1 photo
Hisense HWFM8012

Hisense HWFM8012

MPN: HWFM8012
1.8 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hisense

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

1.8
17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    2.3 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.2 (6)
  • Noise Level
    1.1 (8)
Previous
Next
Jen.D
Jen.DSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Always leaking

published

We bought this machine after our LG broke. This machine is the worst appliance I have ever bought. It leaks all the time, water and suds all over the floor. Have literally just done a wash with some clothes and water is all over the floor and it’s still saturated. Biggest load of crap ever, spend the extra money and buy a better brand.

Purchased in March 2021 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Fyrewing
FyrewingWimmera, VIC
  • Verified

Love yourself. Don’t buy this! (Utter disbelief- purchased AND replacement machine BOTH useless! Never worked!Not once!)

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Harvey Norman for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Hisense WFHV8012S Washing Machine

published

"Hisense WFHV8012S I bought it a week ago In South Africa I only used it twice It's Spin cycle vibrate, shift and makes terrible noise Its worst I wish I checked reviews before purchasing it.

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Hisense HWFM8012 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

After market service is non existent

published

The washing machine worked for 3 weeks and after that had problems with The drum on spin cycle it made so much noise. Yes we took the bolts out after communicating online no one calls back. I need to wash my clothes so if your machine breaks down you are on your own and kiss your money good bye

Purchased in January 2021.

Incentivised Review No
Rachael F.
Rachael F.South East Queensland, QLD

Absolute worst washing machine! DO NOT BUY!

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $465.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Worst washing machine ever

published

Do not buy this washing machine !! Its spin program is problematic... It takes whole afternoon to spin and it failed. Seriously, Hisense should rename it as nonsense (I do check the weight of clothes, it just won't work)

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi, we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.

Giovanna d.
Giovanna d.Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

I’ve never seem anything worst!

published

The worst machines I've ever used! It shakes absurdly during spin, moving and hitting the wall and everything around it, sounding like a helicopter taking off. It’s not normal at all!

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kita
KitaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Piece of C**p

published

Bought one today and have to return it tomorrow!
First wash and it was bouncing all over the laundry and so so so loud! Sneaky and ruff. 100% DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kanishk
KanishkGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst washing machine threads coming out and damp wet cloths

published

Bought the machine 1 month ago and had only 3 wash in it.
First wash cloths thread coming out
Second wash cloths are damp wet
Third wash threads coming out and damp wet

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Hisense HWFM8012 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Poor level of customer service

published

Bought 3 weeks ago but product is faulty and has been taking twice as long to run wash cycles. Rather than bring in a local repair agent to diagnose and fix; Hisense tried to guess at the problem from HQ and posted a part for an agent to install. That procedure might work in Eastern States but it takes a good week or more for parts to arrive in Western Australia. As the part they sent didn't resolve the problem we will be returning the product rather than wait for them to guess again and to organise another part to be sent.

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Dj B
Dj BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst washing machine I’ve used!

published

Questions & Answers

Rachel G.
Rachel G.asked

I have just done a load of washing ,it's has ended but the door won't open

1 answer
Gaye Bartolo
Gaye Bartolo

good luck with getting any help

Lee dale
Lee daleasked

Hi there - I'm trying to work out the best setting to use for a load of washing when I have a mix of different clothes - just purched this new machine - nothing in the user manual lets me know

3 answers
Linae
Linae

There is a 55 min cycle called Mix. I use it for soiled jeans, towels, sheets, tea towels. I use quick 15min fast wash for 30 mins for lightly soiled clothing. Just press right side temp button twice for extra time on fast wash.

Lee dale
Lee dale

Oh excellent - thanks very much for that info - very helpful - cheers

Linae
Linae

You are most welcome!

patrick
patrickasked

Does this hisense washer machine HWFM8012 has hot water inlet? At the back is only for cold water? Can I put a Y adapter so it can use cold and hot water.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $749.00
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 850 x 595 x 600 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles15
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9337640004664
  • MPN: HWFM8012

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.