??!
2 photos
Hisense HR6VFF177A

Hisense HR6VFF177A

MPN: 35905379
2.5 from 26 reviews

See the Best Freezers in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(3)
(5)
(3)
(6)
(9)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)

Brought in May 2019 only 6 months old max

published

6 mths old, it stop working.
Its at the end of our fortnight shop cycle, so lost about $100 worth of freezer stuff.
Lucky theres a 3yr warranty on this product.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys for $799.00.

1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Cindy , we are sorry to hear about the issues you are having with your freezer , can you please provide me with Hisense reference number to crt@hisense.com ?


georgie

georgie

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

It's ok

published

The energy rating is not that good. It does do what it was designed for and I have had no problems with it. I find it a bit small on the inside especially as its only for two people.

Purchased in November 2018 at RetraVision.

Wish I had read the reviews before buying

published

The door is hard to open (seals to tight) so the whole freezer moves every time the door is opened (unless you hold the freezer while you pull the door open which is hard to do when you have your hands full). I find the loud click that the freezer makes every time the motor stops and starts annoying, I have never experienced this before with other freezers. Occasionally there are droplets of ice that come out of the grill at the top on the freezer. The top shelf that tips when you open the shelf door makes no sense to me.

Purchased in October 2019 at Harvey Norman.

1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry

Sam

SamVictoria

Bad quality

published

Very bad quality product, 3&1/2 years old freezer stopped working without warning, all the food was wasted , apparently the defrost timer was faulty, cost to fix $200 and no guarantee, how terrible is that?

Purchased in April 2016.

5 comments
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Sam , we are sorry to hear about the issues you are having with your Hisense product . Sam do you have your Hisense reference number so i call look into your file ?

Sam
Sam
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Sam , did you make any contact with Hisense regarding the issues you were having ?


Alisa

AlisaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Pretty good Upright Freezer

published

I've never bought a Hisense product before have always stuck with the traditional brands but I'm impressed with this Upright Freezer, its frost free which is just essential these days, for people who don't have a lot of room to fit these in near the kitchen it works well plus great space in the drawers to separate meat, chicken, fish etc. good value for money.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $578.00.


lemmie

lemmiedelan

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Don't waste you hard earned dollars

published

Never again, failed within a month,lost all our food, tried to contact hisense, surprise they are on a public holiday 28/09/18, checked online with other owners, and reset the defrost timer, hope it works but too scared to use it, no point in having a freezer you can't trust, it sits alongside a westinghouse which is 6 months old, no problem there, should not have let the salesgirl talk us into the hisense, never again will i consider hisense products, they apparently know of this fault and have done nothing. as soon as the warranty runs out to the dump Beware.

Date PurchasedAug 2018

John H

John HVictoria, 3814

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

So far all good

published

Read a few bad reviews on this product, however, so far I've been quite happy with this freezer.
Heaps of room on either your choice of using the baskets or just using the shelves. Baskets seem a bit flimsy and tend to pop out when pulling them forward. Just a matter of getting use to I guess. Also the freezer has quite a strong closing door, which to me seems like it is keeping the door well closed. Lets be honest we can't expect too much if we are not prepared to pay for a big brand freezer. Time will tell I guess.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Sheryl

SherylElizabeth east

  • Verified purchase

Junk

published

Came home from holidays and lent on freezer and it was boiling hot! All the food was defrosted inside and alarm light was on lucky didn't catch on fire. This freezer was only 4 years old and purchased the fridge to so I am sure the same things will happen. Will not purchase another product of there's again. Not happy!

Date PurchasedFeb 2014
Walt_uk

Walt_ukSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

poor preformer ices up

published
Date PurchasedAug 2013
Annoyed

AnnoyedMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Alarm light comes on often & stops working

published
Date PurchasedAug 2013

Sotong

Sotong

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Functional and quiet

published

We have a 450L fridge/freezer and we just needed more freezer space. It is functional, practical and love the drawers to organise myself. Having
had raw meat next to ice cream and ice packs is not the best. It is also quiet.

However, when first turning it on, it gets pretty hot. If it stayed this hot, I would have been worried. But, it cooled down. Also, the seal on the doors is pretty tight so you are literally moving the freezer just to open it. If you accept that, it's not bad.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Chaz

ChazMannum

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Hisense new to me in more ways than 1

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017

MK44

MK44Northern NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great so far

published

We bought this compact upright freezer (in a hurry) to replace another one that failed after many years. It came smaller than we expected but our fault more than the product's fault. We prefer upright freezers to chest freezers because items can be organised in drawers, and everything doesn't get lost in the bottom or middle. The top compartment of this model doesn't hold much and can be tricky to get things in and out of, but has worked perfectly for 17 months now so all good!

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Neil

NeilHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Compatability

published

This frerezer is about a 553 ltr capacity and I have found that I can by large quantities of food when it is on special and consequently save a lot of money. I would not be without this size freezer now nor would I contemplate any other brand as their back up service is great.

Date PurchasedJun 2014
Steve

SteveWestern District, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good value for money

published

After reading some negative reviews about this upright freezer i was a little reluctant to purchase one, however we've had no problems whatsoever. We purchased it as a second freezer placed in our laundry and it is ideal. Not overly noisy, good size drawers, frost free and it came with a 3 years in home warranty. We purchased ours at The Good Guys for $529. If we have any problems in the future, I will update this review but at least for now, all is good.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Daniel S

Daniel S

  • 2 reviews

Hard to open

published

Great fridge but honestly the seal is too tight making it very difficult to open. Need to call Hinsense to see if this normal. An elderly person could not open! We also have the matching freezer which has the same problem. Really disappointed and hopefully can be fixed.aaaa aaaa aaaa aaa

Date PurchasedDec 2016

never had a problem

published

Has been a great freezer never had a problem in the 3-4 years we have had it, have always maintained a good distance from walls and back wall so has room to breath which maybe why no problems, have other hisense products and never had a problem with them either. would recommend Hisense to all my friends

Date PurchasedAug 2013

Damo

DamoBrisbane

Waste of money, coils ice up and won't freeze food

published

First time it stopped working the warranty repair guy showed us to remove all food and take the back wall out and hose the ice off the freezer coils. We have to check it daily to see a change in temperature, if its getting warmer then we hose it out. Twice we have had to chuck food because we haven't checked it. We have to hose it out every 2 to 4 months. Absolute Rubbish.


John

JohnGreen Valley

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolutely Shocking

published

Bought this freezer over a year ago and its been nothing but an unreliable heap of junk. Twice now we wake up in the morning and find that it has gone ahead and turned into a microwave defrosting the food within, I would give it less than the two star rating if it wasn't for the service a received from Hisense.


John

Johngold coast

The worst product and service we have ever encountered

published

The freezer failed after 4 weeks. We lost everything as it had defrosted. Called the service hot line. They said they had to post the faulty part (how did they know which one?). The service person arrived and replaced a part without testing anything. Obviously they knew it had a standard fault. We were told to contact customer service to make a claim for the spoiled food. They have not replied to all our enquiries.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ann

Annasked

The outside of the freezer is REALLY hot to touch is this normal?
The model is HR6VFF177A

2 answers
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi , If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.

Alicia
Alicia

Have the same thing happening, changed the power points! I changed setting from cooler to cold, the alarm seems to turn off!!


Cindy W

Cindy Wasked

please help i have a hisense hr6vff177a chest greezer doir left open it defrosted mow has red alarm light wont ho off snd appesrs to not be freezing can someone help

2 answers
Walt_uk
Walt_uk

Not a technician but sounds like the defrost timer is stuck on defrost (apparently it is a known problem). Need to get a tech to look at it and if it is the defrost timer ask to install the compatible Westinghouse defrost timer $20 extra but far better quality than Hisense $hit

Walt_uk
Walt_uk

Further to my response, you can try this to manually change the timer. The defrost timer is located just above the compressor and lower left side at the rear of the unit. You can use a flat screwdriver to manually turn the small "knob" clockwise until it clicks. If the freezer starts, the timer is bad. If it does not start, the thermostat is bad.


pablo

pabloasked

Where is the hisense freezer made?

1 answer
Steve
Steve

Hisense products are manufactured in China.


Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.