?
? !
1 photo
Hisense HWFM8012

Hisense HWFM8012

MPN: HWFM8012
2.0 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

How to buy the best washing machine

A good washing machine is essential to every household, and while they all serve the same purpose, the variety of machines available can make purchasing one a puzzle. This buying guide will take you through each type of machine, and explain what to look for in each to guarantee you’re making the most informed choice possible when shopping.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (7)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.4 (7)
  • Noise Level
    2.4 (8)
Previous
Next

After market service is non existent

published

The washing machine worked for 3 weeks and after that had problems with The drum on spin cycle it made so much noise. Yes we took the bolts out after communicating online no one calls back. I need to wash my clothes so if your machine breaks down you are on your own and kiss your money good bye

Purchased in January 2021.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rachael F.

Rachael F.South East Queensland, QLD

Absolute worst washing machine! DO NOT BUY!

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $465.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Linae

LinaeSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best washer for 8kgs loads

published

I am a single person with a few friends visiting and staying over. This machine is very quiet and has a 20 min 40 degree cycle which cleans my clothes beautifully. I use the Mix cycle (59 mins) for towels and sheets on cold. Purchased from JB HiFi Erina with great included delivery for $549. Harvey Norman/Domaine were $50 more exxy and wanted $70 to deliver. Great value machine! I have other Hisense products. They provide exceptional quality and value!

Purchased in August 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Hisense HWFM8012 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Benn Probett

Benn ProbettPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cost effective, efficient and quick

published

Economically priced and featured packed.

Super easy to install, quick predefined cycles, easy to understand cycle cheet sheet, quite to run. Super long 3 year warranty, just shows how confident Hisense are with there products.

Warning: have to take off transport bolts

Purchased in August 2020 at RetraVision for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi Ben, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yunyan X.

Yunyan X.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great value product

published

This wash machine is very quiet which is really good. But you cannot customize your own process, you can only choose between the default ones. This is a bit annoying because the fast wash is only 15mins and all the others are around one hour or longer.

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for $445.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worst washing machine ever

published

Do not buy this washing machine !! Its spin program is problematic... It takes whole afternoon to spin and it failed. Seriously, Hisense should rename it as nonsense (I do check the weight of clothes, it just won't work)

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Hisense
Ben S.Hisense

Hi, we're sorry to hear you've experienced an issue with one of our products. If you give our friendly technical support team a call on 1800 447 367, they will be able to address your enquiry.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Giovanna d.

Giovanna d.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified

I’ve never seem anything worst!

published

The worst machines I've ever used! It shakes absurdly during spin, moving and hitting the wall and everything around it, sounding like a helicopter taking off. It’s not normal at all!

Purchased in August 2019 at The Good Guys for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kita

KitaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Piece of C**p

published

Bought one today and have to return it tomorrow!
First wash and it was bouncing all over the laundry and so so so loud! Sneaky and ruff. 100% DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Electronics for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kanishk

KanishkGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst washing machine threads coming out and damp wet cloths

published

Bought the machine 1 month ago and had only 3 wash in it.
First wash cloths thread coming out
Second wash cloths are damp wet
Third wash threads coming out and damp wet

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $495.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Hisense HWFM8012 compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Poor level of customer service

published

Bought 3 weeks ago but product is faulty and has been taking twice as long to run wash cycles. Rather than bring in a local repair agent to diagnose and fix; Hisense tried to guess at the problem from HQ and posted a part for an agent to install. That procedure might work in Eastern States but it takes a good week or more for parts to arrive in Western Australia. As the part they sent didn't resolve the problem we will be returning the product rather than wait for them to guess again and to organise another part to be sent.

Purchased in April 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dj B

Dj BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worst washing machine I’ve used!

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Hisense HWFM8012 reviews

Questions & Answers

Rachel G.

Rachel G.asked

I have just done a load of washing ,it's has ended but the door won't open

1 answer
Gaye Bartolo
Gaye Bartolo

good luck with getting any help

Lee dale

Lee daleasked

Hi there - I'm trying to work out the best setting to use for a load of washing when I have a mix of different clothes - just purched this new machine - nothing in the user manual lets me know

3 answers
Linae
Linae

There is a 55 min cycle called Mix. I use it for soiled jeans, towels, sheets, tea towels. I use quick 15min fast wash for 30 mins for lightly soiled clothing. Just press right side temp button twice for extra time on fast wash.

Lee dale
Lee dale

Oh excellent - thanks very much for that info - very helpful - cheers

Linae
Linae

You are most welcome!

patrick

patrickasked

Does this hisense washer machine HWFM8012 has hot water inlet? At the back is only for cold water? Can I put a Y adapter so it can use cold and hot water.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $749.00
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating4 star(s)
Drum MaterialStainless Steel
Colour / FinishWhite
Dimensions 850 x 595 x 600 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,200 rpm
Number of Wash Cycles15
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 9337640004664
  • MPN: HWFM8012

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.