??!
4 photos
Hisense 436L Top Mount
3.7 from 22 reviews

Reviews

3.7

22 reviews
5
(8)
4
(8)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(3)
    Previous
    Next
    kris

    krisVictoria, 3931

    • 9 reviews
    • 7 likes

    computer glitch in fridge however 5 star level of service

    published

    my fridge started to ice the basics and kept an eye on it , it was getting worse so called hisense and within 24 hours had a technician out and fitted a new cpu in the fridge, perfect service especially this time of the year, now all is good for the festive season

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Janie

    JanieAU

    • 2 reviews

    Leaks all the time

    published

    Do not buy one. The doors do not seal well. The freezer door opens when you close the fridge. So freezer defrosts.Then it freezes up inside and water does not go to drainage pipe. Just all over my floor. If I had a wooden floor it would have been a disaster

    Date PurchasedJul 2015
    Bernd C Beike

    Bernd C BeikeKEILOR NORTH

    • 2 reviews

    smart

    published

    This product, beautiful and generous, storage capacity is very large, four people fully enough. Placed in the kitchen, the noise could hardly be heard. Just turned on using both sides of the panel and rear plate heat, running stable after the side plate almost feel no heat. The back plate is a bit hot, which is normal. I use the smart temperature, not the adjustment, enough.

    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Find out how Hisense 436L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    N. Kodega

    N. KodegaBluewater

    • 2 reviews

    Good product

    published

    Since we bought this never had any problem and cooling is fantastic. Design is very modern and a definite buy. I will recommend this if you are looking for a decent fridge with the budget option. I bought this fridge from God guys and got very good deal. Thanks Matt

    Date PurchasedMar 2018
    SKoi

    SKoiSydney

    • 8 reviews
    • 1 like

    Love the stainless finish and space.

    published

    It has been over six months we have been using the fridge. I simply love the stainless finish and the space it has. When we first connected there was some noise, but there is no such sound anymore. The fridge maintains the temperature well, looks solid. have not had any issue, but definitely need to be tested over time. We bought this one from Harvey Norman. :)

    Date PurchasedFeb 2018
    Molly Hanna

    Molly Hanna

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Awesome!

    published

    This cridge is great! Such a good pricepoint, extremely reliable and has great space inside! I love that you can set the temperature for the fridge and freezer, and also have options for holiday mode, super cool and super freeze. It is such a good fridge and I'm so happy with it!

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    tecky123

    tecky123Sydney

    • 5 reviews
    • 1 like

    Good refridgerator

    published

    Quite a good machine. Reliable. I would say this would be a quite machine compared to others. Able to control temperature with touch screen. Plenty of shelf space in fridge. However my only negative is the lack of shelf space in the freezer compartment and very narrow shelves on the doors.

    Date PurchasedApr 2017
    suzyQ

    suzyQJannali

    • 6 reviews
    • 1 like

    Awesome

    published

    I love my new fridge super quiet holds temperature freezer great love good warranty.
    I now own a TV ,fridge and chest freezer love the product and brand. Also Good guys highly recommend the brand energy consumption and easy clean. After buying the fridge took home set up and super quiet I love not hearing this running through the night. Highly recommend

    Date PurchasedNov 2017
    Laura

    Laura

    • 9 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Makes a lot of noise

    published

    This fridge Is great for a small family my only problem is that it makes a lot of noise , it just makes banging noises all the time and through the night it sounds like it’s. gonna explode it was like this when I bought it brand new from good guys in Bankstown

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Find out how Hisense 436L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Michelle

    Michelle

    • 7 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Would not recommend

    published

    When I purchased the fridge, I noticed it was freezing anything on the bottom shelf and anything in vegetable crisper. I tried adjusting the temperature but it didn't help.

    Now, 2 years later there is water leaking underneath the vege crisper and forming ice. A repairer came and fixed the issue as it was under warranty.

    It didn't take long for the same problem to re-occur, but now it's not under warranty.

    There are vents in the freezer along the back. Apparently you can't put anything to cover them up, which means you can't use the freezer to its capacity.

    Date PurchasedApr 2015
    biig ron

    biig ronSydney, NSW

    • 11 reviews
    • 3 likes

    value

    published

    i just bought one hisense mod hr6tff437 from the good guys penrith let stand 2 hours before turning on runs very quite led light is nice and bright lots of room inside freezer nice and cold set temp on 2 i like bits of ice in my drink thats cold helps keep the meat longer recomend buying this fridge also 3 year warr is standard

    Date PurchasedOct 2017
    PRO

    PROperth

    • 7 reviews
    • 1 like

    Love it!

    published

    Love this fridge. Like the fact that you can adjust the temperature in winter and back in summer. It also has a good quality of being almost soundless (if that word exists!). It's also easy to clean. The only 'but' is that the door doesn't close by itself unlike our former Samsung fridge that just closes like your cutlery drawers. The good thing though is the continuous beeping sound to let you know that you left your fridge door is open!!!!!!

    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    Mohamed Amin  ZUJAM

    Mohamed Amin ZUJAMCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

    • 5 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Perfect for my kitchen.

    published

    I bought this fridge few months ago as it goes very well along my kitchen décor and it has ample storage space for a family of four. The freezer compartment is designed for storage in different compartments. maintains the temperature and the compressor is very quite to notice. Gives a alarm if the door is left open for long time. highly recommended,

    Date PurchasedFeb 2017
    Emilyvanh

    EmilyvanhSydney

    • 4 reviews

    Good budget option fridge for single person or small family.

    published
    Date PurchasedApr 2016
    Nic

    NicVictoria, 3156

    • 4 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Stylish with heaps of space.

    published

    This fridge met all our needs at purchase: the right capacity, good looks, top freezer, right size and good price. It is an excellent fridge and we've had no problems with keeping things at perfect temperature both in the fridge and freezer. It's easy to clean but the only drawback is that it can sometimes be a bit noisy - which we only notice at night, when we're nearby. However this is acceptable noise.

    Date PurchasedDec 2014
    Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Find out how Hisense 436L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Rosie

    RosiePerth, WA

    • 4 reviews

    Great Value for Money

    published

    The Hisense fridge is an affordable alternative to some of the other more well known brands. It comes with a 3 year warranty. It is a stylish looking fridge & is well laid out inside with plenty of room. The freezer is a good size too. Runs quietly. I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Date PurchasedMar 2017

    Terrible faulty dodgy fridge

    published

    Terrible fridge that turns itself off for no reason and won't turn back on until mains power is disconnected then reconnected. Spoke with customer care and they could not of been less help, Won't admit fault for dodgy parts and would not fix for free instead offering the parts for free but to pay for technician which would cost half the cost of the fridge. Yeah nice work, charge me to replace your original dodgy parts with what would only be assumed as the same dodgy Hisense parts. Every other fridge I have owned has never missed a beat and are still going over 10 years later. Shame on Hisense. Useless fridge and useless brand. Stay well away

    Date PurchasedJan 2013

    Perfect for 1/2 the Price if bigger brands!

    published

    Has never let us down or had a single repair in the 5 years we have owned it. Moved from Melbourne to Cairns and brought it along. Stood it for an hour upon unpacking and the long haul didn't affect its performance at all! Would definitely buy another Hisense fridge/freezer when it's time to upgrade!

    Date PurchasedOct 2011

    Happy with Hisense response to breakdown..

    published

    I was sceptical about buying a Hisense label fridge about nearly 2years ago, but at half the price than a normal brand I decided id try it for myself, up until recently the fridge was perfect but the fan broke down and the fridge became warm, I rang Hisense they said no problems and it was fixed within a week of ringing given that there was a public holiday, item was repaired under Manufactures warranty, the Guy that fixed it was prompt and happy and it took him about 15mins to repair...
    Happy customer and I hope to get another couple of years from the fridge.

    worst fridge.

    published

    In the 4 years I've had this fridge/freezer I've had it repaired once because the freezer kept icing up. The repair man told me it was not a good make. Yesterday it stopped working. Everything defrosted and the fridge wasn't working. I will never buy another Hisense.
    Also the fruit and veg compartment always had a lot of condensation resulting in the food not keeping very well.

    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Shagufa3000

    Shagufa3000asked

    HR6TFF437SD (Stainless)

    Can you please tell me where the drain hole is ? I need to check it as my fridge is leaking water inside . Thank you

    4 answers
    Hisense
    Jasmine F.Hisense

    Hi ,If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.

    Janie
    Janie

    You have to completely defrost the fridge. I have pulled mine apart. Only way is to transfer to another fridge. It is now my beer fridge, ouside as it leaked all over my solid wood floors

    Shagufa3000
    Shagufa3000

    Oh that’s no good, it leaks a bit inside on the first panel .. will see what happens and what to do, thank you

    Sam

    Samasked

    HR6TFF437SD (Stainless)

    What is correct temperature settings for Hisense HR6TFF437SD?

    2 answers
    Samina Munshi
    Samina Munshi

    We set it according how we stuff it. If it's really packed, then we turn near to coldest. Normally, when we have few things in there, we set it at intermediate level. But never at low.
    Hope it helps.

    Sabina
    Sabina

    Fridge 18

    teena dillon

    teena dillonasked

    HR6TFF437SD (Stainless)

    Hi just asking if I have cleaned my stainless steel fridge HR6TFF437SD with gumption and now I have marked the fridge or it looks like some of the paint is removed do you have suggestions on how to restore it?

    1 answer
    Tommo
    Tommo

    Hi Teena, I am not sure of the damage that gumption would cause or how to fix the damage it has caused as I haven't used gumption on my fridge, I have used it on other fridges with good results but not on my current fridge, sorry i couldn't be more helpful. Kind Regards; Tommo

    Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.