??!
1 photo
Hisense 50P7 (50")

Hisense 50P7 (50")

MPN: 50P7
3.8 from 9 reviews

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
2
1 star
1

Leo

LeoSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great budget 4K HDR TV

published

Having an Apple TV 4K we don't really use the smart functions, so can't review those features. However, the quality of the image is simply excellent. HDR works pretty well too, and the TV works well with the Apple box to switch HDR on/off based on the content. Also, navigation, menus etc are super easy and look great.
I guess on con would be that from all the 4 HDMI ports, only one is HDR. So if you have multiple devices (eg Xbox and an Apple TV) only one will be able to use HDR (unless you keep switching the HDMI cable).

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi Retail Stores for $771.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software

Carol and Frank

Carol and FrankPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Hisense Makes Sense

published

Good value with great colour and a industry leading warranty of three years in home service. Relatively easy to set up. Features Uled 4K and HDR plus. Time will tell but at the moment could not be happier with our purchase.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $755.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
2legit

2legitNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Stutter picture and wifi disconnections

published

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Dave

DaveNortheast, VIC

75”P7 Hisense

published

Love this tv now. But on initial set up I noticed the ghosting or shadowing when people moved. This is fixed in the picture settings. Take it off smooth motion and put it on film 24P. Films are perfect now. There is so much detail even with HD material. I’ve never owned Hisense before and am very impressed. I’ve also adjusted the colour temperature in picture settings to cool. It’s better for skin tone.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Rambler

RamblerSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Jittery Picture :(

published

I bought 3 of these TV's for my house mid last year (2018) after owning a second hand older (2016?) 50" Hisense TV which was great.
But since these the beginning the picture is jittery, like small pauses every few seconds when there is not much changing on the screen.
Taking the advice from this thread I can use Game mode to remove this issue from Netflix but for normal TV it is continuing to make it unwatchable as it hurts my eyes.
Very sad as one was for my sick mother and she cant watch it :(
Will be calling customer support to fix or replace.
Note - The sound and user interface for this TV is actually very good so still giving 2 stars but expect a lot better picture for a 4K modern TV.

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Hawkwind

HawkwindSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

picture pause/jerk/stutter for a fraction of a second

published

The first one I got had the outer layer ( glass/perspex whatever ) coming away from the bottom right. Also had constant fraction of a secton pauses/jerks/stuttery movement. Replacement fixed the outer layer issue but other issue remains. Has nothing to to with motion flow. Actually, I've also noticed strange artifacts on adverts. If these issues can be fixed it would be a great tv. Quite annoying to watch at the moment.

Update ... Changing Football mode to Standard and using Game Mode fixed the pause/jerk/stutter issue from external sources like a pvr, but Game Mode cannot be used with the in-built tuner. I have since returned the unit for a full refund.

Purchased in January 2019 for $675.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Nick

NickErina

  • Verified purchase

So Good!

published

Bought from JB for under $800. Very happy with hi-def clarity, brightness and crisp picture. Smart TV apps easy to use and seamless casting from phone and computer. Sound works great for tv speakers. 4K just breathtaking. So Good! Hisense 3 yr warranty also good reassurance of quality product. Stoked

Date PurchasedDec 2018

puddingoz

puddingozGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

What a sensational TV for the money

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

Hisense series 7 50P7 fantastic

published

great TV
i changed from Samsung after 6 replacements to this Hisense 50 inch 2018 model .Why didn't i do this earlier what a great tv just so much better then Samsung ! Great Picture fantastic to play xbox on .Can only recommend Hisense , customer service is great they are helpful and friendly .And did i mention the 3 years in home warranty .

1 comment
Peter
Peter

See all Hisense P7 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Gert

Gertasked

Anyone have trouble with it not turning on occasionally? Won't turn on from remote or the actual t v. Unplug it from the power, wait a few moments plug it back in to power and it turns on !!! A nice tv, for the money, but I will be keeping an eye on this annoying problem.

3 answers
Tony D
Tony D

Try turning off fast boot.

luppo
luppo

Many times, I had to have the tv updated , which means you have to call their service people.

Phil
Phil

I just had the exact same problem. Wouldn't respond to the remote. Might contact Hisense to see if there's an update.


Guan L

Guan Lasked

Can i use this tv as monitor for desk top computer?

1 answer
puddingoz
puddingoz

Yes, I'm using mine a monitor, make sure you have hdmi out on your pc


Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

Category4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $1,099
Screen Size 50"
Screen TypeLED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TV
Energy Rating5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4
Number of USB Ports2
Wall MountableYes
Weight15.2 kg
Operating System Vidaa
Dimensions (without stand) 655 x 1116 x 52 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 719 x 1116 x 204 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Compare all Hisense P7 Series

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09337640004459
  • MPN: 50P7
  • GTIN13: 9337640004459

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.