1 photo
Hikoki (Hitachi) AW150

Hikoki (Hitachi) AW150

1.7 from 10 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Electric Pressure Washers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for HiKOKI (Hitachi) Power Tools? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.7
10 reviews
5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (2)
  • Safety
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Richard S.
Richard S.
  • 3 reviews

thought it would be better

published

Had a bosch unit for years that was smaller than this Hitachi and worked twice as well, I find the pressure on this unit not up to par and bought because I thought Hitachi was a great brand. Not when it comes to pressure washers it seems.

Purchased in April 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5

A waste of money.

published

The motor burnt out after only one years of use. There is no spare parts or available spare motor for replacement. in Thailand.
The store where I bought it from do not stock Hitachi anymore and were not helpful at all ( Whats a do in Phuket)

Purchased in September 2018 at Whats Mode for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5

Good brand name but poor quality

published

Moyor burn out after lottle use over 18 months
Always had a karcher that lasted for years .Sorry i bought this product Always had a strong hot smell when used.Took back to masters once. Sadly they are also gone. Seems all is lost on this issue. I will buy another karcher

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Don't go there

published

Absolute rubbish and good luck dealing with their service dept. Just out of the 12 month warranty when it died and got nowhere trying to get something done. Was using it when I smelt something burning, I was told it was either the motor or water pump that had burnt out. Either way it was not worth repairing it as it would be too costly.
Don't touch it!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Hikoki (Hitachi) AW150 compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JoeBGood
JoeBGood
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolute rubbish

published

On its third return for a warranty claim, just over a year old, were told it was out warranty. It had even been replaced in that year. The hose burst twice!
Repairer said to throw it away as it is poorly made rubbish.
Makes me wonder about all Hitachi products. I'll never buy another

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Legends1221
Legends1221Melbourne
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Not worth the box it comes in

published

Purchased this pressure machine from Masters as it was highly recommended. Used it 3 times over a period of 12 months and worked fine, went to use it the fourth time after 14 months and dead as door nail. Contacted the warranty at hitachi thinking it had 3 years warranty as it was advertised on the pamphlet, only to discover in the fine print that pressure machines only had 12 months warranty. Thankfully we took out the extended warranty and were able to get our money back, if not would've been stuck with a dud and further $$$ to repair

Date PurchasedAug 2015
Rich
RichSydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Died after ~10 months

published

Bought this machine after killing two Karchers in the hope that it lasted longer.. It was a great pressure washer while it lasted but started cutting out every few minutes and ending up cutting out every few seconds. Took it back to Masters and was refunded as they had no stock.

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Clive
CliveRichmond

Failed too Early in life.

published

Mine failed after 6 weeks of use.
Let's see if the next one lasts any longer.
Further judgment after the unit has been operating reliably for enough time

SophSavv
SophSavv
  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cuts out

published

Purchased from Masters $358. Worked for 20min then cut out making job take much longer and frustrating.
Disappointed I should not have issues with new item

Electric Pressure Washers

Find out how Hikoki (Hitachi) AW150 compares to other Electric Pressure Washers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lou
LouMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great HP washer without price tag

published
Date PurchasedNov 2013

Questions & Answers

John S.
John S.asked

Are the hikoki version aw150 any good ? I noticed these are all old comments wondering if latest is any good ?

No answers
Rod N Beryl M.
Rod N Beryl M.asked

Why does A150 Hitachi water pleasure stop when water is connected . Pulling the trigger the motor cuts out

No answers
Kart
Kartasked

Do the AW series washers run on metal pumps ?

2 answers
Lou
Lou

Yes the AW150 has a metal pump.

Kart
Kart

Thanks Low, i just checked with Master's, unfortunately they have discontinued the Hitachi line of washers so guess warranty would be an issue down the line. I am planning to get the Gerni 2000 psi washers from Bunnings now.

See all Hikoki (Hitachi) AW150 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryElectric Pressure Washers
Price (RRP) $309.00
Maximum Pressure2,175 psi
Max Water Flow6 L/min
Weight12.4 kg
Power2,000 W
Cord Length5 m
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.