??!
1 photo
Hisense P7 Series

Hisense P7 Series (page 2 of 3)

55P7 (55"), 50P7 (50"), 65P7 (65"), 75P7 (75")
4.0 from 48 reviews

4K Ultra HD TVs Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of 4k ultra hd tv would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.0

48 reviews
5
(23)
4
(13)
3
(5)
2
(5)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (34)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (34)
  • Picture Quality
    4.3 (33)
  • Software
    3.4 (33)
  • Sound Quality
    4.0 (31)
Previous
Next
Brodie

BrodieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great value for money TV

published

Great TV considering the price. Works seamlessly with netflix and the UI is way faster than I thought (it probably takes about 5 seconds to load) and the picture quality is great.

Purchased in December 2018.

Kevin N.

Kevin N.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect but not perfect

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Appliance Central for A$1,750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

veidt

veidtGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Bang for the buck!

published

Bought the TV for around 750 from ebay using a discount code. Limited apps are available in the app store. Casting is possible only for Youtube and Netflix. Casting from the Android Netflix app is very glitchy and doesn't work most of the time. The unit also lacks bluetooth connectivity and the remotenow app doesn't work with my MiA2 lite phone which runs android 9.0. Nevertheless, it's a great TV with excellent picture quality and 100 Hz refresh rate.

Purchased in May 2019 at eBay for A$892.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Hisense P7 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carol and Frank

Carol and FrankPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like

Hisense Makes Sense

published

Good value with great colour and a industry leading warranty of three years in home service. Relatively easy to set up. Features Uled 4K and HDR plus. Time will tell but at the moment could not be happier with our purchase.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$755.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Ka

KaPerth, WA

  • 12 reviews

Bought This TV 2 times

published

I bought one for me 7 months ago at $2500ish then bought another one on special for $1956 at TheGoodGuys Myaree for my son's new apartment, I love the price of the Hisense, Samsung, Sony, LG also have 75" selling at $1995 but most only have 100mhz while Hisense has 200 motion whatever they named it, this is a smart TV and connected easily with my wifi and also with my Sony subwoofer to give a higher bass sound. It has Netflix and YouTube button on remote (my wife loves it). It has 3 HDMI USB and Optical to connect your subwoofer, for some reason Hisense didn't 'recognise' the Yamaha sub I bought even after calling Hisense and they guided me.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Maj

MajSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good expereince

published

My 55" 4k TV which i bought from JB hifi (Bankstown NSW) in 2016 suddenly stopped working 2 weeks ago. I contacted their call center and they sent a technician. Technician informed me that it cannot be fixed and I will be receiving a replacement TV. After 3 days, technician contacted me that my TV has arrived and he wants to come and setup the new TV. Same day he came and setup for me new 2018 4k TV and took away my old 2016 TV. Removed the box, provided extra batteries for the remote. amazing!!

Purchased in September 2016 at JB Hi-Fi.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
JB4646

JB4646Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

YouTube Problem

published

Great value for money when purchased from Harvey Norman in Dandenong in April 2009.
Only annoying problem is after watching it for 10-15 minutes, screen totally freezes on YouTube with"LOADING" message and that's it !!! You then have to exit YouTube altogether.

Hisense customer service contacted twice to no avail as problem continues.

Purchased in April 2009.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
1 comment
JB4646
JB4646

Sorry. Purchase date should read April 2018 NOT April 2009.

2legit

2legitNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Stutter picture and wifi disconnections

published

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Pamela

PamelaFar North Queensland, QLD

Internet keeps dropping off & Netflix hangs

published

Purchased in September 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$1,661.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Hisense P7 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mantis

MantisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Much better picture than the mainstream brands budget models and cheaper

published

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Dave

DaveNortheast, VIC

75”P7 Hisense

published

Love this tv now. But on initial set up I noticed the ghosting or shadowing when people moved. This is fixed in the picture settings. Take it off smooth motion and put it on film 24P. Films are perfect now. There is so much detail even with HD material. I’ve never owned Hisense before and am very impressed. I’ve also adjusted the colour temperature in picture settings to cool. It’s better for skin tone.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Rambler

RamblerSydney, NSW

Jittery Picture :(

published

I bought 3 of these TV's for my house mid last year (2018) after owning a second hand older (2016?) 50" Hisense TV which was great.
But since these the beginning the picture is jittery, like small pauses every few seconds when there is not much changing on the screen.
Taking the advice from this thread I can use Game mode to remove this issue from Netflix but for normal TV it is continuing to make it unwatchable as it hurts my eyes.
Very sad as one was for my sick mother and she cant watch it :(
Will be calling customer support to fix or replace.
Note - The sound and user interface for this TV is actually very good so still giving 2 stars but expect a lot better picture for a 4K modern TV.

Purchased in April 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality
Scott VL

Scott VLGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Good budget 4K Smart TV

published

If you are after an entry level 4k (UHD) 55 inch Smart TV, this model is a great option.
If you are looking directly at the screen the picture is very crisp and clear with the HDR taking care of the black levels. However if you have a family where people are seated at the side of the screen, then the image becomes washed out. It has a very small range of decent viewing angles so beware.
The Smart TV part is okay, but it is not Android Play and it used something called VIDAA 2.5 so you do not have the luxury of loading apps yourself from Google Play. The Netflix, Stan and Youtube apps included do stream and view at 4K resolution.
Overall, for around $1000 it is a good start for those on a budget.

Purchased in August 2018 at JB Hifi Home for A$1,188.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Performance
Picture Quality
Software
Sound Quality

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hawkwind

HawkwindSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

picture pause/jerk/stutter for a fraction of a second

published

The first one I got had the outer layer ( glass/perspex whatever ) coming away from the bottom right. Also had constant fraction of a secton pauses/jerks/stuttery movement. Replacement fixed the outer layer issue but other issue remains. Has nothing to to with motion flow. Actually, I've also noticed strange artifacts on adverts. If these issues can be fixed it would be a great tv. Quite annoying to watch at the moment.

Update ... Changing Football mode to Standard and using Game Mode fixed the pause/jerk/stutter issue from external sources like a pvr, but Game Mode cannot be used with the in-built tuner. I have since returned the unit for a full refund.

Purchased in January 2019 for A$675.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
luppo

luppoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

2 tv's, 2 speaker issues and 1 power issue.

published

Purchased in December 2017.

4K Ultra HD TVs

Find out how Hisense P7 Series compares to other 4K Ultra HD TVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nat

Nat

  • 5 reviews

Great TV! Can’t fault it

published

Our old TV recently died and we needed a new one on a budget! The Hisense is a great TV. Great picture and sound.. honestly can’t fault it.. we shopped around and didn’t quite a lot of homework before buying as we’d always had bigger brands in the past but we are super happy with it!

Date PurchasedSep 2018
Jens Garcia

Jens GarciaAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing TV!

published

I bought this from Appliance Cetral's eBay store for $1300 and as soon as I got it running and calibrated it, I am more than impressed. The colours are great, excellent detail, premium finish, great speakers and just overall great price.

My recent TV was a 4 yr old LG 4k TV. I can tell if you're looking for a great TV without paying too much then this is hard to beat. It's not perfect, the HDR could be better but with a few colour changes this is still an awesome TV.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Bianca

BiancaNsw

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great TV. Perfect size

published

We Love this TV it has a great quality picture I would highly recommend looking at TVs on display as you Can see the difference in quality compared to the others around it. Size of it is great and it's easy to use with the Netflix and YouTube buttons on the remote and you can easily download extra apps. I would highly recommend this tv

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Upset Aussie

Upset AussieChisholm NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best Quality Smart TV

published

Hisense Smart TV is a great performer. Its even like a 3D in quality without the cost. Simple to set up. Just plug and play. Its Netflix and UTube buttons are exceptional and it even has a memory to remember my last play. Pricing was also exceptional. Much cheaper than LG which cost over $3000...I find it much easier to use too with better wi fi connection that doesnt need resetting all the time. Its the best idiot proof Smart TV available with a great picture not needing professional installation. Save money with this fabulous product

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Nick

NickErina

So Good!

published

Bought from JB for under $800. Very happy with hi-def clarity, brightness and crisp picture. Smart TV apps easy to use and seamless casting from phone and computer. Sound works great for tv speakers. 4K just breathtaking. So Good! Hisense 3 yr warranty also good reassurance of quality product. Stoked

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Page 2 of 3
See all Hisense P7 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Durham

Durhamasked

P7 Series

Where is Amazon Prime on my 55 p7 I just purchased. It's a button on the remote but nothing opens and not in the app store. I partially purchased this unit to use this app.

If its not available, why the useless button that does nothing, and when will the Amazon Prime app be available?

Secondly, as more apps are released to the Australian market, when will others such as Binge, Disney etc also be made available?

No answers
Debbie

Debbieasked

50P7 (50")

does this tv have blue tooth

1 answer
Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Debbie, no it does not have Bluetooth.

Luci B.

Luci B.asked

P7 Series

How can i get Prime TV on my 75inch P7

2 answers
Peter M
Peter M

Get NVidia Shield or Amazon Fire Stick

Hisense does not directly, support it

Hisense
Jasmine F.Hisense

Hi Amazon Prime is not available on the P7 however you can use a third party device.

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.