??!
4 photos
Hisense HR6TFF230 (230L)

Hisense HR6TFF230 (230L)

HR6TFF230 (White) and HR6TFF230S (Stainless)
3.8 from 66 reviews

See the Best Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


Excellent service

Fridge lost power but was fixed for free with the long warranty it has. They were so generous and accommodating. Absolutely love their service. Would buy a Hisense fridge again if ever I needed another.

Purchased in August 2015 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)

Great value and size!

Fridge has incredibly enough space inside and in the freezer, but small enough to fit a small kitchen. Great value and great for apartments. Pretty quiet and cools really well. Only downside is i felt like it really heats outside and seems to be pretty energy consuming.

Purchased in February 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)

Good small fridge/freezer combo.

I had to get a new small fridge due to the limited size of my small kitchen. I wanted a 2 door fridge, NOT a single door with a freeze section inside it like a bar fridge. This Hisense is 2 star rated, the 2 doors are reversible and overall it seemed well built. The price was also good, under $450. It also has a 3 year warranty. It's 2 front legs are adjustable. White was preferred over stainless steel, as that shows fingerprint and hand marks. Has to to wiped all the time which can be a pain. So white it is.

It is keeping its temperature, both in the fridge (bottom) and freezer (top.) The doors open and close easily. Not being too big nor heavy, it can be easily moved and the 2 back wheels are very useful for that.

Ice maker and ice holder is fixed and takes up almost 1/4 of the freezer compartment, so that can take up valuable space if the ice maker is not used.

With a capacity of only 230L (162L fridge, 68L freezer) it obviously will not store much, but enough for 1 or 2 people. So instead of a big shop for refrigerated items at least once a month, shopping will be weekly or so. That's manageable. Far better than a bar fridge where shopping is few times a week and storage is severely limited.

The size and storage will also help with the discipline of keeping food and meals relatively fresh and simple. No masterchef fridge here.

I notice fridges and freezers seem to have glass shelves nowadays, rather than the plastic covered steel ones. This can lead to cold spots where items can freeze, despite the designers say airflow is good. Also, glass shelves cannot store heavy items, like a pot.

Has a single crisper at the bottom and a compartment at the top for meat items.

Door storage is a bit limited, but it is not a big door. Do not expect to keep many 2L softdrink bottles. Came with 2 small loose egg holders.

No breakdown or blown lights so far. Fingers crossed.

Oh well, it is what it is, and I hope to get many good years of use from this refrigerator. 3 stars out of 5.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store for $442.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
1 comment
How do I edit this while it is Pending?

Absolutely perfect

This little fridge is amazing its perfect for everything my family need the frezzer is ice cold and frezzes so quickly and the fridge compartment chills to the right temp with all the extra little compartments for your eggs in the door and the crisper at the bottom for your fresh fruit and veg it does the job.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Not a bad choice

It is a good buy for the price and so far good. But, it creates a bubbling noise from the back of the fridge which is really annoying. I am not sure if its coz of gas movement, but its not something that I have noticed with other brands.No problem with cooling, however the fridge door is not so magnetic.. which means that you will have to literally push the door till it hits the fridge. Not very friendly design though

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Excellent customer service

Had been very happy with this fridge until it stopped working - the computer chip needed replacing. But Hisense were very good. Responded quickly. It was still in warranty, so no problem there. They even reimbursed for perished food. Fridge has been fine for ages now, so all good. Nice big roomy fridge.

Date PurchasedApr 2013

This is my first refrigerator!

The refrigerator is the right size!
There is a slight difference in the temperature between the layers, but it's hard to say how much.
But sometimes the food is a little strange
Sometimes there is noise in daily use.But it doesn't affect life
The overall design of the refrigerator is simple, generous, and well-behaved.
The opening and closing of the door is not as smooth as I imagined. Maybe the ground of the place where I live is uneven. The refrigerator's door always close by itself.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Exactly what I was looking for

It fits in the recess perfectly, great size for me and my partner, spacious for a 230L, small enough to fit in any recess area but with no fridge space sacrifice, affordable, accessible at almost every furniture and appliance retailer, unbeatable quality for money, functionally sound, great first new fridge.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

It’s functional!

The fridge is good like any other, we jst like the silver look and the space also the water dispenser part! It’s easy to clean and the design is as sleek as the other leading brands! I love the frost free freezer which makes it really easy to clean and the compartments in the fridge area.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Perfect size for smaller kitchens. Designed to keep your perishables fresh.

It’s has a Very clean appearance. Refreshing and inviting on the inside also. Strong and strurdy with great sealing. I find it easy to clean, with the convenience of easy removal of shelving. It provides and also provokes the ability to keep your perishable items organised. All round I am very happy with my product.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Works wonders

Great fridge for a couple or a small family, always looks clean because of the stainless steel, can be a little noise coming from the modem but nothing too annoying or noticeable. Plenty of space in the fridge area however the ice compartment in the freezer does take up a lot of room which can leave you tight when trying to freeze food. All an all a good fridge

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Faulty- broken down twice within 1 year

Updating review as the fridge has stopped working again within 6 months of being repaired and 12 months since original purchase. #Lemon

Again, a fridge and freezer full of food that I've thrown out as it's spoiled/defrosted. Again the offer of $100 to replace food. My favourite part is somehow removing the smell of rotting meat and vegetables from my home and dealing with the maggot invasion in the garbage bin.

Purchased new from Harvey Norman online. Was extremely cheap and big enough for myself and my daughter. Freezer compartment is a little smaller than I thought.
It died a few months after purchase at the beginning of a QLD summer long weekend which was both inconvenient and disappointing as I had just done a massive shop and had to throw out pretty much everything and the smell was pretty bad too. It took me a couple of days to realise the fridge had stopped working properly. The smell lingered.

They did send a repair person to fix it a few days later. Despite supplying fully itemised receipts (with all my details as I used fly buys when purchasing) they only gave a nominal amount towards replacing the food. Was a bit annoyed as I'd literally just stocked up fridge and freezer. They said the size of appliance meant they were only offer certain amount.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

great

great fridge, bought about a year ago, so far does a perfect job. running smoothly with minimum noise. very easy to clean. stainless still looks very stylish. big fresh room, 230 l is quite enough for a young couple with a kid. a not regret buy. wil recommend to friends.

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Probably the best fridge I've ever bought

So quiet, heaps of room and compartments easy to keep clean and great energy rating, great family fridge you want something you can rely on that you are paying to fix every couple of months. Doors close easily and quietly and you can easily add a child lock if need be

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Simple but reliable

The Hisense range has always been a go to for white goods and the HR6TFF230 has been no exception. It has its pros and cons as do most fridges. One of the pros was the price which was great as had a very tight budget. Compared to most other fridges on the market we were saving on average $100 by buying this fridge (and it was bigger). The most noticeable con would be that the motor at times can run loud. Would I recommend this fridge, definitely.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Great fridge

Temperature is great in all compartments and freeze the food well, well maintained and great for value especially if you dont have a big house great fit in house, it is quiet cant hear a sound and the cleaning of the fridge is so easy to be maintained cant complain

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Great value for money

There is a fair bit of space for a medium sized fridge. Easily cleanable, removable glass shelves. Two "crisper" segregated drawers (one on top and one underneath the bottom shelf). The freezer has an inbuilt ice cube mold and dispensing/storing system. Good space there too. We live in a one room apartment and sleep about five meters from the fridge, and its really quite quiet.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Value for money

The foods are kept at a good temperature, no issues with the chiller compartment or any food being frozen in the chiller section. The bottom drawer keeps the fruits & vegetables fresh for a Long time
The condenser is quiet with no sudden loud noises.
The trays and bottom drawers are easily detachable to clean and to place it back.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Great value fridge

This hisense fridge does maintain a good temperature in all the compartments. All my food is nice and chilled and my freezer is a good freezer, it would be perfect if the freezer was a bit bigger. You can change the temperature setting also.
It is a quiet fridge which is good.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Good fridge

It is quiet and easy to clean. We picked this one because it was a good price and seemed to have good storage compartments. Always a consistent temperature and love the stain less steel finish.
I’d recommend this fridge for a family of four - may need a bigger one if more.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Page 1 of 4

See all Hisense HR6TFF Series reviews

Questions & Answers

How many decibels is this fridge?
No answers

hi my freezer is still working but my fridge is warm this happend about 4 weeks ago i turned it of for 8 hours then turned it back on it has worked fine till now my fridge has gone warm again want can i please do thanks tracey
2 answers
Hi Tracey, it appears to be a drainage problem caused by poor design and manufacture ,according to my local repairman, and I have sworn off the Hisense range of refrigerators for ever as a result of his advice. Afraid professional help is your only option. Regards, Brianok thankyou brian

Why is forming water inside?
No answers

Details

Hisense HR6TFF230 (230L, White)Hisense HR6TFF230S (230L, Stainless)
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $599$649
Dimensions 1456 x 550 x 605 mm1456 x 550 x 605 mm
Energy Rating2 star(s)2 star(s)
Household Size 1-2 people1-2 people
FeaturesFrost FreeFrost Free
Colour / Finish WhiteStainless
Handle Type RecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlass
Number of Shelves33
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 11
Weight51.3 kg51.3 kg
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and Right
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 230 L230 L
Fridge Capacity 162 L162 L
Freezer Capacity 68 L68 L
Compare all Hisense HR6TFF Series

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.