??!
2 photos
Hisense Series 5 58N5 (58")

Hisense Series 5 58N5 (58")

MPN: 58N5
4.3 from 26 reviews

See the Best 4K Ultra HD TVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
13
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0

tjbrussel

tjbrusselbrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

bang for your buck

published

This has been a good buy for me. While the picture may not have the super crisp picture like its top shelf competitors - if you do the math of how much a smart tv costs per inch/size it becomes clear that the 58" is a winner bargain over any 60" inch budget brand on the market.

I love that it is also simple to use as a smart tv. The controller sticks to a general layout that is easy to learn.

I dont use this tv online Very much Its smart features are pretty basic . A down side is clarity of the screen when playing racing games etc. General tv is fine but a hard core gamer would be disappointed.

But hey..if you get this tv on sale its a total bargain For its size.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Great tv value for money.

published

Just bought this from jbhifi in perth.. tv is simple to use. Wifi inbuild. Smart tv with netflix and youtube amd the rest... got it set up in no time.. sound is great too.. cant flaw it so far.. no regrets
Picture quality is great watching netflix and youtube..4k viewing

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Yilgarn

YilgarnPerth

  • 2 reviews

Good enough

published

Good price. Good sound and picture quality, but not exceptional. Mounted on a wall and I soon got used to the 58". Some weird apps (South African TV, Bollywood shows), but You Tube and Netflix buttons are handy. BUT why doesn't the package come with a user's manual??
Over all...you get what you pay for

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Kyles

KylesGold Coast

  • 8 reviews

Great

published

Purchased our tv from burleigh jb hi fi
Excellent tv, high definition, smart tv, sales person at store was extremely helpful, was not pushed or hassled about what tv to purchase, was free to roam and look for ourselves but was impressed with the knowledge and service we did receive, also a little discount thrown in , which was pretty good as the price was already awesome
Highly recommend the JB team at Burleigh stocklands, have brought a few items there, they don’t hassle you , but there to help when you need them

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Kris B

Kris B

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great tv at a good price

published

Great tv, the picture is very crisp and clear. Enough ports, speakers are good. But I've always ran a surround sound on it. Looks good mounted on the wall. Excellent price for a large tv. The smart tv feature apps are so easy to use. Really happy with my purchase.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Razi

Razi

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Decent TV

published

Been doing the research as well for this Hisense and ended up buying it at some ridiculous discount because of Bing Lee + eBay. I got the TV and tried TV content, the upscaling is 'OK', you really do need to stand maybe 3 metres from the screen to not notice blurring. But with 4K content on Youtube, it is sharp as. Even close up, you barely see the pixelation. Youtube is pretty easy to use and (I saw an option anyview cast, so might be a chrome cast equivalent)

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Shell

ShellMaryborough

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great TV for the price

published

Love this tv. The picture quality is really good. I love the Netflix access, that is as easy as a push of a button on the remote and my boys love the YouTube access. Access to more apps would be great, although not a major issue. The built in speakers sometimes leave a little to be desired but for the price I can’t complain.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Amanda

Amanda

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great value for money

published

This TV has really good picture quality and smart TV features, including a menu with Netflix, Youtube, etc. Its startup is a little slow (about 10 seconds to turn on). We upgraded to this tv from a Samsung, which was also a very good tv. But the Hisense is much cheaper for the same features and functions.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
jaspa

jaspaMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Value

published

I was doubtful on the brand of this tv as i hadnt heard much about them but it has not faultered and it has a great picture an easy to use options. My last tv was a well known brand that broke just after its warranty and i wanted to try something new, very happy with my purchase as it looks good when i stream my computer thru it and when i game on it.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
reviewman27

reviewman27Perth, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Great tv

published

Great TV.

Has lots of options to adjust brightness etc. Loads of HDMI and USB ports. The TV has a 3 year warranty which is above Sony and LG, the big players in the TV market.

It uses very little electricity, much less than Sony TV this size. Overall very happy with this purchase

Date PurchasedJan 2018

MLP

MLPAdelaide

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Value For Money

published

Wasn’t expecting anything great from this brand, but got a ‘buy one, get one half-price’ deal that was too good to pass up. Have been pleasantly surprised but the quality of this TV. Good picture and sound quality, easy-to-use features. My young children are able to navigate the remote easily. Very happy overall.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Pete

Petemackay

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good for the price

published

Needed a to replace an old Sony dinosaur to that had a blown tuner so went for the Hisense due to price
The picture quality is great! It shows all pictures brilliantly! Very vibrant..
It has more then enough ports to run everything through it.
It’s very handy having YouTube and Netflix available automatically on the tv, with the ability to add more apps if you want to! It saves running it through a different device.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Dominique D

Dominique DWindale

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love my hisense

published

The picture quality is great! It shows all pictures brilliantly! Very vibrant..
It has more then enough ports to run everything through it.
It’s very handy having YouTube and Netflix available automatically on the tv, with the ability to add more apps if you want to! It saves running it through a different device.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Chips

ChipsSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Picture perfect

published

Love the picture quality its pretty good for a cheaper tv, sound is not so good we had to buy a sound bar to enhance the sound quality. Its a smart tv but some of the applications dont work so well. We are pretty happy with the ports they are enough for us

Date PurchasedDec 2016
jess

jessRegency downs

  • 4 reviews

good for the price

published

picture quality - great overall for the price this is a great TV
- my issue with this TV is its slow, there's a lag from the remote to TV and the start up is rather slow also. but again, other than that its fine. id still happily pay less than the competitors and deal with this as a sacrifice.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Mona

MonaPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

worth the money!!

published

purchase during sale, big screen with 4k quality. my favorite is the feature of freeview plus and youtube!
been using for 3 months now. no trouble at all. sound quality is great. with HDMI ports. really easy to use with the apps in place. Love this TV and worth the money

Date PurchasedJun 2017

ChaliMG

ChaliMGMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Good quality. Worth for the money.

published

I bought this tv 3 months ago and this has actual 4K quality when you watch high quality videos. Prior to this tv I had a Sonia uhd tv and it doesn't have the said uhd quality at all. I see a clear difference with this tv over the soniq tv. Another important feature I like most is the integrated Netflix and you tube option which I can acces simply pressing the Netflix or you tube button in the tv remote. Really worth for the money.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

holden5ltr

holden5ltr

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

great quality tv

published

the vivid color setting makes people's face a bit red i noticed.Has a great amount of ports,Netflix and YouTube which is great,highly recommend if you love watching netflix and youtube and love smart tv's, lost of apps and the speakers are awesome for movies and netflix and youtube. great tv

Date PurchasedDec 2017

HelpingRandoms

HelpingRandoms

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Is a good tv for price

published

This tv has a good remote with built in controls for Netflix and YouTube which is great. It offers a good picture and good size tv. Sound quality is good, had for 8 months and had no problems.
You can also record shows and has a good electric guide function

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Jenny Francis

Jenny FrancisChristies Beach

  • 3 reviews

Best Price Ever for ultra smart tv

published

This Tv is amazing Value! 58 inch 4K Smart Tv for under $1000! Picture quality is super clear, easy to use hand controller & love how Netflix is preloaded so set up was so easy. USB port, 3x HDMI, & internet ready- can't ask for any more than that! Love this Big Screen Smart TV

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Page 1 of 2

See all Hisense Series 5 N5 reviews

Questions & Answers

Ron

Ronasked

is it compatable with google home mini

No answers

Steve P

Steve Pasked

Can I access the Kayo App ?

No answers

hayley_kym2000

hayley_kym2000asked

I’m looking to buy this TV but wanting to know if I can get 7plus, 9Now and 10play on it? As well as Netflix and Stan

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Hisense representatives

Details

Category4K Ultra HD TVs
Price (RRP) $1,499
Screen Size 58"
Screen TypeLED/LCD
Type of TVSmart TV
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)
Wireless OptionsWi-Fi
Compare all Hisense Series 5 N5

Visit official website
  • MPN: 58N5
  • GTIN13: 9337640004176

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.