??!
1 photo
Hisense 55P7 (55")

Hisense 55P7 (55")

MPN: 55P7
4.2 from 16 reviews

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
1

SeepK

SeepKSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Picture Quality but wifi issues and can't download certain applications

published

Being my first ever Hisense product, I was a bit skeptical. However, the picture quality is unmatched. The wifi though disconnects regularly, and you can't download certain apps such as Amazon Prime.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys Online store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Seep , Please give our friendly customer service team a call on 1800 447 367 , they will defiantly be able to assist with the issues you are having.


walkinstead

walkinsteadSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic picture but wifi problems

published

This TV has the best picture but wifi keeps dropping out after every time you turn off and you have to turn on at the wall again to let it run through saying smart Tv. This happens even on the NBN or ADSL2 and my router is less than a meter from the TV so it should pick up the signal without any problems. I don't though have this problem when hooked up to the Telstra TV box or Ps4. Only on live TV input and you decide you want to watch catch up Tv or Netflix or YouTube. So instead of always turning off at the wall, I watch through another input that has been connected to overcome this problem. I cannot though fault the picture quality and fantastic sound.

Purchased in May 2018 at Betta Home Living for $1,475.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Jenny

JennySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Love my new TV!!

published

I am so happy with my new Hisense television!!! Great price for crystal clear, quality vision. Always looks superior on HD channels of course. I even love the remote, simple, clear and easy to use. Comparable to other brands for quality and price, Hisense is a winner brand!!!

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Spocker

Spockeradelaide

  • 4 reviews

Perfect picture quality

published

Very happy with picture quality. Did initially have trouble with the Netflix function of always having to log in but a quick phone call to the help desk resolved this. I like the remote as everything is self explanatory and to have a Netflix button is perfect. The detail in the picture is awesome. Sound is high quality. Very easy to use and would certainly buy hisense again.

Purchased in June 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

Compacct

CompacctSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

A generally great viewing experience with a feature set equal or better than higher priced competition

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Bing Lee for $756.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

veidt

veidtGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Bang for the buck!

published

Bought the TV for around 750 from ebay using a discount code. Limited apps are available in the app store. Casting is possible only for Youtube and Netflix. Casting from the Android Netflix app is very glitchy and doesn't work most of the time. The unit also lacks bluetooth connectivity and the remotenow app doesn't work with my MiA2 lite phone which runs android 9.0. Nevertheless, it's a great TV with excellent picture quality and 100 Hz refresh rate.

Purchased in May 2019 at eBay for $892.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Maj

MajSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good expereince

published

My 55" 4k TV which i bought from JB hifi (Bankstown NSW) in 2016 suddenly stopped working 2 weeks ago. I contacted their call center and they sent a technician. Technician informed me that it cannot be fixed and I will be receiving a replacement TV. After 3 days, technician contacted me that my TV has arrived and he wants to come and setup the new TV. Same day he came and setup for me new 2018 4k TV and took away my old 2016 TV. Removed the box, provided extra batteries for the remote. amazing!!

Purchased in September 2016 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

JB4646

JB4646Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

YouTube Problem

published

Great value for money when purchased from Harvey Norman in Dandenong in April 2009.
Only annoying problem is after watching it for 10-15 minutes, screen totally freezes on YouTube with"LOADING" message and that's it !!! You then have to exit YouTube altogether.

Hisense customer service contacted twice to no avail as problem continues.

Purchased in April 2009.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
JB4646
JB4646

Sorry. Purchase date should read April 2018 NOT April 2009.

Pamela

PamelaFar North Queensland, QLD

Internet keeps dropping off & Netflix hangs

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,661.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Scott VL

Scott VLGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Good budget 4K Smart TV

published

If you are after an entry level 4k (UHD) 55 inch Smart TV, this model is a great option.
If you are looking directly at the screen the picture is very crisp and clear with the HDR taking care of the black levels. However if you have a family where people are seated at the side of the screen, then the image becomes washed out. It has a very small range of decent viewing angles so beware.
The Smart TV part is okay, but it is not Android Play and it used something called VIDAA 2.5 so you do not have the luxury of loading apps yourself from Google Play. The Netflix, Stan and Youtube apps included do stream and view at 4K resolution.
Overall, for around $1000 it is a good start for those on a budget.

Purchased in August 2018 at JB Hifi Home for $1,188.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


luppo

luppoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

2 tv's, 2 speaker issues and 1 power issue.

published

Purchased in December 2017.


Nat

Nat

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great TV! Can’t fault it

published

Our old TV recently died and we needed a new one on a budget! The Hisense is a great TV. Great picture and sound.. honestly can’t fault it.. we shopped around and didn’t quite a lot of homework before buying as we’d always had bigger brands in the past but we are super happy with it!

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Matt

MattQueensland

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Wow what a TV... and for that price!

published

I had been looking for a 4k ultra HD smart TV (55" to 65") for a couple months and at first thought I would be up for an LG or Samsung for $2500 plus. That was until I saw the Hisense series 7 range. This TV has 100% stood up to the quality and finish of the bigger brands and was $1000+ cheaper. I was sceptical at first for the price but I have not looked back

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Andrew

AndrewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Value for Money

published

Purchased in November 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,036.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Marie

MarieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Clear and provides real life images for great viewing

published

This is my first time buying this brand of TV and it didnt fail me. I like how easy it is to use the settings on the remote. Bluetooth and wireless connectivity is very easy to use. User-friendly, and budget friendly. The sound quality is great. The only thing i notice is it doesnt come with additional accessories like antenna cables. The picture quality is wonderful! I love my purchase and choice of television!

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Maisa

Maisa

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent!

published

The Hisense p7 55" TV is great, a smart TV whose operating system is fast and very user friendly, resolutions is great and Hisense customer service left nothing unanswered. The remote for the TV is very easy to use and has its own independent Netflix and YouTube button which is great for my kids when my hands are dirty and can't answer their desperate cries of 'mum please help me put children's programs'

Date PurchasedJul 2018

See all Hisense P7 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Susan F.

Susan F.asked

How much does it cost. Does it have wifi Internet connection and does it play all media files. Mkv, avi, mp4 etc

1 answer
walkinstead
walkinstead

As the Tv has a few HDMI inputs and our PS4(playstation) console is connected to one input and the Telstra Tv box to another input. Therefore instead of pressing tv button on remote you press the input you want to watch through and it will hook onto the wifi without any problem. Or you could watch through a chromecast plugged into another input and this helps as allowing the tv to be turned off to stand by. Or to overcome the issue of the wifi falling out, turn off at the wall at all times and then when you turn the tv on it will find the wifi. I contacted Hisense about this issue of wifi dropping out each time we switch off while watching normal TV who said it may be the strength of the wifi signal but we are with Telstra on NBN 50 and our router is only a meter from the tv. Please note though when watching through PS4 or Telstra Tv we never lose the wifi signal which tells me these products have a better built in wifi connector. Also yes it plays media files also if you have a flash drive connected. Does everything it should do except loses wifi in TV mode and watching not through any input.


Zac D.

Zac D.asked

How do I turn on game mode on my P7?

1 answer
rightreviews
rightreviews

You should be able to choose picture modes on remote by pressing the gear wheel button to toggle Standard,Natural,Theatre,PC/Game
Dynamic etc or go into settings and set your own contrast for personal preference.


George C.

George C.asked

Does it have a gloss or matte screen or is it a packing film

1 answer
veidt
veidt

matte like every other lcd tv, hope this helps


Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

Category4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $1,599
Screen Size 55"
Screen TypeLED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TV
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Refresh Rate 50/60Hz
Number of HDMI Ports4
Number of USB Ports2
Wall MountableYes
Weight18 kg
Operating System Vidaa
Dimensions (without stand) 719 x 1230 × 52 mm
Dimensions (with stand) 790 x 1230 × 223 mm
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Compare all Hisense P7 Series

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09337640004442
  • MPN: 55P7
  • GTIN13: 9337640004442

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.