1 photo
Hisense HWFM8012

Hisense HWFM8012

MPN: HWFM8012
1.8 from 17 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Front Loading Washing Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Hisense

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

1.8
17 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (5)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (5)
Previous
Next

Cheap and cheerful.

published

-Its cheap
-works fine, have not had issues with spinning and bouncing as listed in other reviews. Maybe not leveled to floor or trainspotting bolts in?
-I had a Panasonic before and that was worse at spinning sheets/towels than this.
-It did break down pump for waste water failed, but was fixed pretty quickly.

For the price it seams fine.

Purchased in September 2020 for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Linae
LinaeSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Hisense 8kg washer 8 months old

published

Purchased in September 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Benn Probett
Benn ProbettPerth, WA
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cost effective, efficient and quick

published

Economically priced and featured packed.

Super easy to install, quick predefined cycles, easy to understand cycle cheet sheet, quite to run. Super long 3 year warranty, just shows how confident Hisense are with there products.

Warning: have to take off transport bolts

Purchased in August 2020 at RetraVision for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Ben, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Hisense HWFM8012 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yunyan X.
Yunyan X.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great value product

published

This wash machine is very quiet which is really good. But you cannot customize your own process, you can only choose between the default ones. This is a bit annoying because the fast wash is only 15mins and all the others are around one hour or longer.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tyler T.
Tyler T.Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

You get what you pay for

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Questions & Answers

Rachel G.
Rachel G.asked

I have just done a load of washing ,it's has ended but the door won't open

1 answer
Gaye Bartolo
Gaye Bartolo

good luck with getting any help

Lee dale
Lee daleasked

Hi there - I'm trying to work out the best setting to use for a load of washing when I have a mix of different clothes - just purched this new machine - nothing in the user manual lets me know

3 answers
Linae
Linae

There is a 55 min cycle called Mix. I use it for soiled jeans, towels, sheets, tea towels. I use quick 15min fast wash for 30 mins for lightly soiled clothing. Just press right side temp button twice for extra time on fast wash.

Lee dale
Lee dale

Oh excellent - thanks very much for that info - very helpful - cheers

Linae
Linae

You are most welcome!

patrick
patrickasked

Does this hisense washer machine HWFM8012 has hot water inlet? At the back is only for cold water? Can I put a Y adapter so it can use cold and hot water.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $749.00
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Dimensions 850 x 595 x 600 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles15
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9337640004664
  • MPN: HWFM8012

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.