisense HR6FDFF701SW

Hisense HR6FDFF701SW

MPN: HR6FDFF701SW
3.6 from 20 reviews

See the Best French Door Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
4

It's a Lemon

published

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
2 comments
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Paul , We are sorry to hear about the issues you are having with one of our products and lack of service . Can you please provide me with your Hisense reference number and email me directly at crt@hisense.com to look into it further.

Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Paul , I do believe the matter has been resolved and discussed on the 6th December 2019.


Melanie B.

Melanie B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good Fridge, Leaking Ice Maker

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Miranda_83

Miranda_83Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great Fridge that does everything!

published

A good price point for such a good fridge. I love the water/ice maker and the crisper drawer keeps your produce nice and fresh it can be turned into a freezer if you need more space. Dont let the size of the Fridge deceive you either you can fit a lot of stuff inside. Good for families

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
Keiras001

Keiras001Hunter Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Wonderful product

published

Had this fridge for almost 2 years and it has never skipped a beat. It’s large, and deep meaning I am able to fit everything in easily. The ice/water dispenser is an awesome addition, and the ability to adjust the temperature on the middle drawer to make it a fridge or additional freezer space is an awesome feature! Love this fridge.

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman for $2,199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

G&T

G&T

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

After sales service is shockingly poor

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

  • Verified purchase

Not recommended

published

I bought hisense frige on March 2018 the ice maker not working and the second drawer does not working I am waiting to get fix it . I called the company to replace it they refused . They sent me a technician to repair but it needs 2 parts . I am still waiting

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Pearl

PearlQueensland

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Exceptional Value and Excellent Customer Service!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Constant Issues

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Kret

Kret

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge

published

Great fridge. Love the drawer where I can switch between fridge and freezer however as there are only 4 different temperature settings for this drawer it would be better to just have an option to put it at any temperature you wan't. Excellent size fridge and is fantastic for the price

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Kbrandon

KbrandonAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Horrible

published

I brought this brand because I’ve got other items never had a problem with them until nowThe ice machine works only when it wants too the light flickers all the time rang but get no reply only four months old never again complaint gets you no where just gets ignored

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Don't waste your money

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Fadi

Fadi

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It's a very nice fridge to have

published

Yes its temperature is steady and fixed in all compartments.

It's very quiet and there is no loud at all.

It's very simple and there is no many surfaces or under surfaces to be like disassembled and re assembled again, with a single clean piece of cloth you can wipe it all.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Timbo

TimboHervey Bay

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

love the new fridge

published

Updated from a Samsung fridge which died after 6 years. First thing we noticed was improved LED lighting from the front of the fridge which means no more bottles blocking lighting from the rear of fridge. Extra slide out tray compartment is great for salads, veggies etc. Storage in doors have so much depth. Can't wait to hook up plumbing!
Very happy owner.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Kelly

KellyAustralia

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Super cool

published

We love our Hisense fridge. Purchased from Appliancesonline last year. The look is pretty! It maintains temperature very well and it has a good energry saving rating. The price is a bit expensive but we are happy with it. Not noisy. Easy to clean. Has the right amount of compartments.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Em K

Em KWangaratta

  • 5 reviews

Decent

published

Alround good fridge. How ever did have a fault with the chip board which caused the water dispenser to over flow and we had to call to get it fixed and the guy who fixed it was very rude and arrogant and i hope i never have to deal with them again! But other then that one fault the fridge has been great, so much room, the middle draw is the perfect size to put cans in so they aren't taking up so much room in the main fridge. It is often quiet but if you use the ice dispenser it will make a few noises a few hours later once it has made new ice. It's so easy as well.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Katie L

Katie LGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 26 reviews
  • 9 likes

Best fridge ever for a fraction of the cost

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

BigJ

BigJBrisbane

Great fridge BUT.......let down by leaking icemaker

published

The only issue I had with the fridge was a leaking icemaker. For those who have bought the fridge already, check if ice is forming below the ice maker where it meets the back of the fridge. Hisense sent me 4 replacement fridges with exactly the same issue. In the end they gave me a refund and I purchased a Samsung.

The rest of the fridge was excellent. Good price, lots of room, quiet, accurate temp, and convenient middle drawer. Excellent customer service.

One small problem is that the front panel switches off automatically - including the indicators for ice or water - and you can't tell whether you're dispensing ice or water (you have to select again each time to be sure).

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Leah S

Leah SMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge

published

We purchased our Hisense fridge based on the capacity and due to the freezer being on the bottom. The only issue is the water dispenser seems to keep dropping after you push the lever so you have to leave the glass under it for ages until it stop. Now our water has stopped completedlt, we may need to claim warranty already but with 8 years warranty it doesn't matter!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

sd6675

sd6675Perth

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge!

published

Overall very good fridge. The separately temperature controlled "mini fridge" in the middle is very handy. Runs very quiet, and the built in ice maker provides plenty of ice.

The layout can take some time getting used to, but is functional. Also quite easy to clean with the simpler layout.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Mishie

MishieSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 17 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this Fridge.

published

Love the look of this fridge and all the compartments
Can store cheese and cold meat in a separate draw, so don't have to open the whole fridge
Ice and water easy to keep clean
Adjustable glass shelves for storing large bottles
and wide enough to store platters when entertaining, great for Christmas time

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Questions & Answers

sammyjo

sammyjoasked

Looking at all the problems faulty chips, ice maker failing, leaking ice maker etc in these comments plus poor service and response. I was going to invest in one of these versatile fridge freezers but now unsure? Susan from Melbourne

3 answers
Miranda_83
Miranda_83

I love mine I've only had it for just over a year but it hasn't missed a beat. The crushed ice comes out a little bigger than it probably should but it's the only issue I have with the fridge(touch wood)

Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Sammy , thank you for your comment , unfortunately we sell thousands of Hisense products weekly and as you can imagine people only go online to write about the bad experience rather than the good :) We hope you give our product a chance.

sammyjo
sammyjo

Was there a small medium large ice size button that doesnt work?.


Alastair G.

Alastair G.asked

My icemaker has been leaking so I switched it into the off position while I was away for 3 weeks.
Since returning I have switched the ice maker back on but it won't take in any water to make ice.
I have also replaced the water filter thinking that may be the problem.
I have turned the fridge off and waited 5 min then turned back on.
Any suggestions out there?
The fridge is about 2 years old.
Many thanks,
Alastair

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry


rosco1612

rosco1612asked

my icemaker is blocked and all the ice seems to be clumped up and wont drop down how can I fix this

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry


Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.