??!
3 photos
Hisense HR6VFF280D / HR6VFF280SD

Hisense HR6VFF280D / HR6VFF280SD

HR6VFF280D (White), HR6VFF280SD (Stainless Steel)
4.0 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Chris

ChrisHobart, TAS

Good but drawers dont fit correctly

published

Purchased 2 of these some time ago and very happy with the freezers storage and coldness however the larger drawers dont fit correctly and have fallen and now i have cracked and broken drawers - very poor engineering.

Incentivised ReviewNo
liz

lizMerrylands 2160

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Troubled

published

I have a brand new freezer the problem is I can’t get the second shelf/ draw in
It has 2 grooves in the side of the freezer and 2 nibs on he draws but I’m really struggling to line it up to go in as it has to go in on an angle

Purchased in September 2020.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Ian D

Ian DSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Extremely Disappointing Quality

published

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Upright Freezers

Find out how Hisense HR6VFF280D / HR6VFF280SD compares to other Upright Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peta

PetaFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Freezer is great compared to my matching fridge

published

Bought the freezer in December and it has been so great not a problem at all. Keeps everything frost free and works very well on -22c deep freeze. Only issue is the plastic door covers in the freezer can be a little figety to close

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $869.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Peta, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

ajb

ajbTasmania

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Freezer, easy to organise frozen goods.

published

Nice design, very quiet. Good use of shelving with several buckets you can stock readily, and 2 top shelves with a fold down plastic flap to keep cold air in. Good use of freezer space, am very happy with it.
Haven't bought this brand before, but my Mum has had this same sized Hisense All freezer & matching All Fridge next to it for 4 years and she is happy with them.
It has a good range of temperatures to set, and a warning sound if power had gone off. It is easy to open and is well designed. Frost Free also so no defrosting.
I would happily buy another. Had for 3 months - will update if anything changes.

Purchased in March 2020 at Harvey Norman for $870.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Ajb, Thank you for the great review we are happy you love our products as much as we do.

Harry

HarryMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Drawers

published

Bought this 3 yrs ago only to find drawers drop of slides because of incorrect size and kept ringing hisense but got no answer when back to retailer they kept telling me to ring manufacturer

Purchased in May 2017 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Hotelathome

HotelathomeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

2 years and it stopped working

published

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys for $751.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
4 comments
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi , We are sorry to hear about the experience you have had with one of our products. If you can provide me with your Hisense reference number I can look into it for you further, as compressor faults is not something that is repairable.

Hotelathome
Hotelathome

The reference number is 101696999.

Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi, I believe the outcome has been advised to you now.

Zana

ZanaSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Large freezer with ample storage

published

The freezer is large and holds a lot. The ice trays are small but handy. The drawers are large and deep and the 2 shelves at the top are also very useful. Can’t believe we went without this for so long.

Purchased in April 2020 at Billy Guyatts.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Zana, thank you for the great review, have a wonderful weekend.

Bev

BevGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 33 reviews
  • 19 likes

Love It

published

I absolutely love this upright freezer.
If I wanted to complain, I would suggest a light in the freezer would be nice.
The 2 slide covers are awkward but I leave them open.
I had a Kelvinator previously but was not prepared to pay the extra $1500 for a light.
The Kelvinator drawers are all awkward to open and are very cheap.
I am really happy with this freezer.
I have only had it a couple of months.
Time will tell.

Purchased in November 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Upright Freezers

Find out how Hisense HR6VFF280D / HR6VFF280SD compares to other Upright Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chris A.

Chris A.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Stopped freezing. Not happy.

published

Purchased new from Good Guys in May, 2015. Now in July, 2019 after only 4 years the top half of the freezer doesn't freeze. Obviously not meant to last for long. Don't buy Hisense.

Purchased in May 2015.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Pollyfodder

PollyfodderNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 39 reviews
  • 157 likes

Beautiful freezer

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for $765.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Coops

CoopsHobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Upright is the best!

published

We upgraded from a chest freezer! Chose the 280l model to compensate for the lost space. So much easier to find items, and you can use each shelf for different items. Suggest the 280l is equivalent to a 200-220l chest freezer. had it for 2 months, works great, no issues.

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys Online store for $674.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

pebble

pebbleWA, 6530

  • 47 reviews
  • 26 likes

So much better than a chest freezer

published

Purchased in January 2019 at RetraVision for $800.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Fixed draw problem

published

Trouble with 3rd draw from bottom. Kept dropping off runners at front. Cut a peice of fibreglass rod 34.5 centremeters long and 10 millimeters in diameter has a grove it fits in now no problems. Hope this may help others with this problem. Could also use a peice of dowel wood.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Lance H

Lance HPerth

  • 2 reviews

This is an excellent freezer

published

A solid well built freezer with temperature display in the door,which is a very handy feature. All the pull out drawers are of a very sturdy material.
Another plus is that it has a 3 year warranty, also has a ice dispenser inside which is very handy in the summer. Fast freeze option is a bonus.
We are very happy with it.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Upright Freezers

Find out how Hisense HR6VFF280D / HR6VFF280SD compares to other Upright Freezers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Damascus

DamascusSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Loved it but only lasted 9 months

published

The design of the storage space is great. At 9 months ours simply stopped freezing - the motor was humming and lights working, but was not chilling. 7 days after reporting the problem (& follow-ups) we are still waiting to hear from a Hisense tech, let alone have a visit. We lost all the contents and still have no freezer.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
SelRap

SelRap

  • 5 reviews

Great

published

This product is amazing. Keeps food at it’s best. Good quality and recommend to anyone needing to put this item in their beautiful kitchen. Had cyclone a year or two ago and kept food cool for few days. Didn’t open it to often and did really well. Good product to work.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Lyn Hawkins

Lyn HawkinsGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 13 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good freezer - good value for the price

published

Good value for money. The ice tray is a winner.
The shelf covers open upwards then slide along a slot. The covers take up more room than I thought so the internal storage space is less than our previous freezer of much the same nominal volume. The covers are also a bit 'clunky' so don't slide well. Maybe the next model will have sleeker covers which would do the same job of keeing the cold in when you open the door.
Given that the covers do help with the efficient running as it seems to work much more efficiently than our Westinghouse did.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Sandy and Stephen

Sandy and StephenSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great buy

published

This single upright fridge turned out to be better than I thought I waited up against the Westinghouse but chose this fridge even though it was slightly thinner I felt the quality in the shelving was better and more sturdy since buying it I have realised I had way more space than I thought I'm glad I didn't buy the larger Westinghouse. With great study interior and ample space child lock and Temperature Control display this fridge is an absolute winner and my electricity bill has actually improved which just goes to show my old LG upside down fridge was costing more to run very happy with my purchase extremely happy with the quality it's interior quality is better than both Westinghouse and LG in my opinion which I've previously owned.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
George

George

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Happy

published

Quite happy with this fridge. It has two draws at the bottom "double crispers". It has a LED screen on the front that shows how cool the fridge is at any given time, a pretty useless feature really, but we brought it anyhow because it was the right size for out kitchen.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ann Nicholls

Ann Nichollsasked

HR6VFF280D (White)

My 280litre upright freezer from Hisense seems to be operating normally, but is showing a number 1 on the temperature panel. What does this mean?

1 answer
Chris
Chris

Sorry cant help
Mine shows -18 on both

Gill G

Gill Gasked

HR6VFF280D / HR6VFF280SD

My freezer has been working fine until today. The control panel doesn’t light up when I open the freezer and there is a beep when I close it? It looks as if the freezer itself is working. (It doesn’t beep when I open it and all the seals seem to be ok).

No answers
Amanda Chapman

Amanda Chapmanasked

HR6VFF280D / HR6VFF280SD

Hi I have a Hisense HR6VFF280D and it won’t stop beeping and the touch screen doesn’t want to work , the freezer isn’t even 2 years old ... what can I do

5 answers
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi, we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.

Harry
Harry

Hi try turning them off for a while then turn back on if not Google for a answer or try customer support good luck

Amanda Chapman
Amanda Chapman

Tried all of that , had to get technician out to come fix it

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

Compare both Hisense HR6VFF280D / HR6VFF280SD
CategoryUpright FreezersUpright Freezers
TypeUpright FreezersUpright Freezers
Price (RRP) $899$899
Capacity280L280L
Energy Rating33
Door OpeningLeftLeft
Width595mm595mm
Height1746mm1746mm
Depth745mm745mm
Compare both Hisense HR6VFF280D / HR6VFF280SD

  • MPN: 35905392
  • GTIN13: 9337640003322

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.